We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
SunConnect Kolymbia Star(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$108
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mistral Hotel(Kolimbia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,429 results
Traveler rating
2,508
686
173
46
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,508
686
173
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsea viewfour poster beda la carte restaurantred carpetjunior suitegala nightpool barswim up suitejersey tonesplenty of sunbedsrhodes townlow keyall inclusive optionglass of champagnefantastic hotelevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,924 - 2,929 of 3,429 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We Booked this holiday through Thomson and everything from check in to check out was slick and easy.

All Inclusive is a must. The food was varied and plentiful. If you fancy seafood, Italian or plain old burger and chips, it's all here. There was even a good old fashioned fry up available every morning. I don't think i've eaten more food in the space of one week before.

The entertainment is all done by the Thomson staff and was a bit naff but plenty of people seemed to like it. If you fancy something a bit more upmarket, go to the bar upstairs for table service in the most relaxed settings.

The resort itself is really looked after, the staff are very helpful and no one will bug you to take part in activities (my pet hate).

The room we stayed in was huge, comfortable and had a great view. The maids also did a great job every day.

Overall, i have nothing bad to say about this place. It was so relaxing, and exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a grown up holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Hotel is best we have stayed in yet. Almost a true 5 star hotel.
We just spent two fantastic weeks there, large comfortable rooms, sheets were changed every day, very good dining, staff always found to be efficient, courteous, friendly & plenty off them. Hotel is on the beach ( pebbles) and has great views out to the bay. Pool is very large, always plenty of room. During our stay hotel grounds were immaculate. I would recommend all inclusive as drinks can be expensive. Buffet meals were higher than average standard, always plenty of choice service was excellent, my one complaint of the whole fortnight was that some of the food could have been hotter.
Thomson provide the entertainment at nights started with a 2 person group doing easy listning songs, then generally fun type game, show type singing dancing & finished off with easy listning group again for dancing. Two night we had UK commedians within the basic show format. This will not be everyones choice but I have to say that every one of the entertainment team are amazingy talented & we were provided with top class entertainment every evening.
For those of you who are bothered there were a few kids there I would guess around 10 or 12 whilst we were there generally they were very young & other than meal times we never noticed any kids.
We are a couple who have never been back to the same place on holiday, I have to say that there is every chance we will return to this hotel next year. We were so impressed with the setting, the hotel & the entire holiday that there is every chance we will be back here next year!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AandGWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This was booked as a Thomson Gold holiday and it certainly lived up to all expectations and beyond. From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart the staff at the hotel can not do enough for you. That is from the management down. The food is excellent quality aand plenty of it as it is buffet style. There is an Al la carte which you are allowed to vist once without additional charge, and that really is 1st class. The rooms are large, with air con that works. The hotel is impressive in it's design and construction. It even has a shop which is not charging excess prices. The entertainment is of the highest order and again the entertainment staff keep you entertained for a good 12 hours a day. Plenty of sun beds although you get the usual holiday makers who must get up at 5.00am just to put the towels on the sun beds and disappear back to their rooms. Even though the hotel was full during our stay it did not get crowded, so plenty of room at the bar's in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hinckley,Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

I have just returned from a quick week away with a girlfriend to this hotel. It was a Thompson Gold Hotel which states adults only however thats only 85% and the rest is booked by Germans and Russians and they are allowed to bring children. Although there were a few when I was there they were not that intrusive other than babies crying during mealtimes. The Hotel was spotless and lovely grounds including the really nice pool area. The food choice was very good and the staff brilliant. The town leaves a lot to be desired, all the same type of shops etc but there is a bus stop outside the hotel and the bus goes to Rhodes Town for 3Euros. The entertainment was poor and needed some more staff as seeing the same 4 people doing everything was quite boring. Overall it was a really enjoyable holiday very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

we had a 2 week break at this hotel the holiday its self was great, we had a few problems throughout, no air conditioning when we arrived which was late at night was moved to another room just to get 3 hours sleep which had been used and smelt of smoke, food was good but on two occasions a baby fly flew out of the salad on wife’s plate as she was eating, also had to check plates ect, as they sometimes still had food or lipstick on them from the last meal.
We also had a visitor in our superior room which was a very large cockroach which took some catching.
as this is a Thomson gold hotel and the cost of the holiday was £3000 we was a little disappointed with all of these problems, and also the fact that again there was children at this hotel, and at least one of these was english
We did go to Rhodes town and lindos on the local bus which was really good.
Would we go back, not to the hotel but to Rhodes big yes?
i read all the other reviews on various sites and wonder was it us that are the unlucky ones as nearly all the reviews was so good
we did not think this was hotel should have been a 5 rating as we have stayed at better 4 rating. the entertainment was not the best we have seen although the team do there best.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janeLincolshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews