We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Anavadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Anavadia
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Located in the middle of no-where! The room was adequate for our needs, though the bed was too hard. Bathroom sub-standard, jacuzzi bath was lush though! Food was repetitive - poor choice. Not for us!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank benjo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anavadia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Anavadia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear benjo,

Considering your comments about food, we are going to change our food menu and having more variety of choices and not be repeatable.

Many thanks

Anavadia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    159
    126
    70
    49
See reviews for
132
312
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms were spacious but the shower cubicle...get rid!! rip out and have a wet room. it makes sense. we arrived on 2 oct for 1 week. it became apparent that the food and drinks on offer were terrible. we brought our own wine to the table on the few evenings that we ate there! pool was freezing. had to pay for safe facilities and no pool towels which should be included in a 4* hotel. On my 1st morning after showering...which was a feat in itself. my towel was covered in silicone!! not only that they and the sheets were grey,(should be white) the hotel was clean but basic, nice and quiet.all self service but would have appreciated coffee and tea in the mornings to be served. On the positive side we met a lot of nice people with the same gripes, in the end we had a laugh about it. on the whole i felt that if it was advertised as a 2/3* hotel then you would be happy. A must is to frequent Vasillis and Michels bars, they are lovely.And finally and through no fault but mother nature it was the coldest early October in 30 years!!

Room Tip: take your own beach towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Hotel Anavadia it was fantastic.
I cannot fault any this and as for the food it was terrific so much to choose from at each sitting.
I would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel is in a quiet location and not overlooked by other hotels. It was clean but not spotless. Towels and sheets were stained/grey and need replacing. Shower cubicle was very small with small soap dish hanging off the wall. Nowhere to put any toiletries except on the floor of the shower but then you could not bend down to pick them up. Bathroom would be better as a wet room rather than a bath and shower cubicle. We had no hot water 2 mornings out of our 7 day stay. The sheets were arranged on the beds in a fan shape which is nice for arrival but got a bit annoying as we had to make up our own bed every day. Had to pay 20 Euros for the use of the safe. The pool area is clean and plenty of beds however the pool is freezing. The food is repetitive but edible. Breakfast was the best meal but had no fresh fruit juices (The island is covered in fruit trees?). Salads were okay but no olives. (The island is covered in olive trees?). The bar was poorly stocked and there were no alternatives to be purchased. The local area has some good restaurants and bars but this made the holiday more expensive than anticipated as we ate out instead. We found Michaels restaurant and Vasilis bar very welcoming. The Hotel staff were friendly and tried to help where they could. We had a couple of cold days and they provided extra blankets (Heating/Air con is extra). As it was sold to us as a 4.5 star hotel by Olympic holidays we were expecting a lot better. Altogether not a total disaster but 3 stars at best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank petervmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

In summary- as a base, this hotel is clean, very helpful reception staff and was adequate for our needs. The food was NOT good! Orange squash and tinned fruit for breakfast! There was the usual bacon, hard and cold fried eggs/cold scrambled egg and beans (also cold) having completed a food hygiene course recently, I am aware of temperatures required for food to be stored at in the food heaters and the figures were lower and the 'hot' food was never hot!! The evening meals were not good, no skill required at all! Best part of evening meal was the salad starter, which we ended eating twice as main meal was so bad! We used the room fridge, bought local yoghurt & honey and ate that for our breakfast & ate lunch out at the beach & ate out some evenings, however, this is additional costs that we're not expected. Our room was a lovely size & cleaned daily. Towels were also changed but had seen better days (grey & hard) shower cubicle .. Interesting but did have a nice whirlpool bath which was lovely whilst it was working!
Overall: staff helpful, hotel clean and would consider returning IF the food was massively improved!

Room Tip: We had the 'middle' block and it was a very good sized room with outdoor terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anavadia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Anavadia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Alison M,

Considering your review we would like to inform you for some changes that we are planning for the new season.We are replacing the old Chef with a new one more experienced in food menus.Also thank you for your advice to improve our breakfast, using more fresh goods, and we will enrich our lunch and dinner as well.

Many Thanks and hope see you in the near future

Anavadia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
258 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

In summary:
- beds are really hard and very uncomfortable
- shower is ridiculously small, no more than 50cm square and utterly impossible to bend over in (felt like how imagine a coffin might feel)
- sheets/towels not changed regularly enough, and even when they were fresh they were grey and stained. Not plesant
- food choice is pretty appalling. Very small range of average to below average feel
- I'd expect free wi-fi from a 4 star all inclusive. Not the case.

However, these are the worst points. Rooms and whole hotel are clean and well kept,. Very small hotel so always guaranteed sun beds at the pool - even if you turn up mid afternoon. Staff are all lovely, local area is very quiet. It should not be a 4 star but if you get a good price by buy on a deal and go expecting an average hotel you won't be disappointed. Just don't expect 4 star, over the top all inclusive deluxe luxury!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I didn't have a massive problem with the hotel like the rest of the reviews. It is far from luxury or five star but my room was clean just passable. The pool was freezing as others have mentioned. Beds were very hard. Think of this a tired 2/3 star and you won't be disappointed.

The food was just terrible. I never expect a huge amount from all inclusive, eating out a few of the nights anyway but this really set a whole new baseline. Breakfast was just edible. Lunch and dinner far from it. Amazingly the cook managed to make even the most basic and simple dishes horrible. It was so bad it was almost funny. The wine and beer, again terrible.

Staff tried, but the weariness of defeat wore heavy on their demeanour.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kolimbia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.4 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#15 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Delfinia Resort Hotel
#10 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
11.3 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anavadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anavadia

Property: Hotel Anavadia
Address: Al. Panagoylh Str 20, Kolimbia, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anavadia 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Anavadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anavadia Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing