We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our week staying at this lovely hotel. The room was clean and quiet, staff very friendly and courteous and the food fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    193
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
104
628
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was amazing! Could not fault it. Traveled all-inclusive with my boyfriend and it was well worth it for the amount of cocktail available. Room was nice, resort was clean, food at the buffet was amazing.... but don't book with Thomas Cook. On arrival at rhodes airport the reps tried to make us pay for our own taxi to the resort despite the fact transport was included in our deal. On arrival at the hotel there was no rep to greet us and welcome meeting was not until the afternoon of the following day. Rep was dull and unhelpful. Didn't see her again the whole holiday. No rep came to see us transported back to the airport. Still waiting to get picked up and probably go to miss our flight.... I fo not recommended booking with them

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank EmmaForrestSloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

From the moment we arrived in the hotel, we were looked after and all the staff throughout our holiday were very attentive. Tony at the cocktail Bar was excellent and he became a good friend and we looked forward to seeing him work his magic on the cocktails. The food was excellent and we never got tired with what was provided during the 11 nights that we stayed for. It was nice having the choice of the buffet style restaurant or the al a carte restaurant by the pool. The grounds were amazing and the gardeners worked hard during the day and it was a pleasure spending so much time around the hotel. The only small complaint we had was that because we went on the 3rd May, it was quite early in the season and the air con was not provided. We had the patio doors open at night but this caused a huge problem with mosquitos in the room. The hotel however provided us with a plug in repelent which helped but didnt cure the problem. There is a lovely walk from the hotel along the beach to the left which takes you over the mountain to see the next bay which is adorable. We also were fascinated with the mountain goats so i would recommend this for anyone who likes walking. I would definatley go back to this hotel as the staff made the holiday for us, very memorable. It certainly is worthy of its 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Definately have a sea view. It is worth paying a little more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just return from one off the most relaxing holidays ever, which is exactly what we wanted.
Cocktails were amazing, try the mojitos , perfect at the end of a busy day sunbathing.
Everywhere was so clean and the gardens were maintained to a high standard with beautiful flowers everywhere.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abidom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent hotel ,food variety excellent do not miss the chef cooking fresh it can be adapted exactly how you like and he is very enthusiastic to get it right for you. Service exceptional although need more bar staff although they work flat out at night they can not keep up for demand I had to wait 10 mins for service one night Hotel very modern and pretty. WiFi no good though in rooms and you pay so Check you get connection before purchase.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived in Greece on the 17th May 2014 for a week, we had an hour and 15 min delay from Luton. Upon arrival in Greece we were in and out the airport in half hour, greeted by the Thomas cook rep and directed to a coach, we arrived at the hotel about 23:15, if you go all inclusive the bar ends at 23:00 but you can continue to buy drinks. We were taken to our room in a buggy and pointed places out to us on route to our room.
The rooms are nicely done out, with a jacuzzi bath, plenty of wardrobe space, a free safe, kettle with tea coffee and milk, TV with sky news, BBC news and a film channel, waiting in our room was a nice ham and cheese salad, bottle of wine and bottle of water with a bowl of fruit (nice touch).
The fridge only contained water which was all inclusive but nothing else, it seems if your half board you get more things which you have to pay for!
There are two pools not particularly warm, but got better with the warm weather, which reached 29 degrees while we were there.
There is a towel hut by the biggest pool to get your beach towel from daily.
The beach is pebbly and the sea was cold, there are sunbeds and umbrellas in white, others you have to pay for.
The staff were all lovely I could not fault any of them, they all worked hard and were always pleasant.
The hotel was very quiet, no music by the pool, never saw any daytime entertainment, in the evening there were singers but this only happened on three evenings, on the fourth they didn't turn up.
There is free wifi in the reception area but if it was busy it was hard to connect.
The food was nice, lots of things to choose from, soup, meat dishes, fish, chips, pasta and nice salads. As you enter the restraurant in the evening you get given a drink, mohito, ouzo, sangria, gin to name a few. There is a dress code in the main restaurant in the evening where men have to where long trousers but I did see a couple of men with shorts on.
There is a bar near the pool that also does food until 16.00 where you select from a menu, and between four and six you can get snacks. We only ate in here on our last day and it was nice again a little pricey if you had to pay.
My only gripe with this hotel is that it doesn't offer free use of the gym, you can pay five euros just for the gym or 35 euros for a week and this would then include the use of the indoor pool, again you have to pay 5 euros to use the indoor pool, this has to be the first five star hotel where I have been and you have to pay for the gym.
There is a tennis court which is free and football pitch and crazy golf.
The bar offers lots of different drinks and cocktails and in my opinion is expensive if your not all inclusive, you can get white and red wine but not rose which seems odd on all inclusive, all the cocktails are made fresh and nice, Antonio works hard behind the bar and is a perfectionist. If your all inclusive and it has a crown next to it then it's free, if you sign a receipt then your paying!
Antonio was working alone with a female waitress and occassionally someone else came and helped him out.
On our last day we vacated our room at twelve and was given a shower room later in the day for 30 minutes but you couldn't reserve this, you are all inclusive until you leave which was a bonus. Outside the hotel were some shops, restaurants and bars.
I would recommend this hotel if your looking for peace and quiet but not ideal for the young as there is not much to do unless you venture out.
We never went on any trips so I can't comment on anything else nearby.
I would not return to this hotel just based on the fact you have to pay for the gym I don't agree you should pay for this and also the little touches like a mini bar.This holiday was not cheap and I would expect everything to be included.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lolly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We wanted a nice quiet weeks relaxation after a couple of stressful months and boy did this hotel do us justice! We only ever encountered helpful smiling staff who efficiently sorted any problems/requests very quickly. On the second evening we experienced a very slow waiter who seemed more interested in drinking with some regulars than serving, we spoke to the reception of our concerns and the next evening they had added extra staff and the waiter in question didn't stop looking for people to serve all night!
We were given apartment 501 which was one of the 'poorer' rooms available - it was still a lovely room but with no view whatsoever and on the roadside end of the complex. This wasn't a problem as few cars came up the road and we only use the room for sleeping in. We found the room chilly at night due to the air con being switched on and it still being cool at night but a quick call to the reception and an electric heater was sent down - problem sorted.
The hotel is well kept and being only a few years old looks good and is very calming. Music is kept to a minimum and there were no 'yobs' to spoil the ambience.
The food was top notch and plentiful, readers of my other posts will know I'm a fussy eater and I never went hungry! It's a buffet style diner with lots of different choices each night which are always kept topped up along with a speciality food which is freshly prepared for you each night.
We were all inclusive and enjoyed the real 'coke' and 'sprite' served from bottles and the good selection of named spirits available, even the draught beer was palatable. The cocktails were excellent and there were an abundance to choose from.
There were 2 great pools to choose from and plenty of sun loungers so there was never a problem 'lounging' around! Towels were freely available and we often got 2 each without a problem. The pool bar was well ran with a wonderful waiter called Sakis and his wife who waited on the tables, they made us feel really welcome and enjoyed talking as it was usually quiet.
One word of warning if you fancy a meal in the upstairs restaurant from the al la carte I personally wouldn't bother, it's not great and rather overstated plus if you go when we did the open air dining was freezing!!!
There are lots of birds and lizards knocking around which fascinated us ( though none in the rooms I hasten to add!) and it was great to wander around the lawned areas trying to spot the lizards and try and fing the biggest ones!
The beach was quite stoney and the sea was cold so we only went down a couple of times but it was clean and the harbour nearby was quaint.
If we come back to this area we will defo stay here again as we went to the Atlantica which is far bigger and less personal and we felt we had made a good choice, oh but don't book through Thomas Cook as it was a horrid flight there and back, the reps were poor and the rooms they have are the cheapest possible!!!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room if possible, they all are of a good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonnyconcrete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
13.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
17.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: PO Box 4067, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing