We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect <3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kolimbia
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect <3”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we spent a week at the port royal and i can say
that it was one of the most beautiful hotels i've seen.
the place is amazing, the rooms are great, the staff is very nice and delivers a great service.

another thing in that it's the only place i've been to that the picturesrepresent the exact reality. it looks the same, which means gorgeous.
we didn't leave the hotel except for lunch outside in the small town where the hotel is located.

the pool and the beach are very peaceful,pleasant, just how it should be.
the only thing i could say is about the food,it was good but but not equal to the high standard of the hotel,
except that i warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shenaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    196
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
651
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
haifa, israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I've been there with my family last month and it was amazing. at first we got a room near the lobby which was nice, but we ordered a room in another area. The staff was very nice and upgraded as to a sea view room. This room was so fun, the view was breathtaking, the room had a beautiful design, we just couldn't ask for more.
The food at the hotel was tasteful, we enjoyed every bite.
The staff was so nice, they even brought a birthday cake for my husband to our room.
We enjoyed very much from the tennis court and the pools, the private beach was beautiful too. We will definitly come back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meitar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

we had a marvellous stay at this hotel and would return anytime! Lovely, helpful staff, great rooms, wonderful poolareas, beach ok - sea is wonderful. We stayed here for one week and i have never been so relaxed when going home. Can only recommend it to everyone and are already longing back...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anette067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We spent 12 days at the Port Royal earlier this month. The hotel is great but there are a few drawbacks.

Plus Points:
Smart rooms.
Excellent service.
Wonderful views (we had a beach bungalow).
Incredibly clean.
Centrally located for getting around the island.
Delicious breakfast.
Friendly staff.

Negatives:
The resort the hotel sits in is DREADFUL. Think Beirut via Faliraki.
The hotel charges extra for using the gym, indoor pool, steam room & sauna - totally unacceptable for a five star property.
The hotel charges extra for Wi-Fi. Again, not five star standard.

On the whole we had a fantastic time at the Port Royal, marred only by the fact that we had to jump in the car to eat out every night as the resort is so sub-standard. On that basis we wouldn't return, but if you're looking for a centrally located, luxurious hotel and you're not bothered about using the resort much then this place is a safe bet.

Room Tip: The beach front bungalows are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Robertsdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Booked a weeks stay through travel republic and have absolutely no regrets!

Kolympia itself is not the prettiest of towns but plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and small places to have a wander.

Hotel itself it fab! Modern, funky, clean, luxurious, great staff and fantastic food to suit all!

Only negative points are expensive drinks, minibar and the beach isn't great.

Didnt see anywhere better in Rhodes!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinklation1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Beautiful lobby and pools!

Rooms:
Very clean and well designed!
Bathroom has a glass door (Not transparent)
there's a kettle in the room with few teabags and coffee, but they wont refill, they said it's a welcoming gift.
Beautifull view (Pool side)

Location:
Between lindos and rhodos, taxi cost 40 Euros to rhodos, but there's a bus on specific times. it's a 20min ride to rhodos.
I recommend to rent a car, there's a nice and cheap car rental place near the hotel.

Internet:
Costs 3 Euros/hour!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Great Hotel, Friendly staff, Excelent food and services, everything was almost perfect

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
13.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
27.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
12.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
8.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,535 reviews
17.0 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa

Property: Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Address: Efkalipton Street | Ευκαλύπτων, Kolimbia 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#4 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensimar Port Royal Villas And Spa
Sensimar Port Royal Villas Hotel Kolimbia
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing