We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this lovely hotel with my boyfriend for a week in May/June. I was a bit worried that it wouldn't be as nice as on the photos, but it really is. We had a room in one of the smaller buildings on the hotel site, and it was modern, clean and quite big. They had a modern, well-functioning air condition, which is quite important in Rhodos... There were rooms both in the main hotel building and in smaller buildings on the property.

There were several swimming pools, which light up beautifully at night. The whole property was well cared for and was very nice. But there were quite a lot of mosquitos in the evenings when we were there (maybe because it was early in the year) so it might be a good idea to bring clothes with long sleeves/pants for the evenings.

We had the half-pension option (breakfast buffet and dinner buffet included). We were not disappointed, there was so much to choose between, and the chefs were really talented. They even had a person who could cut fruit for you for the dessert. The employees were kind,helpful and polite, they made the stay memorable.

We would return again anytime :)

Room Tip: They have both rooms in the main hotel buliding, as well as in smaller buldings with 4-5 rooms in ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CamillaParmigiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    196
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
653
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were transferred here by our tour operator, when our original hotel (the Kresten Royal) was completely overbooked. We stayed from 15 - 22 May and had a wonderful time. We would return again without hesitation.

Firstly I must praise the staff. Without exception they were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you, especially given the hours that some of them seem to work, 10 hours a day, 7 days a week all through the season. There was always a smile and kallimera/kallispera. We got to know some of the staff very well especially Tony in the bar and the restaurant staff and had some good conversations with them.

Check in is a very smooth process, where guests are invited to sit in one of the comfy chairs to fill in the paperwork. No standing around the reception desk. Whilst doing this you are offered warm flannels to refresh yourself with, welcome drink and a canapé. They then transfer you and your luggage to your room, using a golf buggy.There are no wrist bands like some other all inclusive hotels. The staff have little hand held machines, on which they enter the room number and tells them what board basis you are.

Room - spacious and very clean, it should be as it was cleaned twice a day. Plenty of hot water both morning and evening. Bath robes and slippers provided. Had a sea view room and also overlooked the smaller of the swimming pools. In the evening the pools had LED lights in the bottom of them, which changed colour. I loved sitting out at night watching the lights change. Brilliant view out over the sea and bay. Mini bar in the fridge but we asked for the stock to be removed. Bottles of water replenished. Bowl of fruit and wine in room when we arrived.

Food/restaurant - we were on an all inclusive basis. Food at all the meals was plentiful, varied, hot and of good quality. All of it was labelled so no trying to guess what was in the containers. There was good choice of wines for all inclusive guests. The restaurant had plenty of space and we never had to wait to be shown to a table. On the Tuesday they had a Chinese buffet in the A la Carte restaurant, which was also part of the all inclusive deal.

Reception bar - no trouble getting served and Tony the barman was so friendly and helpful. Good choice of drinks. The pool bar was efficient and friendly staff.

Entertainment - the Port Royal had live entertainment every night. We are not usually ones for this but we did go and see the Beatles tribute band who we thought were very good.

Spa - my daughter used this and said it was lovely.

All areas of the hotel itself were spotless.

One tip if you want to hire a car use the desk in the hotel lobby, much cheaper than doing it through the tour operator rep.

On our last day our pick up wasn't till 5.30pm. You can pay for an extended check out but the hotel also makes rooms available where you can shower and change.

All in all although it was a bit of a shock to have to change hotels, especially as we didn't find out until we arrived at Rhodes airport, I think we came up trumps ending up at the Port Royal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have not done an all inclusive and were concerned about feeling restricted after renting villas and eating out but the Port Royal was 5 star across the board. We were upgraded slightly to a beautiful stylish room and having arrived late we found a bottle of wine and plates of food in our room which was really welcome. From that moment on it was superb......every staff member, whether chambermaid, gardener, restaurant or bar staff wished you good morning or afternoon every time they saw you. The room was immaculate, food excellent and the pool and grounds beautiful. Although more than 200 rooms it felt small and intimate. Thank you Port Royal......never before have we felt we couldn't find a single fault worth mentioning.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Crucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It's already more then two weeks ago, when we returned from this lovely resort.
And I must say this is something what you need to experience. The combination of relaxation, food and really nice staff is pretty unique.
For us it was our last trip together as my wife is pregnant and we decided to go to this resort to get some rest and enjoy the sun.
We arrived at 12.30 on a Thursday in the afternoon and immediately the staff took care of everything. A welcome drink including a lovely snack from the gentleman behind the bar (Tony) was exactly what we needed. Also we received some warm towels to clean or hands and we were instructed to sit down on the huge white sofa.
Yeah this is how a holiday should start.
The staff collected our suitcases and we were transported to our Bungalow room with sea view and Jacuzzi. The chauffeur explained how everything works and left.
We jumped on the bed and slept for a few hours. When we woke up, we decided to go to the pool and get something to eat. You could get snacks and order a la cart food in the restaurant next to the pool during the whole day or go for breakfast, lunch or dinner in the main building. The food at the pool restaurant isn’t really special but good enough if you want to go for a quick bite. However inside the main building there was a huge buffet where you can choose pretty much everything. And every day they had a special dinner theme from French, Greek up to Asian food where they made sushi.
When we finished our snacks and returned to the pool, we jumped into the water and had a lovely swim…

We would like to thank the complete staff for all the good service.
Thanks to you all, we experienced our stay like a fairy tale.

Kind regards,
Kristian & Matty

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kranzijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This used to be Sensimar Port Royal and from the beginning of this season (2013) is now Sentido Port Royal and is now an adults-only (over-16s) hotel.
We were so happy we chose this hotel. On arrival there was no jostling around the reception desk - we were invited to sit in the beautiful lobby, given a welcome drink, a cool flannel and a canape while we filled in the registration form. We were then driven to our room by buggy and given an overview of the facilities. The room was contemporary and we had a nice view of the beach. The resort was very peaceful and always lots of available sunbeds around the two large pools (sparklingly lit up in the evening) and on the beach - nobody was trying to reserve the sunbeds, there was just no need.
The food was excellent and varied. We stayed for a fortnight and there was certainly no sameness to the food and it was so tasty - we normally are not keen on buffets but the variety was so good, food constantly replenshined and always hot too.
There were some activities on offer (yoga, aqua aerobics etc.) and the friendly activities girls invitied you to take part without being pushy. The evening entertainment was varied.
The staff were fantastic. I wish I could mention them all by name but so many of them made a particular impression on us - I must give a special mention to Sakis and Basilis (Pool Bar) and Tony (Lobby Bar) though. Throughout the hotel all the staff were so friendly and so genuine and seemed to be happy in their jobs.
Just outside of the hotel were plenty of shops and tavernas. An airconditioned bus can be taken from very close to the hotel (timetable at reception) to Rhodes Old Town in one direction and Lindos in the opposite direction - both cost €3.50 single. They are both definitely worth a visit. We also took a boat trip to Symi - lovely place and we got some lovely photos but it was a long day.
Unusually, I think, we heard nothing but praise the whole time we stayed at the hotel - everyone was raving about it.
We were surprised to have to pay for wifi in a 5* hotel but it wasn't ridiculously expensive. All-inclusive finished at 11pm but you did get a discount on anything you ordered which wasn't covered by all-inclusive.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent the first two weeks of May 2013 at this hotel. From the time we first entered the hotel to the time we departed we found nothing negative to say about this hotel, indeed we were impressed throughout our stay.

We arrived about 4pm on a Wednesday afternoon and were met and greeted by Maria from the reception team. She was very calm, efficient and most professional. We were seated in the very comfortable, clean and quiet lobby where we were offered a welcome drink and cool towels whilst we completed registration. We were then driven around the complex by Dmitri to our accommodation and given a guided introduction to the facilities.

The facilities are excellent, the food very good quality and we ate very well for the whole two weeks. However what really makes this hotel exceptional are the staff. All members of staff are genuinely friendly and most helpful. There were too many to name individually but Vaso in the restaurant was very exceptional in her service and degree of friendliness, Karina, of the Guest Relations team was also exceptional in her service delivery. Right along the line to George, the guy who oversees the beach, every staff member is cheerful, friendly and engage with guests but not in an over familiar way.

Each night there is live entertainment on a two-week cycle. Be prepared for visiting photographers on a Thursday evening as you go into the restaurant who will have your pictures available at breakfast the following morning.

There is wireless Wi-Fi around the hotel......it worked in our room..... but not in every location around the hotel. You pre-purchase time, we bought 6 hours online time at 12 euro. You log on and log off ( important ) and use the time on an as and when basis. 6 hours lasted the whole two weeks. That said there is the Oasis Bar right across the street from the hotel entrance who offer free fast Wi-Fi to customers.

The room was very well appointed;the bed very comfortable. The room is cleaned and re-stocked daily. There is a room safe and a well stocked fridge bar ( which we didn't use except to store fresh milk ). There is just one electric socket in the room ( also one in the bathroom !!! ) so if I was to revisit I would take a 4-gang extension cable to be able to do things like recharging batteries etc.

The hotel offers yoga, water aerobics and exercise classes for free run by young keen staff. We recommend taking the local bus into Rhodes ( 3.5 euro per person one way ) for a 45-50 minute ride.......timetable available in Reception. We took a boat trip from the end of the beach to Lindos and had a really good trip. There are public buses to Lindos also from beside the hotel. Both Rhodes Old Town and Lindos are well worth a visit.

The hotel has a spa attached which we didn't use.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike_Amy_Walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We just came back from a stay in this wonderful hotel and were absolutely baffled by the view, the hotel, the food, the staff's friendliness, the helpfulness, everything was perfect. It is such a beautiful place to stay, thanks to the hotel design as well as the environment (lovely bay!) and allthough we booked the junior suite (private swimming pool and bigger than other rooms), we saw a normal room which has the same design (just smaller) and it also absolutely worth it! Great thanks to the hotel staff (Efharisto πολυ) who were amazingly nice and helpful. Your wish is literally their command. We had all in and there was so much variation and choice, it was hard to choose each time.

Room Tip: Only difference between the standard rooms is the view, so higher price: better view, but "bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DG_LM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
12.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,538 reviews
17.0 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: Efkalipton Street | Ευκαλύπτων, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing