We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a fantastic time, the junior suite with sea view and bed sun lounger was incredible. We went for our 20th anniversary celebration and couldn't have been more happier with our choice. The pool was fantastic, and there was a great choice of food with the hotel having three restaurants. The spa was lovely, had a great massage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your excellent comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,301)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,689 - 1,695 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a superb week for us. We were in a swim up room which was lovely. Bathrobes,slippers and flip flops provided. And the mini bar stocked up. You don't have to pay for use of safe or pool towels. My fiancee's 60th birthday went without a hitch....with little gifts from the Thompson team, a fantastic a la carte meal at the Mylos restaurant with an amazing cake, and happy birthday sung by the entertainment team, and finally champagne from the management in court room. Thanks to all the team who helped me organise this. We felt very pampered, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We really enjoyed the food, entertainment and felt the hotel standards were very high We'll come back if we can. . And late check out for us was 6 pm....so not a minute wasted.

Room Tip: The sun stayed on the swim up rooms until 6 pm.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaceylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

We appreciate your kind comments on our staff, food, and hotel facilities. These will be passed on to the relevant departments with pleasure.

We hope we may welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our entrance on Saturday night late we were greeted by friendly staff with cold towels and a glass of champagne in a beautiful reception hall with grand stair way to the lower floor where food was waiting for us
the staff are all amazing ,friendly,and soon remember your room numbers when you order drinks etc ,
never seen so many different dishes of food and sweets on display every night ...
lovely room on 3rd floor fantastic view when laying in bed .what a nice way to start the day
pool and pool bar excellent
i could go on and on about this place ,we really loved it
sample it for your self on an all inclusive you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: higher floors fantastic view
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cdli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review and for sharing your experience with other readers.

It is very kind of you to share your excellent comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you back to Atlantica in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My girlfriend and I have just returned from an amazing 10 days staying in this hotel & Kolimbia. The Hotel is exceptional, its incredibly clean, gorgeous views, stunning rooms and customer service is outstanding!
From walking into the hotel being greeted with sparkling wine and a cool flannel,first impression was very good!The palm trees in the centre of the hotel are a good touch.
We booked a sea view room and loved it! great views out to see with a lovely balcony. Room was spacious with a big comfy bed, air con wasn't fantastic but did the job.
We booked half board as we like to explore and didn't want to spend every day in the hotel. you can upgrade to AI for 30 euros PPPN but we wouldn't have drank 60 euros between us a day so glad we didn't upgrade,
Breakfast and Dinner are served buffet style but we never had any problems finding food we liked and ate far too much each meal time!! We sat outside nearly every meal which was lovely. The staff are very polite, courteous and helpful. Couldn't fault them.
The pool area is lovely and the view out to sea is stunning! We never had any problems getting a sunbed, yes some of the 'Prime beds' were snapped up quickly but we liked being by the pool and as I said never had any problems even around 10am.
We went into Kolimbia most evenings so didn't see a huge amount of the entertainment but we did love the resident duo JS2, Julie and Andy are fantastic at entertaining and Julie has a great voice. They were both incredibly friendly as well which was lovely.
Kolimbia itself is a lovely area, very clean, has some lovely shops and great bars that do amazing cocktails. We particularly liked Memories bar and bought some nice gifts in the shops.
We didn't do any excursions through Thomson as we thought they seemed pricey, We made good use of the bus service right outside the hotel, only 3.5 euros for a single ticket to Lindos or Rhodes Town. We went to Rhodes town twice, Lindos, the water-park and seven springs. Rhodes itself is lovely and we enjoyed every minute of our Holiday. Thankyou to all the staff at the hotel for making it so memorable. Don't hesitate to book this hotel, you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lukius-Maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor and for your great comments on our staff, food and hotel facilities.

We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations and that you could not fault any aspect of your stay with us.

We are thrilled we were able to make you feel so welcome and hope we can look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

First thought when we walked in was this is going to be a great place to stay. Great atmosphere and great people. Thank you for an amazing stay. The room was incredible. The food was scrumptious. The swimming pool was great and the beached were amazing. The Thomson reps were really helpful and our scuba diving it being my first time was great fun and our VIP cruise was a must do. You should definitely go and stay here if you want a relaxing time away. With a quiet spa experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, I am sure readers will find your comments useful.

We are delighted with your many kind comments on our hotel facilities, staff and food.

We are grateful of all our feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Let's be clear - if you like a typical Thompson's package holiday then you will love the Atlantica experience! It's all very British and unfortunately very naff. The sunbed reserving culture is rife - even at 6:30 am we struggled to get decent sunbeds. The entertainment consists of the usual - Beatles night, 70s night etc. At least our room was far enough away that we didn't have to hear it. On the positive side the rooms - if you had a sea view were fine, the food was ok and the staff were helpful- again typical for a hotel of this sort. One word of advice - do not order wine - even if you go for what you think would be a good bottle (28€) it was still undrinkable without Sprite. The overwhelmingly good reviews on trip advisor do not give an accurate representation of this holiday. The weather was beautiful as was the pool - there is a semi- decent holiday in here somewhere but it takes some finding!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, we truly value feedback from our guests to enable us to continue to meet our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and food. We will pass these on to the relevant departments.

We are disappointed that you feel that the entertainment was not always to your personal taste. We do endeavour to try to suit a wide variety of tastes and different age groups.

There are plenty of sun beds around the pool and garden areas and you will notice from many other reviews that some of our later rises still manage to find sun beds after 10am. If you would have spent a couple of minutes to speak with our team we would have been happy to assist you.

We would like to apologize that you were unable to enjoy our facilities and services in the way that the vast majority of our guests do.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

It was amazing, the hotel was lovely and best of all no children! The food was delicious, staff were friendly and I would definitely recommend to friends/family. Thank you for such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank RubyTuesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to be able to read your review and we are so greatful for your complimentary comments.

We are really proud of the service we offer and we really are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your holiday experience.

I am sure you have many great memories to last until your next visit.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,814 reviews
27.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,677 reviews
11.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#3 of 34 in Kolimbia
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range: $150 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing