We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alfa Hotel(Kolimbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lutania Beach(Kolimbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anavadia(Kolimbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
169
145
50
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
145
50
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice creampool barnice and clean roomsgreat place for families with childrenanimation teambigger roomwatermelonczech republicrhodes islandrooms are cleaned every dayevery eveningfree upgradefriendly hotellittle repetitivenight porterpastabar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 413 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I wanted to settle for a nice vacation in Rhodes with our 1 year old baby girl. A night of browsing through Booking.com and the TripAdvisor, we ended up finding Delfinia Resort. We had no previous reviews but a quick Skype call had cleared all doubts. "We've upgraded your room to Pool View for free. We are expecting you and your lovely family". We arrived to a beautiful hotel, not a 'palace' or a '5 star', but definitely a warm and cozy place! We were welcome with smiles and the staff was extra nice and caring for our baby. Every night the hotel has an outdoor party with games for all the family. Kids zone is grate! Swings and a slide.. Who needs more! A lot of activities around for family and couples!
We will definitely return to the wonderful Delfinia Resort!!
Thank you for your amazing hostile and for your patience to our special needs (warm bottle for the baby in 2:00 AM!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ido N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The room was very comfortable and perfectly cleaned everyday. Lovely swimming pools
The food was excellent and a lot of greek dishes. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Great entertainment in the evenings.
A minor bad point the small bathroom
Fantastic value for money, I would definitely go back !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioannoumarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kolymbia is an ideal location for Rhodes if you have transportation and you 're looking for a quiet place. Not very far from the city and not very far from Lindos, also close to lovely beaches (Tsambika, Anthony Quinn, Charaki etc.). The hotel itself is about 500 meters from Kolymbia beach, so it has no sea view but you can walk to it. It's far away from the main road, so no traffic noise. Also there are no bars, tavernas, cafeterias etc. close.

We got a family room which was spacious and always clean, towels changed every day.
It had a small fridge and free air condition (not standard in Rhodes, watch out for the extra charges).

Food was decent but not anything extraordinary. Lots of chicken, some greek dishes, salads. No problem unless you 're choosy. Breakfast could use an upgrade (in variety).
Staff was very helpful and polite, the reception always available and smiling.
Bar offers free beers and (specific) drinks and cocktails (rum, gin, vodka). You can also get unlimited ice creams!

Some cons:
If you plan on staying in for the day, you may not find a sunbed by the pool. There never seemed to be enough.
Room was not very dark in the morning, consider a sleeping mask if light wakes you up. Apart from that, bed was nice and hotel quiet in general (after 11 p.m. that the animation stopped). Rooms are poorly soundproofed so if some people decide to keep having fun you will hear them.
WiFi was poor at our room (western building, 2nd floor). Also, early in the morning it was really fast but later in the day very slow. WiFi signal was poor at some areas. At least it was free!

In general, we would definitely go back if we got the same price.

Room Tip: Hotel consists of four buildings in total, only the main building has an elevator. Pool view is always nice, but children will wake you up in the morning. The northern building is closest to the kids area so it gets the most noise in the day (but it's far from the bar so it's the quietest at night).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonidasGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I would like to thanks all the stuff for these wonderful holidays :) the rooms were always clean,the food quality excelent and the night you can drink special cocktails from Bobi.If you want to ask something,you have to be sure that the reception will be there for you all day.The location of the hotel is very good,because the distance from the beach is only 10 minutes by foot!



Thank you very,
Mr and Mrs Taylor!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Traveled with my wife and daughter and our friends who traveled with their son.
Arrival at hotel was 10.30pm and we were shown to our rooms,we quickly dumped the luggage and went straight down to the bar because we were informed it shut at 11 so being typical Brits we ordered a few to last us which didn't bother the bar staff.
Rooms are clean,air con is free as are the safes in the rooms.
Entertainment stops at 11 so there was no loud music after that so was nice and quiet.
there is a shop attached to the hotel with has everything you need in-case you forgot anything.
Next morning was a race for the sun beds as the eastern European guests had already put towels down the night before but we soon found a spot and more beds.
We were the only English there and the staff did notice and made a bit more of an effort with us than the other guests inc the animation because they spoke English and not Polish,German,Czech,Russian,Swedish,Bulgaria etc.
One thing that the other guests did not have were manners but that's just different cultures i guess but it didn't really present a problem.
Big praise goes to the bar staff Bobby,Nikola and john and to the animation team Wasir,Morgan and the girls who kept everyone entertained during the whole holiday.
Beach is about a 10 min walk away and is nice and clean.
Falaraki water park has a free bus that goes everyday at 10am from the Alfa hotel around the corner from our hotel but not on a sunday.
If your into your football there is a bar 5 mins walk away called the 'star' ,nice bar that predominately caters for the english and was reasonably cheap.

Bad Bits
Restaurant is run badly,queuing to get food and there being empty trays not getting filled up because the staff are to busy getting there own and stashing it for themselves for after hence none for the guests.i did bring it up with the restaurant manger who informed me it would stop and it did for about 2 days then back to normal.
Keep an eye on your belongings if your by the pool as my daughter had her mobile stolen but as soon as we made the bar staff and the pool guy aware of it they told reception and we told them the police would be called.low and behold the phone appeared about 20 mins later turned off.
Apart from that we enjoyed the holiday and would probably go back but not to the same hotel and that's only because we never return to same hotel twice.

Room Tip: rooms above reception are the quieter ones or the ones on the east side of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garrysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews