We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anavadia
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mistral Hotel(Kolimbia)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Delfinia Resort Hotel(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kolymbia Beach Hotel(Kolimbia)(Great Value!)
$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marathon Hotel(Kolimbia)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
216
188
145
85
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
188
145
85
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelsaladjacuzzi bathwet roomlovely hotellunch and dinnerrelaxing holidayboiled eggsfamily roomsun loungersmountain viewmain barshingle beachmeat disheskolymbia townall inclusive drinksfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 690 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Had a great 2 weeks here, the staff were all friendly and the rooms kept clean and tidy. When we were there the hotel wasn't full but with it only being a small hotel, everyone said hello to each other and we had a couple of nights where a group of us pushed the tables together in the bar and had a good laugh. Karaoke was held on the second Thursday we were there which was also great fun. Some of the dining tables are outside by the pool which was lovely, didn't feel like a school canteen like some hotel dining rooms.
The walk into town was about 15 mins and was all flat so ideal for anyone who can't cope with hills. We caught the local bus outside the hotel to both Lindos and Rhodes, both worth a visit. Be aware that the Acropolis at Lindos is not open on Monday, some guests booked a boat trip to Lindos through the rep for Monday and were not told about this so were extremely disappointed. Would recommend this hotel to couples as it generally provides a quiet relaxing holiday. I hope to return here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank car0landian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We had a fabulous week here last month, very friendly place, probably due to the size. We loved the location, as it is very quiet. Will definitely stay here again on our return visit to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistys_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We have just returned today from a weeks stay at the anavadia hotel in kolymbia Rhodes, We found the hotel on an offer on travel zoo ,and we could not belive the quality for the price we had paid it was excellant !!

The hotel is furnished in a modern minimal manner with very comfy soft furnishings in the lobby area, flat screen tvs and comfy beds ,in every room and modern ratan style loungers and chairs in the bar and pool area.
We even had sky sports at no extra charge in the room which as there was a champions legue final on my boyfriend was very happy about,
With it being early season and only having 40 rooms you got to be social with all the other guests and staff , and even though the all inclusive finishes at 11pm the bar charges are minimal after this time. 2 euros for almost half a pint of bailys!!! needless to say we spent a good few eveings LITERALY dancing on the bar . julian and jack the main bar staff are to be highly commended.

The hotel is in all areas is totaly spotless , the cleanliness was superb. Plenty of sunbeds round the pool so no need to rush even if you have been out for the day you will get one later on. The pool is chilly but warms up with the sun and is crystal clear and not to over chilorinated which is lovely .

We did not go on the trips offered by the tour company as they are same old same old at high cost and we found it far cheaper to look locally, we took the local bus into both Rhodes town and Lindos ( a must see !!! stunning ) at a cost of 3.50 euros each way per person and runs right outside the hotel door on a regular basis, the beach closest is a shingle strip so beach shoes a must , but a short bus ride you get to a sandy beach far better if you have kids with you, we didnt so not a problem.

The food at the hotel was of an average standard, some things far better than others, you will not go hungry at any meal and we felt breakfast was the best meal every day,Although we would have liked to see more traditional greek flavours on the menu but clearly the hotel does have to cater to the masses. my only gripe was that the min you put a utensil down the wipped your plate away !!! it actualy became quite funny by the end of the week though.

The beer comes in chilled pint glasses and although not uk strength was pleasent ( its vap beer ) and the spirits were in HUGE measures and plentyful..

in summery we enjoyed this hotel so much we have been looking already for a deal to return again this summer and would recommend for a relaxing couples holiday as i didnt feel it was a familys hotel this is not a disparaging comment mearly that it was a stylish hotel and no animations team. i felt this was a god send to relax !!

The setting of the hotel was amazing with panoramic mountain views from our room ( 301 )

cant wait to go back see you soon !!

Room Tip: for best mountain views a the left hand side roo.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

You may guess from the title that we enjoyed our stay.

The rooms were very pleasant with a bath and a shower in the bathrooms, good beds and pleasant balcony.

All the staff were all wonderful, it was like having a home from home. In particular Flora, the receptionist \ manager (?), was extremely friendly and helpful.

The pool was cleaned daily and had plenty of sun loungers. Remember to take towels for the pool loungers with you. It is a small hotel and poolside towels are not supplied.

We have stayed in many all inclusive hotels and can say that the selection of food at the Anavadia was very good. Good selection of food at all meals. Many hotels recycle the food, as they have to when you consider how much money the hotel received per day (after the cost of flights, commission to the travel agent, etc, etc) to pay for 3 meals a day, room cost, daily cleaning and free drinks. The Anavadia always seemed able to provide a fresh selection at each meal and even after 2 weeks we had not got tired of the food. Even cooking fried eggs at breakfast to your liking.

We will definitely be back!

The local town and the beach are not far away which was a pleasant surprise. And the bus service to Rhodes, Lindos, etc picks up right outside the hotel.

Tip: If you want to go on trips or book a car avoid using the holiday rep. Their costs are very high. There are plenty of local operators that provide the same trips which you can book locally and Flora can help with that. We booked a car for 4 days from Rhodos cars £70 cheper than the one reccommended by the rep.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MercuryMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

It is rare to see a hotel which offers such reasonable all-inclusive prices getting well above average reviews on this site - so we went quite hopeful that we would get a good holiday. However what we got exceeded even these expectations. Ok we were lucky that the weather was so warm for mid-May and the small hotel was probably only half full and that most of the guests were so sociable that they added to the enjoyment. Even so the quality of everything the hotel did was so good and everybody we spoke too agreed.

As stated by most others on here, the hotel has clearly been refurbished recently. If you accept that Greek bathrooms operate as wetrooms (and that the drain won't necessarily be in the lowest point in the room!) everything in the hotel worked and the whole hotel was so very clean.

Bedrooms: Good firm beds, Flatscreen TV (Includes BBC News and another English channel - varied SkySports or Comedy Channel), balcony, bath as well as shower, hairdryer etc. Were cold on the first night and staff immediately supplied faux-fur throws.

Restaurant: Good range of food throughout. Lunches and dinners similar style. Always very crisp salads, + a pasta and sauce available. 2-3 other meat offerings (they did like pork, but chicken also regularly on offer). + usually chips and rice or other potatoes + cooked veg.
Seating areas at modern tables - could eat inside or out. Breakfast choice of full English or continental with meats, cheese etc. Certainly had a lot worse in English 4star hotels. Food generally was warm rather than hot, but absolutely fine for us

Pool: Nice and kept clean - Was quite cold (but is unheated and it's May). Plenty of sunloungers (I counted well over 50 in a 40 bedroom hotel) and big parasols.

Bar: Good range of drinks included served in glasses (including pints for beer) - only plastic for use round the pool.

Staff: Everybody was so very helpful and friendly. Special mention to Flora on reception and Jacques and Julian behind the bar.

Tips; Hotel does not supply pool towels so take your own, or you can buy 'genuine' branded towels in town from 6 Euros. Bus stop right outside hotel - much cheaper for journeys to Lindos or Rhodes Town than any excursions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Big_Dave_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews