We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great quick get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Village Rhodes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Rhodes
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great quick get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

blimey some people on here are fussy arnt they. i know its an expensive holiday but i think your being picky. as for the entertainment being like butlins in the 70s , obviously u dont go to butlins, and the nurse dressed like a porn star?u would know!!! we booked a week b4 we went to hv rhodes and we had a thoroughly good week. it was the last week of the season but you wouldnt have known. it defo wasnt "closing down around us" the food was coming out all the time even tho their were very few people left. they didnt mind the waste. we were all offered extra time i our room as we had the last coach out of resort at 6pm which u would normally pay for and even a lady who had paid for it had her money refunded. we arrived to champagne and our bags taken to our room. the room was lovely. the channels on tv were greek until u changed them to english. we took our own tea and coffee and kettle as it didnt state our room came with it so were delighted to see it did. the pools were great although chilly but thats what u get that time of year. all the staff were friendly and never questioned our son going to the bar 100 times a day for drinks and ice cream unlike other holidays we have been on. the entertainment isnt great for adults but this is aimed at children. there were plenty of kids clubs. food was stunning. ive never eaten so well. i do think while the hotel is shut and the pools are drained they should spend attention on the loose tiles as my son cut his foot in the indoor pool and couldnt use a pool for a day. the nurse was very good at cleaning it. over all i would defo go back. it was a fab holiday and all we needed was warmer weather which we would get next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weliketoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    471
    201
    67
    32
See reviews for
1,650
164
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We went for a week at the end of October, and this happened to be the last week of the hotel's season.
The hotel was brilliant, nice rooms, good food (although the packed lunch was rather disappointing), lovely staff. The area, however, was a bit disappointing - most places were shut down, and you had to venture further afield to find anything but a few shops.
We hired a car from the very helpful rep that was based within the hotel - very easy to do and meant that we saw the majority of the island.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My partner and I got married here in September 2012 there were 33 of us and we had the best time ever ! We stayed here for the first week just us and our 2 children 1 and 3 and had a fab time , very geared up for children they loved it . Food is great with lots of choice for all ages and rooms are very modern with comfy beds. We stayed in a swim Up deluxe room which was well worth the extra and had the added benefit of having its own restaurant where the service was outstanding ! We were greeted every meal time with a hand shake and the kids with a high five which they loved ! George was amazing and always had a smile on his face . We were met on our second day by our wedding planner Jade and guest relations manager Carl and they basically just arranged our whole wedding for us just how we wanted it every last detail they were both fantastic . The whole day from start to finish went to plan and we honestly could not of asked for a better day . From walking down the aisle to our amazing BBQ and Greek dancers we had a ball !! Special thanks to Carl Harris the busiest person ever but still couldn't do enough for us. He was with us for the duration of our special day ensuring there were no problems which kept us at ease to enjoy it all the more . Thanks Carl you were great love from the Pembertons .















  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanyapem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

What can I say! Thankyou so much all at holiday village rhodes. You truly know how to make a stay special.nothing was too much trouble for anyone.everyone was genuinely friendly and made everyone, especially children feel extra special.we stayed for 1 week from 13 th October and were lucky to have hot weather and wall to wall sunshine. Pools were great.lazy river and slides were great fun. Food was fab, lots of choice and super fresh. Show cooking was a great idea too. Greeting/restaurant staff deserve a really big thankyou for going out of their way every mealtime. Plenty of snacks around out of mealtimes too...the wine and beer was really enjoyable and cocktails great. Entertainment staff work hard and are a hit with kids.the kids club was very well run and my daughter was hooked after thinking she would give one a try. High ropes were also a hit and again very well run.
Rooms were lovely and cleaned daily...housekeeping staff also worked hard and did a great job even making sure teddy was arranged just so after making my daughters bed everyday. Resort wasn't huge but we were aware of this before we booked choosing hotel over location. It is 45 mins approx to both Lindos and rhodes town on a cheap local bus. Both made a great trip out, so the location seemed convenient to us.
All in all a big 10 out of 10 all round.we couldn't fault anything. Would definitely recommend..thank you holiday village rhodes! .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gatwickgodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time during our 7 day break at the holiday village. I believe this is graded a level '5 sun' resort (they have not claimed to be a 5 star so we didn't ever go expecting that) We went Deluxe swim-up and definately felt the 'wow-factor'. The rooms and resort were very clean and we felt well looked after by the very friendly and professional staff who clearly enjoyed and took their job seriously. The room was cleaned daily and we were always very happy with the room when we arrived back from the pool. The restaurant staff at the Cosmopolitan were always so friendly and pampered our 4 year old daughter making meal times a real highlight. The service here was exceptional and we still compare places we have eaten at since to the high standrs the staff at the Cosmopolitan have set. The food was always first class and much better then we had hoped for. The only negative was the wine, particularly the red, that could have been of a higher standard. There were always more than enough sunbeds at all the pools with inflatable pool toys left by previous guests. Our daughter loved the little stars kids club and really enjoyed the 90minute clubs they held - she went to about 1 or 2 a day. The active area was amazing and the lazy river was a great idea. After our meal we went to the kids stage shows which I must admit were very good and fun for everyone. It was a great environment to be apart of. We didn't stray far other than a walk to the local beach. We have already re-booked for next October '13 as it was perfect. We may sacrifice a half day to visit Rhodes next visit.

Room Tip: Deluxe was great for the exclusive restaurant. It also offered a quiet retreat from the busier acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JHumphrey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

we have just returned from holliday village ,not a good place to go in October.We stayed in the exclusive part with a swim up balcony ,the swim up balcony was excellent our nine year old loved it .The water was very very cold so I only went in twice You have your own restaurant in the exclusive area so breakfast and dinner are vey relaxing but the evening meal menu didn*t always suit us ,so we ate in the large buffet restaurant a couple of nights but it was a bit repetative.Our evening really ended at 9pm most nights as the entertainment and bar were very poor,ok for 3-5 year olds and the sports bar was very run down it reminded me of a 70"s youth club .The first choice team tried to put on shows but not my cup of tea.We went to Lindos and Rhodes town bn the service bus both days were excellent.My son did not go to the mega stars kids club as it did not start until 9.30 at night and there wasn"t really much to do between supper and then so we went to our room and then couldn"t be bothered going out after we were there.We had 2 really bad days of rain so had to run to the activity end for something to do as it is an adult only bar at the exclusive end but they should let children into one of the bar areas as you have to go to the activity end for drinks etc or sit in the reception area.The rooms were really comfortable and nice to relax in, the two halves with sliding doors suited us as a family .It would be nice to try the hotel in high season with maybe other entertainnment but it is not value for money at this time. as the main part of the village is very run down and tired.This hotel is not a 5 star, there are
better 5 star hotels out there for less money ,The staff at the relaxing /exclusive part were all very friendly and welcoming they are an assett to the hotel.

Room Tip: If staying in exclusive part ask for rooms beginning with 2 or 3 as they have sun all day ,we had an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a fantastic week in Holiday Village Rhodes for the half-term break in late October. The weather was beautiful and our last day was around 30 degrees - beautiful! We stayed in the Deluxe side and loved the rooms - very luxurious. We opted for a swim up room and were so glad we did. The water was a little cold, but the kids still had a great time swimming in them and there was a heated pool near the playground. The restaurant was great and we loved our host George Volas who won our children over the first time they met him and they looked forward to seeing him at breakfast and dinner everyday. He was a great example of the overall friendliness of the staff. We hired a car and had some great day trips to the beaches in the area, esp recommend Tsambika Becah, as well as Monolithos, Rodos and Kalithea Springs. We went on a coach trip organised by First Choice and were very disappointed - it was quite expensive and there was next to no commentary, were dropped off in Lindos and then picked up again a few hours later. Would recommend either hiring a car to go there or catching a local bus instead. This was our first all-inclusive holiday and we loved it!

Room Tip: Recommend a swim up room on the Deluxe side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
12.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#7 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lydia Maris Resort & Spa
Lydia Maris Resort & Spa
#8 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
17.9 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Rhodes

Property: Holiday Village Rhodes
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 851 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Village Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel Kolimbia
Holiday Village Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing