We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
east herts england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

stayed at port royal beginning of June. From the moment we checked in when we were given a glass of fruit juice and a damp towel to freshen up to the moment we departed it was a fantastic holiday. Once we had checked in we were taken to our room by golf buggy. The rooms are very nice and the best feature was the jacuzzi bath which was nice to relax in after a hard days sun bathing. The two pools are very nice with comfortable sun beds ,although we mainly used the top pool which has the lazy river. The friends we were holidaying with had a sea view room but we had an inland room. I would definitely pay the extra for a sea view if we go to this hotel again. The food was fantastic and the staff are the most friendly we have ever had at any hotel we have been to. The beach is OK but the sea is a bit dangerous to swim in as there are big rocks and you can't always see where you are swimming. You definitely need beach shoes. The hotel have their own beds on the beach but they are not the comfortable ones by the pool, just netty type ones. There is no beach bar at the beach so you have to come up to the hotel if you want food and drink. There is entertainment most nights, mostly singers but it is all very low key which is nice. Kolymbia is quite small but has a variety of shops just outside the hotel. We went to Rhodes on the bus which was an experience, took about an hour, so got a taxi back for 31 euros but there was 4 of us so not too expensive. The bus is 3.50 euros one way but it goes round the houses a bit getting more and more people on so that by the time you get to Rhodes its like sardines. Overall will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth paying extra for. Only 2 floors so second floor would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank garagedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    204
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
112
704
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My partner and I from Apeldoorn(Holland)stayed at this wonderful hotel! Everyone working in the hotel was very helpful, friendly and with a warm heart giving you a rememberfull memory from your holiday. The swimmingpool was perfect and you can choose to go to the beach where the hotel has a reserved part of the beach.
The Breakfast and Diner was full of delicious food and showcooking was also very good with several ingredients. Choosing to sit in or outsite where the day starts and in the evening a wonderful place to be. The room was clean and luxury. The only thing is that you have to shower in the bath. Perhaps a slight inconvience when you are handicapt.
At the reception the staff is very professionel and friendly and nothing os to much to help you with all information. The luggage is brought to your room and a late checkout is no problem.
At last i must say Wifi. is pnly in the reception and very expensive at the room.12euro for six hours is too much for a 5* hotel.so this is the only negative letters to write....
Thanks all the Staff from this hotel!

Room Tip: All the bungalows are very good situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Franciscus954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner have just returned from a week AI at this beautiful hotel. Couldn't fault anything. The choice and availability of food and cocktails was immense! Tony and Michelle in the main bar were so friendly and cheerful, as were all the staff in the main dining area. Never once came across a miserable member of staff, even the ladies hosing down the pool area at 730 every morning did so wiv a smile and wishing us a good morning. The rooms were very clean and spacious, ours had a view of the smaller pool. The main pool area was also lovely and clean and, due to the over 16 age criteria, was always nice a quiet and relaxing wiv only a handful of people in the pool at any one time. There was a lot of sun bed reserving, yes I did this myself too, but I expect this everywhere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikinoodles1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. (6-12 June) We had a lovely holiday mainly because of the care and friendliness of the staff. As mentioned in a previous review, Thomas Cook was abysmal at the airport. In all the confusion of trying to get the Taxi we had booked and paid for, we left the bag containing our passports and return tickets at the TC desk. Luckily, we discovered this on arrival at the Hotel and the night receptionist (George) was efficiency itself. He calmed my wife down and after getting the TC emergency number from another English couple, phoned and made sure that the person on the other end was fully aware of the situation. With the bag recovered at about 4am we finally managed to get to sleep.
We woke up to a sunny day but very strong winds.The wind disappeared after 3 days and the temperatures started to creep up. When we left it was in the high 80's. We would like to especially thank the large pool barman who provided us with some lovely non-alchoholic drinks, the restaurant manager, who was always about, and his hard working staff, with their lovely warm greetings, (Kalispera :) for providing a variety of main meals but especially some wonderful deserts.
The management need to sort out the booking of pool beds and the night entertainment but otherwise this hotel deserves its 5 star rating. We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buzby476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Deeping, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just got back this morning [12/06/14]from a week at this hotel with my wife .
The hotel was superb ,great rooms ,staff food .The all inclusive package is the one to go for.
The staff cannot do enough for you ,we were not completely happy with our room ,we were next to a large air con unit for the hotel ,while is wasn’t really noisy it was irritating .Spoke to reception ,moved straight away .
The bad bits [not down to the hotel though i hasten to add]
A certain nationality carried out dawn raids on the sun beds ,some mornings they were all reserved [by placing a towel or a book on it]by 8am !!.I will not say who most of them were but we were there on June 6th so i think they might have been after revenge !
After a few mornings of this ,even though i didn’t agree with doing it, some of the guests found their towels on the floor and no sun beds there !![just move em elsewhere !we brits are resourceful in a counter attack.
On a serious note DO NOT BOOK WITH THOMAS COOK.....[or if you do arrange a taxi to and from the Airport ]
Their only input will get a letter of complaint from me today.
Pick up at the airport was disorganised .The reps are all young ,new[they told us that ] and don’t have a clue what they are doing .At midnight all you want to do is get to your hotel room ,not mess about waiting while they sorted out who goes on what bus .One even had the nerve to say “well there are only 9 of us on the island “I am not interested I just expect to be looked after .
It got worse ,much worse on way back to airport .NO REP to make sure everyone was picked up ,a non English speaking driver .NO LIST OF NAMES[unbelievable ] to be picked up .We ended up going to two hotels twice ,totally unbelievable .I am not kidding after being picked up and driven around we ended up going past our hotel 45 mins later .At one hotel the driver told 6 people who were outside waiting he was not supposed to be taking them, even after someone already on the bus told the driver that group had been on the same flight as them out ,he ignored them and drove off !After he received one of many phone calls ,all of which were answered while he drove with one hand we went back after 30 mins to pick them up !
On arrival at the airport because the buses and pickups were all over the place and late 3 flights all tried to book in at the same time ,total chaos .Check in took an hour.Even more unbelievable the Thomas cook flight was just about to take off and we were called back as they had left about 20 passengers behind !!!.All this on a flight that got us back to the UK at midnight, not what you want or expect from a tour operator
I thought if bags were checked in and the passengers not on board for security they unloaded their bags ?, not happy spoilt our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking pool[only 3 stories high] ,not a hotel room in main complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We just returned from our one week stay in this hotel. Our travel agency only offered the half board service which was a shame since we aimed to have hastle free holiday. This turned out to be a great thing as the food is by far the achilles heel of this otherwise great hotel.

The pro's and cons in short are:

Pros:
- Fantastic property, great location near the beach
- The fauna is breath taking, who ever looks after the flowers deserves a medal!!
- Clean pool area and well functioning sunbed service with good availability
- Pool bar offers good quality drinks and decent lunch option vs. buffet
- Mostly friendly, hard working staff
- Regardless of reasonably dead nightlife in the hotel area, the provided entertainment was enjoyable everynight with special thanks to the bar staff and especially to Tsampika who always took the time to consult us with the drinks even if it crazy busy, great customer service!
- Las Vegas show was great!
- Roses in the room, very nice surprise!

Cons:
- Quality of Buffet food. This seems to be a trend these days but should be addressed the same everywhere. Offer less options with higher quality indegredients! Wines were also subpar. If this part would be better this would be a 5 star experience.
- No ironing possibility in the room for safety reasons. Never seen this before in any quality hotel, really kills the dressing up for evenings as dry cleaning option seems heavy overkill for just ironing.
- No free Wifi elsewhere than the reception. I mean come on, every quality Hotel today must offer good quality Wifi these days for people wanting to read online or listen to Spotify at pool and in the room. If you have to charge for it, bake it in the room price and do not bother guests with logging in and paying options. (the premium Wifi costs something like 6 euros for 1 hour?!)
- Design sinks spill the water on you (minor thing but fairly annoying)
- Small and relatively expensive gym
- The lovely flowers (on the robe and towels) provided at the day of the arrival brought some ants in the room with them, lovely gesture turned into a nightmare for cleanliness freak :D

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank housewife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

our 1st time in Rhodes and loved it.this hotel is absolutely beautiful,staff cant do enough,rooms and grounds are spotless,we arrived late evening,but we received drinks and nibbles and after being taking to our room a meal and bottle of wine was also brought to the room.there isn't alot in kolymbia just a main street with a few bars,restaurants and lots of sovereign shops but if your after a relaxing break this hotel is ideal.the food is amazing,plenty of choice,some food cooked fresh in front of you but even out of the heated trays it was never cold,badly cooked,or empty,did not have one bad meal in a whole week.there is a bus stop outside hotel if you fancy a ride to rhodes town or lindos which we did for 3.50 bargain!! would defo recommend this hotel,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we had room 2001,ground floor over looking the pool.no noise at all.the only down side which wasnt r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 4fiona69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
435 reviews
12.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,736 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: Efkalipton Street | Ευκαλύπτων, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa offers exceptional service, elegant restaurants with delicious dishes, atmospheric bars and an inviting spa area for pure relaxation. The hotel's rooms and suites are comfortable and stylishly decorated, and if you want an active holiday, you can work out in the fitness room or take part in one of the activities arranged by our hosts. The beachfront location and idyllic setting amidst olive trees combined with the hotel's discrete luxury and authentic quality will ensure you have a pleasant and enjoyable holiday in a relaxed atmosphere. Pleas note, this hotel has an age limit of 16 years. The SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa has 202 tastefully furnished rooms in different categories. Bungalow sea view suites, superior bungalow sea view suites and bungalow beach front suites with private pool have a bedroom with a double bed and a living room. The beach front Presidential Suite has two bedrooms and a living room. Beachfront suites and Presidential suite have terrace with sun loungers and a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing