We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
986
229
53
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
986
229
53
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas cook lobster night pool bar golf buggy blue bar sea view welcome drink smaller pool a la carte restaurant main bar half board relaxing holiday jacuzzi bath room number pools are lovely private beach fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

First time at this hotel and its just what we wanted quite and relaxing didn't have the worry of getting up early to put your towel on the sun loungers, poolside service was awesome too, food was nice staff friendly, housekeeping tho needed to be looked at weren't that impressed with there service in our room, but the rooms were clean but didn't get clean bedding all week but this only minor issue. (Plus I am too fussy on lol)
Will definitely go back one day.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Iwasthere2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Tina C,

It was a pleasure to have you at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, for your family holiday.
We are happy that you mentioned the high quality of the culinary offer, good quality of food and beverage is one of the main objectives at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa.
Thank you for your short and sweet comment about our hotel and staff.
Looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Very nice food and restaurant staff, rooms also nice, the only gripe is the price of drinks 9 Euros for a pint of lager, that means a lonely bar man, little socialising at the bar, I cannot understand why any hotel would be happy with an empty bar most of the time. Cleaners are exceptional and never stop, they deserve all the credit possible.

Room tip: Take your own drinks
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Brian B,

Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa.
Our staff go above and beyond for our valued guests, and they really appreciate your kind words.
As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Therefore we highly appreciate your evaluation with regard.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best personal regards
Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Both myself and my husband wanted a relaxing holiday with sunshine and this was the perfect location for this.
Due to Thomas Cook flights we arrived quite late on the first night but we were promptly brought to our room where they had left a lovely bottle of wine, snacks and a fruit plate. We opted to upgrade to the pool view sharing pool room which had spectacular views but our loungers weren’t in the sun which meant we didn’t spend that much time there during the day.
The service at the bars and restaurants was perfect, not too attentive but never waiting that long either.
We went with the all inclusive option which was definitely worth the money mainly for snacks and drinks by the pool!
Would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday and if you wanted to venture out you can book excursions to Lindos or Rhodes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gracielou041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Gracielou041,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation, and thank you for posting your review about your stay at the Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa.
We were truly delighted to read that our staff was able to provide you a great experience and you’ve enjoyed all the services of the hotel.
It will be a great honor to welcome you soon again and offer you another amazing vacation.

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We broke our own golden rule by returning to the Port Royal last month, and were dreading being disappointed after our lovely initial experience last year.
We need not have worried - it was even better !
The new pool bar and entertainment work brilliantly, with Marios and Yannis setting the tone and Konstantina's smile lighting up the area.
The Staff were again magnificent. Sakis and co were very sociable at the Blue Bar, Para looked after us well at breakfast and lunchtime.
The amazing thing is that their commitment, friendliness and good service is evident all day every day.
I had a few irritations last year regarding health and safety but, give the management some credit, a couple of them have been resolved.
The path to the beach has been concreted and is now safe, and plastic glasses are in use around the pool.
This time round I would like an area set aside for smokers at the main restaurant, so they can all ruin each other's meals. Most of us don't want smokers at nearby tables, but we - the majority - have to sit in one of two small non-smoking areas with six tables.
Change one of theses areas to SMOKERS ONLY for a better system.
The food was varied and tasty as usual, but sometimes not quite hot enough in the main restaurant. Not easy, I know, when people are constantly lifting lids to inspect food.
So, we shall soon have the task of sorting out next year's holiday plans.
Will we go back to the Port Royal ?
Who knows ? But never say never.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank roystonevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear roystonevs,

Thank you for taking the time to share a great review. We are delighted by its title!
Our team are an asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements.
Your remark about our entertainment program will help us to increase the quality of our show.
Also thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.
It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our little paradise in Rhodes and we can't wait to welcome you here soon again.

Your SENTIDO Port Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I've been 4 Times at this Amazing Resort and now it's the time to tell that is Best Hotel at Rhodes !
My private escape from life start and ends at this Resort ,
The rooms are clean and the stuff is great , The food OK this is have Long Long review but i tell few things ! The breakfast face to the see is Amazing feeling , the food quality is perfect and how i can forget the BEST BAKLAWA (Baklava) IN THE WORLD !!!!
It was so taste that i ask to buy and i got free plate when i left the hotel ,
Thank you Port Royal for amazing time together ,
My fifth time will sure come ! My secret spot at Rhodes Kolimbia Discreet , Greece

Room tip: Room With View To The Sea Or The Pool Area
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomeryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_responsible, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Tomer ,

Let us express our sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality.
It is so wonderful to hear that you loved our hotel so much and you found it comfortable and very clean.
Also thanks for your kind words and mentioning that hotel generously offers a good choice of menu throughout the week.
It's quite a pleasure to have you as a regular guest here in Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, as you're always welcome anytime.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews