We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Aegean Blue
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We (two young couples) have just come back from the hotel and the impression is absolutely Amasing! Everything was perfect! Smiling stuff, delicious food, clean territory and rooms! Special thanks to Eric (food and beverage manager). He is very positive and easy going person. He made wonderful coctails, gave us best tables at dinner and was very professional. He was busy all the time, but always was very nice with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 298484Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    478
    138
    31
    10
See reviews for
1,230
262
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely hotel grounds, the swimming pools and jacuzzi are lovely, a bit cold when you first get in but you get used to the temperature, the gardens are well maintained and very pretty. There are lots of sunbeds, towards the end of our week it got very busy - but we always found a pair of beds. The waterpark was good fun, several slides and a lazy river and not much of a queue if any, lots to do for little ones too.

The drinks at the bar were really good, lots of spirits and cocktails/mocktails. The bar service was incredible - We mainly went to the pool bar Seva is the most joyful of ladies, "hello my darling" and always had service with a smile, then there were two gents, Nikos being one, they were very funny and entertaining.

Food was not what we had expected, we last year stayed in a 4* all inclusive thomson resort, and was dissapointed by the food here in comparison. There was always lots of variety - and we never went hungry, but found the meat to be very fatty in the meals and grissle not removed from chicken in curry etc. There was always a joint of meat which we enjoyed most nights and lots of salad. Dinner was served in the main restaurant and lunch in the taverna outside - the taverna outside was very stressful for lunch, it seemed very small for the amount of people in there and you had to queue to get to the food, lunch was served in the main restaurant at the beginning of our stay and we both preferred lunch in there - much less stressful and more variety. There is a snack bar outside which was open until 5 and sandwichs in fridges at the bar if you want more food. And midnight snacks in the restaurant, it was dinner left overs, but a bonus as most hotels don't do this.

We had dinner in the a la carte one night, it was lovely very relaxing to have waiter service for one night. I had asked if anything could be done as it was my partners birthday and a sparkler was bought in his dessert which was a lovely jesture, we also had a fruit bowl and some wine in our room for his birthday.

The entertainment was also a let down for us. The entertainment team obviously work really hard, they do the daytime and evening entertainment which has something goining on from 10am-11pm and the aquaaerobics was always good. The first show we saw was top of the pops, it was poor, some of the people couldn't sing and were singing solos, if they were on the xfactor they would have go boo'd. The singing did get better as the week went on, however it was not 5* entertainment. It would be nice for more outside entertainers to come in like magicians, bands etc. We found ourselfs leaving the hotel to go to the local star bar to watch football to entertain us.

The rooms were lovely, but our room was so hot, it was 31 degrees c when we were there so to be expected - but I can imagine it would be very hot in summer!

There was one manager/supervisor in the hotel who we saw everywhere, pool bar, restaurant, cleaning by the pool - Erik, he really did seem to work hard!

We had booked a complimentry room for 30mins to change as we had a late flight, unfotunately something went wrong with this maybe an overbooking so we were given the key to the gym to use.

Reception staff were helpful and check in was very quick with drinks for you on a arrival.

We went into rhodes old town of the day 7 euro return on the bus is much cheaper than the trips thomson offered and very easy to do - bus stop right outside hotel.

We had a lovely holiday but would not come back due to food and entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

me and my husband went on april 20th and we enjoyed every moment. everything was nice and went smoothly with no hassles, from the flight to airport, to transfers everything!

as soon as we arrived the hotel staff was very welcoming, and had drinks juice, beers, wines etc ready for us.

when we got to our room vasilis bought our luggage, he was a very nice and friendly guy.

the room itself was very nice and it got cleaned every day. the beds were very comfortable and we had a great balcony view.

there was a lot of choice of food for breakfast lunch and dinner. the restaurant staff was brilliant .jannis gave us all the information about vegetarian and non vegetarian food as we are vegetarians. there was a lot of different salads to choose from as well as a whole range of other foods.

every morning when i went out onto the balcony i hear the voice of the sweet seva who worked at the pool bar. when i went down there she couldn't be more helpful to us. very nice and friendly.

they had very nice swimming pools for all ages, which we used everyday and my hysband used to go swimming in the sea every day as well.

one of the days we did a 2 and a half city tour of lindos and rhodes town which we enjoyed very much. there was entertainment on every evening which included greek dances, live stage shows etc.

we used to go for a drink in the lobby bar every evening, then dinner, and then to the stage shows.

this was our first time in greece, before we went we though we might not like it, but we really enjoyed every moment. we really feel like to go back again.

the hotel was 5 star, but the staff was 10 stars!!!!

personally thanks to yvonne haase, jannis, vasilis, seva, dianne and the people at the reception who were all wonderful, friendly and polite and helped us whenever we needed it about everything and anything.

we enjoyed all the water park rides as well and swimming in the sea. the weather was hot and sunny all through the week.

thanks to everyone who made our holiday special and enjoyable. i hope to see everyone again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaya_keshavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel having travelled with friends for one week. I can't fault the hotel at all. The food is so varied and plentiful no one can could possibly go hungry. Staff are always polite and helpful , nothing is too much trouble. Our room was a good size and very clean, This is a family hotel and as you would expect had plenty of children, we knew this and can honestly say even being in our 60's they where all well behaved . The water park is an added attraction. My only niggle would be the pillows are deep and I thought quite hard, but this is just my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S00Bee1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I travelled here 13th April for 2 weeks firstly the flight were good and on time from Stansted (bonus).On arrival check in at hotel was very fast and efficient porter brought bags to the room quickly,the restaurant was open for all late arrivals which was nice.

Bedroom - We had top floor double with a water park and mountain view which was really quiet and relaxing. The rooms itself is was spacious and very clean, beds are comfortable the mattress is memory foam but has a plastic backed terry cotton mattress cover which made the bed feel very hot, also the pillows have the same type of cover. The bathroom was large enough and plenty of storage space, had a good shower, towels can be changed daily if needed but the hotel encourages reuse of towels as they run a green policy.

Restaurant - You will be greeted by the hostess Diana who a very nice person but we found her a little overbearing after being there 2 weeks. Plenty seating area inside and out (when we were there)good waiter service very friendly and they are always smiling and work very hard to please you., The food we found something to our liking everyday quality was very good and I must recommend the soup which we had every lunch and diner time,breakfast was good the eggs I had done everyday to the way I liked them plenty of variety you will not be disappointed. This must be the first all inclusive holiday that my wife has not had a upset tummy.

The Lobby bar - We found the lobby bar very friendly the barmen and waitress`s work very hard but always have a smile for you, The bar itself was good enough for us in April when the hotel was only approx half full but I do not think the bar would be large enough in peak season. there is seating inside and a large area outside which are comfortable.

Pool area - The pool bar is ok but once again I do not think it would be large enough in peak season the staff always have a smile and are very friendly. The area around the pool is nice and relaxing with enough sunbeds, pool towels you must get a ticket from reception which cost 10 euros for each towel which you get returned at the end of the holiday. this is hotel is not for you if it is a beach holiday that you are looking for it is pebble/stone and some of the pebbles are large. We thought we would have a lovely walk back along the beach from the town this turned out to big big mistake as you will find out if you try this.

Gardens - these areas are in keeping with all other parts of the hotel very well maintained.

Water park - Well for kids this is just a delight from our room we could see the amount of work it took to keep this up to high standards of the hotel.


Out and about - bus to Lindos or Rhodes town is just outside the hotel to the right you get the bus on the opposite side to where the bus stop sign is, cost is 3.50euros each way.

I would recommend this hotel for families (which I do not usually do)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe123Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about my holiday.Staff are all very efficient,always cheerful,entertainment staff worked all day and into the evening putting on excellent shows,Liam has amazing voice and I loved how they all worked so well together.Food was very varied and always to a high standard in taste and choice to cater for all tastes.Water park is brilliant and pools are huge with plenty of sun beds around.Grass area near beach with more sun beds for those wishing for more peace away from pool area.Rooms clean and beds really comfortable,bathrooms good size.Got bus to Rhodes 7 euros for return journey each so good value.Only bad part of my holiday was having to leave and come home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ninadaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently arrived back from a week stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff offering sparkling wine, beer or orange juice. They quickly checked us in and then were directed straight to the restaurant which they were keeping open for guests arriving late at night.

Food
The main restaurant had a good choice of food with different themes every night (asian, italian, greek etc). I liked that they had a seperate vegetarian corner so it was really easy to find vegetarian meals without having to ask the chefs, something I have had to do in previous hotels. If anyone thinks there was limited choice then they must have just been very fussy!! We went to the A la Carte restaurant which is part of the all inclusive - once per stay. The food was lovely with huge portions and it had a lovely feel.

Staff
The staff at this hotel are what really made this holiday fantastic. In the restaurant every morning and evening we were greeted by Diana and/or Yvonne who were both really friendly. We often sat in Nikos's area (outside) who was also really friendly and very funny. On my last day he bought me in a lime to help ease my heat rash and it certaintly worked!
The pool bar staff we again incredible. Seva was a star! She is such a happy lady and constantly made us feel valued.
Finally the animation team were brilliant especially Michelle, Liam, Ben and Teez. They had a great range of activties during the day which they all made fun. Evening entertainment was also good, they put a lot of effort into it.

In general the hotel was amazing with lovely pools and they even opened the water park early because of the fantastic weather which was a real bonus!
We hired a car with rodos cars, through the lovely man working at the hotel near reception. This was the only time we ventured out of the hotel and we drove to Lindos which was absoulately beautiful and well worth a visit. Apart from a walk to the gift shops just around the corner from the hotel, we didn't see much of the resort so cannot really comment but it seemed very quiet. The beach was okay, we only went down there to snorkel in the sea which was lovely.

We will definitly try and go back here soon! A big thanks to all the staff who work so hard to make it a holiday to remember :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 which looked out over the waterpark. Very quiet with nice views of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lizzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
16.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
9.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,588 reviews
9.7 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Aegean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aegean Blue

Property: Atlantica Aegean Blue
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Club Aegean Blue)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aegean Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of this hotel offers the most amazing views of the sapphire Mediterranean seas. The perfect place for families and children of all ages. So much to do, no one will ever be bored. If you're travelling with little ones, they'll have a ball splashing around in the children's pool and letting off steam in the playground. Direct access to the beach, club- style facilities and organized activities make the Atlantica Agean Blue the ideal holiday for everyone! Number of rooms :396 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Aegean Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Aegean Blue Hotel
Hotel Atlantica Aegean Blue
Atlantica Aegean Blue Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing