We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oct 2013 Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oct 2013 Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great hotel to relax with all taken care of. Fantastic food quality and choice. Pool good and area around plenty sunbeds. Only spoiler is the drinks are not branded and not to a good standard. Location ok but quiet outside hotel as last week of season. Rhodes Town and Lindos easily reached by bus.

Room Tip: 203 good position in main block. Above restaurant but no noise when door closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    440
    131
    29
    9
See reviews for
1,124
251
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We came here with our two children in October half term last year as well as this year, it is a fantastic all rounder and great for kids.
All the hotel staff are superb, food and facilities are lovely, nothing bad to say at all, we are looking to book again.
Thanks all at Club Atlantica

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottigham, Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We got back from holiday on the 30th October and had a bit of mixed bag of a holiday.
I'll do the good bits first ..... all of the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the TUI staff (Sophie, Ben, Leo, Thies, Evelien, Stephie & Liam) were great with the kids and worked really hard. The public areas of the hotel are well maintained and facilities (swimming pools, water park, gym & shop) were all good.
On the negative side .... our family room was on the small side and had a persistent problem with ants in the bathroom and children's bedroom (which my eldest daughter found very upsetting as they got into all her belongings). The room we had was far too close to the entertainment stage which meant that getting an early night (my youngest daughter is under 1 year) was absolutely impossible due to the volume of music. The entertainment in general had a bizzare 'end of season' feel to it, with the 'Tribute to Il Divo' act being one of the most surreal things I've ever seen.
All of the adults in the our party (8 adults in total) suffered ill effects after eating in the hotel restaurant at some point their holiday, which wasn't great!
I think we all enjoyed parts of the holiday and Kolimbia itself made a great base for our holiday. Would I book for a return trip? Probably not!

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the entertainment stage as possible if you have small children who need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwood989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

As soon as we arrived I knew we had made the right choice. I had read previous reviews that they like to take your passport at reception so when they said they were going to take them I politely said I was not comfortable leaving them and was told this was not a problem at all. No argument no, funny face, just total understanding. We had booked a side sea view room and when arriving at the room I was so pleased, although it was a family room and we are only a couple, we were happy to have an extra bunk bed in the room in exchange for the wonderful full sea and pool view we had.

Despite arriving at midnight there was food available in the restaurant for us which was very much appreciated.

When booking this hotel we were totally aware this was a family hotel and we expected to see families and children running around. If you don't want this then book a couples hotel but at no stage in our holiday was this a problem for us and we were even singing along to the kids Thomson song as it made us laugh!

The staff go out of their way for you and are very friendly, the Thomson team work so hard and can be seen all day around the pool and then at night on the stage too.

The food was great, each night a different theme, when you get to the restaurant they walk you to your table and on a few nights you are greeted with a drink and a smile. Really couldn't ask for more. We had the chance to go to another hotel for dinner but to be honest the food was so good in the main restaurant we didn't want to chance missing one of themes. Maybe we would have done if we went for more than one week.

Was more than happy to drink the wine at the table and my other half helped himself to beer from the pump in the restaurant. Then head to bar for a few cocktails, didn't have a bad drink while I was there.

Usually we go on the Thomson trips but this time we didn't and we hired a car from the company in the hotel. We emailed them in advance as we wanted a certain car and they were great by email and then again when we collected the car from their desk in the hotel. The guy at the desk for the car company (Rodos Car's I think) was also a great help with advice on where to go. We had the car for 2 days and we were so pleased we did it. We went to all of the usual places but in our own time at our own pace and not on a coach tour limited to what you do and when.

The only thing I can think to moan about it the size of the glasses, I found myself wanting a bigger glass/drink all the time but hey its all inclusive just get another one right!

The water park is good but only worth spending half a day there and then going back to the hotel so the fact that food and drink are not included in there really wasn't an issue for us.

If you don't book late check out there is a room available for you to use to freshen up. We didn't leave until late evening but checked out at 12. We were told by the rep that if we spoke to reception the day before leaving you could book a 30min slot in a room for a quick shower and change.

We went for a week from September 11th. Very hot, always got a sunbed and really had a great holiday and have nothing to complain about apart from the half a stone I gained while away from too much great food and good cocktails!

Room Tip: Request a high view room if you want a nice view. The highest is the 3rd floor anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traco246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Perfect holiday for families of all ages. Took our 12 week old baby, he loved it! Best behaved he has ever been! Weather beautiful but make sure you get a room with A/C as they turn this off by October but you can pay for it as a supplement or request a family bungalow and it is free. (I arranged this by emailing hotel before our arrival and all was sorted ready for when we got there - excellent service). Views are amazing. Rooms are perfect, comfortable, spacious, excellent fridge. Excellent food in restaurants and views from here also. Caters for all palates! Good prams, definately hire a car for the day and visit Rhodes town, very very nice say out oh and also Lindos, the views are spectacular. Swimming in the sea from this hotel is heaven, tropic warm flat sea. I guarantee you won't be disappointed staying here. Paid £10 through Thomson for a pram, the hotels provide them free of charge and they are more than adequate.

Room Tip: As for room by the swimming pool, away from main block. Sea view is a must! we had room 3312A
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The premises are nice, besides the cold swimming pool. We enjoyed the waterpark very much that has slides for every age!

Our 6 year old adored the international kids club, so thanks to Sophie, Ben, Leo, Thies, Evelien, Stephie, Liam, Corey and Nana! We particularly liked the Pirates Show! And we are still doing the "Choco, Choco, Chocolatte" dance! :)

The food is good in terms of quality and taste. The choice is big, although for breakfast and lunch there is not a whole lot of change in the menu. The choice is big enough though! The one thing that we didn't get, was the complete lack of fresh juices. Also not available for a premium, it was simply not to be found. This could be a worthwhile improvement, if you ask me.

Special mention also goes to Savvas Dimitropoulos from Rodos Car Rent. He was (and is) from an extraordinary class in terms of customer service! I sincerely enjoyed doing business with this man and he is an example for any other holiday rental business. I sincerely recommend you to rent your car here if you are staying around this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed the last week of the season and we're very disappointed. It was my first experience of all inclusive and I was sadly disappointed. The hotel was clean and the the staff were friendly but the food was sadly lacking. Lunch time snacks were often cold and the evening meals barely warm and of poor standard. The saving grace of this holiday was the kids animation team who work extremely hard and made the holiday for my 6yr old as the pools were to cold for him to use despite his best efforts. The water park was also a good feature but again freezing water!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
16.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
17.1 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Property: Atlantica Aegean Blue
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing