We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Village Rhodes
Nearby Hotels
$233
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delfinia Resort Hotel(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anavadia(Kolimbia)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kolymbia Beach Hotel(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,466)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveler rating
1,557
552
239
82
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,557
552
239
82
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe arearelax areaactivity areafirst choicehigh ropesfootball academydeluxe sideswim up roomkids clublazy riveradult barsports bardeluxe poolswim academyswimming lessonswater parkevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the first time I have written a review. We travel a great deal and as a family stay in resorts which are chidren orientated.
We stayed in a villa with a pool my
self and two daughters. The villa has a small garden and the pool although good size is FREEZING!!!! The villa consists of bedroom bathroom and tv room with sofa that is the bed. If I was with my husband I dont know where one of my children would have slept.
The bathroom although looks nice doesnt work!!!! Owing to the fact the pools and freezing it is important to have hot water and shower or bath everynight. This was challenging and impossible by the last day.
The food is over cooked and despite spaghetti everyday lunch and dinner all diners are served on small pates so anything with a sauce spills. Quite often they run out and it takes forever before it is replaced and if requested wait for a while!!!!!Expect the same food day in and out!!
Some of the staff are very rude unfriendly and clearly do not like their jobs. Half the equipment is broken and doesnt work.
The receptionist unhelpful all they say is to look for a rep as you can imagine there is always one around!!!
The entertainment is horrible if you can stand one night of it.
cant wait to return to England and will never do Firstchoice Thompson holiday again. The whole experience has been like looking for a need in a haystack only to find it doesnt work when you reach it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos_Stamoulos, Manager at Holiday Village Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us, here at Holiday Village Rhodes.

Unfortunately the weather is cooler in October than peak season and this results in our pools not being as warm as they are during the hot summer months. We do monitor our pool temperature though and are confident that they are suitable for our Guests to swim in.

When Guests have any issue with their room, we ask that they contact Reception as soon as possible to inform us. We have a Maintenance team that is available at all times, to carry out any repairs that may be needed.

We are sorry you felt some food was overcooked and this has been fed back to our Executive Chef for review. However, we pride ourselves on our food and received 94% for food ratings, in the First Choice brochures.

Our Staff friendliness always rates highly at Holiday Village Rhodes, and we are sorry if you found this not to be the case for you.

Thank you anyway for your constructive feedback and we hope that you took away some nice memories of your time here.

Kind regards

Nikos Stamoulos
Hotel Manager
Holiday Village Rhodes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

we stayed at the holiday village rhodes for a week we had a brilliant time here nomater what age you r there is something going on for everybody the rooms are spotles cleaned everyday the food is lovely plenty of choices for even the fusyest of eaters the entertainment is brilliant plenty going on you cant honestly get bord the staff r so frendly everyday they greating you makeing you feel nice i loved this place and would defenly recomend it i will be defenely comeing back this is our first time to rhodes and cant waight to book this place again even when you arive they great you with a glass of champaine wich is lovely and soft drink for kids this is a holiday i will be defenly be booking again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went here in September with 3 kids, 7, 4 and 3 and they all absolutely loved this holiday. We booked here as we also got married on the premises and it was the best day of our lives. The hotel was amazing, the food was amazing and so were the staff. Our wedding planners were also absolutely amazing. I recommend the holiday village all the time. Shame to come home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristyLlanidloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were at the Holiday Village last week (got back home very early this morning) and my partner and I are extremely happy to write a positive review.

This resort is in a spectacular location with the sea about 10 minutes walk away, Rhodes town a 30 minute bus ride away and some spectacular views of the mountains. I'd highly recommend visiting Rhodes old town for the markets and a walk around the Grand Masters Palace.

The holiday village itself is extremely comfortable, clean and well presented. Everything from the lawns, paths, pools, restaurants, bars and rooms were very nice, clean and a pleasure to use.
There and several pools to choose from, a gym and Spa (very nice!), 2 a la carte restaurants (we could only get a reservation for one of them so make your booking early!), 1 buffet style restaurant and a couple of bars including a sports bar and an outside bar near the stage.

The main pool is very big with colour-changing lights and a bridged walkway going across it, this looks spectacular at night! We didn't really use the pool near our room however we spend a couple of days lounging by the pool side on the sun loungers.

The food at both the a la carte restaurant and the buffet style was excellent. The variety and quality of the food was sublime during Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and the staff were helpful, attentive and very friendly. The bars followed the restaurants example with the wide drinks selection and friendly staff. There is also a snack bar in the main veranda behind reception serving food and drink during the day which can be taken back to the poolside.

We had a double room in the Activity section and we were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, and the quality of the furnishings. The bathroom was done to a very high standard and had both a shower cubicle and a deep bath. The rest of the room was much along the same high standard with a comfortable queen-sized bed, a/c, a big vanity table with a huge mirror and some very fancy lighting! The room then has patio door which open out onto a veranda (or balcony if you're in an upstairs room) with a table and chairs.

The entertainment during the day and evenings was mainly aimed at a younger audience however watching the shows during tea and the evening was a bit of light hearted fun. The staff in reception, the restaurant and the bars were all very nice and happy to help.

Overall we had a very nice stay and would happily return again soon.

Room Tip: Stay in the Relax area if you don't want any noise from the entertainment Get a room with A/C as they would be very warm without it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Food decent ,rooms comfortable but not super clean and no point in having TV s in the room because all you can get is the news over and over again and you need something to cover up the loud entertainment noise that is on to midnight every night if you want to try and relax in your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews