We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
1,003
232
53
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,003
232
53
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas cook lobster night pool bar blue bar golf buggy sea view welcome drink smaller pool a la carte restaurant main bar half board relaxing holiday jacuzzi bath pools are lovely private beach fantastic hotel cold meats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked 4 nights at the hotel to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. We were leaving our 2 young children at home with my parents, and so we picked Santido due to it being an adults only hotel.

Check in: On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by one of the general managers whose name I believe is Eve. We were met with a smile and courtiously greeted. We were sat near the Blue Bar and given a champagne cocktail and some kind of hour'derve. We thought this was a great touch. There was no stressful check-in process. This was done smoothly.

The bell boy Nikos then greeted us and took us and our luggage on a golf buggy to our room. Along the way he showed us some highlights of the hotel. Nikos is to be particularly commended for his excellent customer service.

Room: We booked the ground floor bungalow with Jacuzzi and queen bed. The room was beautifully presented, and as an added touch the hotel had scattered rose petals at the entrance and on our bed. We were also met with a bottle of champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries and a cake. My wife and I were astounded at this. We thought it was wonderful that the hotel at made an effort to help us celebrate our anniversary. A special thank you to whoever organised this.

Food: We had only booked bed and breakfast as we wanted to sample the local cuisine. Breakfast was nice. A good selection, and tasty. The staff at breakfast were not as cheerful and welcoming as the reception staff or bell boys, I'd even go as far as saying they were moody. Breakfast was not particularly busy on any of the days we were there, so I cannot think of a reason as to why the staff were moody.

Spa: Apart from the gym, this all comes at an extra cost. We booked a massage. This was lovely. Again great customer service and very relaxing.

The hotel in general: Overall the hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The majority of staff were welcoming and friendly. Above all the service was impeccable.

We would definitely come again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunny S,

we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa with us and you loved so much our staff.

Congratulations on your 10 th wedding anniversary and thank you for such a lovely play-by-play of your stay with us at theSentido Port Royal Villas & Spa! We are so pleased to hear all the varying aspects of the trip that you and your wife enjoyed and that you felt so well taken care of while staying with us!

We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts were kindly recognised by our valued guests such as yourself. We have shared your kind comments with the team, and we are all very motivated by your encouraging words.

It’s always a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you in the near future.

Best personal regards
Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

I stayed for few days last August and for the second time it was a brilliant experience. The food, the sea, the pool, the world class jazz live music and the people made my stay a unique experience. I will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Saka68,

thanks for your very positive words, and thanks for taking the time to review us!

It makes us all very happy to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable.

It gives us great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and we hope to be able to welcome you back at our lovely hotel.

Best personal regards from Kolymbia
Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

One of the best holidays for many years,fabulous food ,fabulous and friendly staff, swimming pools to die for,every comfort, enjoyed every minute,will certainly go again, will look at other Sentido resorts on other Greek islands ,but will return for a special holiday

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Neil F,

Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your experience.
We want to offer to our guests a safe, clean and fun environment.We are pleased we were able to able to exceed your expectations.
We are very happy to read that you loved your holiday at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa and we met your expectations and wishes.
Guest satisfaction is so important to us and we're really glad that we met all your expectations.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Well where do I start with this fantastic hotel, we arrived at the hotel on the 14th October for an 11 night stay and although the flight was delayed we arrived at the hotel and our first impressions outside where very good and this continued into the hotel and for the full duration of our stay, we were greeted in reception and given a drink, little cake, and a cool flannel which was very much appropriated after such a long day travelling.

After checking in we were taken to our room on a golf cart and although it was the early hours of the morning the porter took time to explain the different areas of the hotel and the restaurants which we could eat at, we arrived in our room and we had opted for one of the rooms with a jacuzzi outside and the room itself was very clean and a good size with views of the ocean.

The next morning we went to the buffet restaurant for breakfast and the choice was vast, the same could be said of an evening, there was so much choice you could not have failed to find anything to eat weather you want to stick with something that you know or try something completely different the food was amazing and the maitre
'd "Mr George" was so attentive always checking his staff and the quality of the food but always had the time to speak to us daily and tell us the odd joke a very nice man as were all the waiting staff and to be honest all the staff in the whole hotel.

The pool areas were very clean and plenty of loungers and fresh towels daily that could be collected from the hut next to the large pool where the a la carte restaurant was located and lunch time pool restaurant that also had a great selection of food to eat, the pool itself was freezing cold and would benefit from a heater and I think more people may have used it should it have been warmer, the sea is warmer than the pool however its nice and clean and the cocktails from the poolside bar tasted great.

The spa facilities were also very good and lots of choice for treatments, if you are going to book something keep an eye on the notice board in the hotel as they have a daily special that give a discount on the brochure price.

To sum up the hotel, great hotel, great staff, great service, great food, a truly great place to relax and chill out, the greek people are lovely and all the staff in the hotel are so helpful and go out of their way to help you.

We cant wait to re-book to go back to this hotel and don't have a bad word to say.

Room tip: All rooms face the pool or ocean so no bad views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Phil B,

Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us.
Our staff is always at the guests disposal and will for sure help with words and deeds.
Your praises regarding our delicious culinary offer and the cleanliness of Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa makes us very happy.
It has been indeed our full pleasure and honour of being your host during your stay here on Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa.
It’s always a big honor for us to satisfy all our guest’s expectations and we hope to have you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards from Kolymbia
Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Went here for my honeymoon 3 years and it was Divine!!From friendly staff to the amazing food! The hotel is very clean and well kept. Even the street surrounding the hotel has a lot to offer no need for going anywhere.

All inclusive is the absolute way to go and trust me you won't be disappointed.

Looking to go again in the coming year to recreate more Greek moments at the Port Royal!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank andrejordan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear andrejordan2011,

On behalf of Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the entire team has done to make you feel welcome and special during your stay.
Great that we could convince you of the cleanliness of our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you again for a future holiday in Kolymbia.

Kind regards
Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews