We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delfinia Resort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Australind, Australia
1 review
“wonderful holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I would like to thanks all the stuff for these wonderful holidays :) the rooms were always clean,the food quality excelent and the night you can drink special cocktails from Bobi.If you want to ask something,you have to be sure that the reception will be there for you all day.The location of the hotel is very good,because the distance from the beach is only 10 minutes by foot!



Thank you very,
Mr and Mrs Taylor!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    124
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
129
106
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Traveled with my wife and daughter and our friends who traveled with their son.
Arrival at hotel was 10.30pm and we were shown to our rooms,we quickly dumped the luggage and went straight down to the bar because we were informed it shut at 11 so being typical Brits we ordered a few to last us which didn't bother the bar staff.
Rooms are clean,air con is free as are the safes in the rooms.
Entertainment stops at 11 so there was no loud music after that so was nice and quiet.
there is a shop attached to the hotel with has everything you need in-case you forgot anything.
Next morning was a race for the sun beds as the eastern European guests had already put towels down the night before but we soon found a spot and more beds.
We were the only English there and the staff did notice and made a bit more of an effort with us than the other guests inc the animation because they spoke English and not Polish,German,Czech,Russian,Swedish,Bulgaria etc.
One thing that the other guests did not have were manners but that's just different cultures i guess but it didn't really present a problem.
Big praise goes to the bar staff Bobby,Nikola and john and to the animation team Wasir,Morgan and the girls who kept everyone entertained during the whole holiday.
Beach is about a 10 min walk away and is nice and clean.
Falaraki water park has a free bus that goes everyday at 10am from the Alfa hotel around the corner from our hotel but not on a sunday.
If your into your football there is a bar 5 mins walk away called the 'star' ,nice bar that predominately caters for the english and was reasonably cheap.

Bad Bits
Restaurant is run badly,queuing to get food and there being empty trays not getting filled up because the staff are to busy getting there own and stashing it for themselves for after hence none for the guests.i did bring it up with the restaurant manger who informed me it would stop and it did for about 2 days then back to normal.
Keep an eye on your belongings if your by the pool as my daughter had her mobile stolen but as soon as we made the bar staff and the pool guy aware of it they told reception and we told them the police would be called.low and behold the phone appeared about 20 mins later turned off.
Apart from that we enjoyed the holiday and would probably go back but not to the same hotel and that's only because we never return to same hotel twice.

Room Tip: rooms above reception are the quieter ones or the ones on the east side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garrysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We chose to stay in Kolymbia as it's roughly half way between Rhodes Town and Lindos, both of which I wanted to visit again. Also wanted to go to the Valley of the Butterflies and Seven Springs which are close to Kolymbia.
On arrival we were given the key and left to climb 3 flights of stairs to our room only to discover it had a double bed when, as mother and daughter, we'd requested twin beds. We were quickly allocated a new room in the next block and this time had help carrying our cases up 3 flights to the top floor. The room was clean and a decent size with a nice view over the garden from our sunny balcony, The bathroom was also a good size, plenty of hot shower water, and soap/shower gel dispensers next to the basin and over the bath, which is better than the little fiddly bottles most hotels provide. Things I particularly liked were: use of air con without any extra charge, a safe in the room also free of charge, being able to take water bottles to the bar in the restaurant for refilling, also free of charge, and ice cream being available all day. Many AI hotels I've been to only give ice cream to children between certain hours in the afternoon. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful whenever we had a query and they all seemed happy regardless of what job they were doing. Unlike one of the other reviewers on here we had no trouble at all getting a sun bed even though we were into peak season by the end of our stay. We're not early risers on holiday and didn't rush to get down by the pool but always found sunbeds on the lawn which suited us fine. It was only a few steps to get to the pool or pool bar.
Now to the down side of this hotel. The food was very disappointing. We've stayed at many AI hotels before and don't expect haute cuisine from a 3/4 star hotel, and are not especially fussy eaters. Breakfast was generally fine. Ask for fresh orange juice though or you'll be given orange squash. There's the usual selection of cereals, bread and toast with a good choice of preserves, plus cooked eggs, sausages, bacon etc. But the evening meals were really unappetising. Quite hard to say what was wrong with them, we didn't go hungry, but the dishes just didn't look interesting and they all seemed to be the same colour (beige) and generally tasted very bland. There was always a reasonable selection at the salad bar, but no cold meats or cheeses to go with the salad. Watermelon appeared every night along with some very strange and tasteless little cakes or rubberised jelly. It appeared to us that one day's leftovers were recycled into the next days menu. Lunch menus were just a variation on the evening menu but as we weren't very hungry in the middle of the day we generally went to the pool bar for a bit of salad and some chips. Three nights we went into the town to eat. Can recommend Manolis Taverna and Nikos Restaurant in Kolymbia.
We were the only 2 Brits in the hotel, although one of the bar waiters who was pleased to speak English told us there were two others at the same time as us. (22 June - 2 July) but we never found them.
The hotel takes block booking from the continent, with mostly Russians, Germans, French and Italians. Not having anyone else speak English made it hard to socialise with the other guests who stuck to their own groups. However many of them didn't have a problem with the food, piling their plates high at each meal. I saw one woman with 16 pieces of watermelon on her plate.
It was easy to get into Rhodes and Lindos and costs E3.50 one way on the bus. Turn right outside the Delphinia then right again and the bus stop is just outside the Alpha Hotel. There is a timetable of buses on the noticeboard in Delfinia's reception. We also booked a trip with Captain Tours in Kolymbia to go to Seven Springs and the Valley of the Butterflies. For E15 each it made a lovely change from the heat to ramble in places of nature in cool shady glades next to running water. It was spoilt a bit by ignorant people clapping, yelling and poking the butterflies (which are actually moths) with sticks to make them fly. Signs ask you not to disturb the moths with this sort of behaviour as they need to rest in order to reproduce.
It's quite a walk to the beach from the hotel, and the bit we went to was very pebbly although the sea was lovely. If I return to Rhodes a fourth time I'll try a resort on the opposite coast. I wouldn't return to the Delphinia or to Kolymbia.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the two main blocks so if you have trouble climbing stairs ask for a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna4822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not quite sure where to start.. First impression was really good hotel and room was presented well but it went down hill slowly, got to room and there were ants everywhere got handed a can of ant spray so that was about as helpful as it got.
Food is average, lunch is better its on the terrace but ques are massive so don't be going there if your in a hurry.
If you get up later than 8am you don't have a hope in hell of getting a sunbed, people put towels down in the middle of the night and leave them there all day it really really is impossible to get a bed 4 nights we were there and not once could we get a sunbed and it wasn't even hight of season.
Staff friendly all except the horrible little manager who I felt kept sticking his nose in there air and i felt was rude to staff and guests, I asked for a bottle of water as my husband had heatstroke and was told they were reserved for management says it all really.
On the last day of our all inclusive which I believe finishes at 12, I was waiting at the bar around 12.30pm as I wanted a glass of water and the horrible little manager told the staff not to serve me as my all inclusive had finished, the nice waiter did come over after he left and got me a glass of water.
All in all a real shame as it has the potential to be a nice hotel but I think management are probably dragging it down.

Room Tip: Room 138 over looks pool. Good view and nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I went to this hotel a week at the end of May together with our children.
Everything was perfect from arrival, we gave our room, without delay, the food was perfect, breakfast, lunch and supper, rooms are cleaned daily and a daily changing towels.the location is ideal for exploring the island.tha definitely goes again .We will definately go again for two weeks this time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in Delfinia one week.
Staff is very friendly (Maki, Edi, Bobi, Adele) also receptionist Maria :-)
Rooms were cleaned every day. Food could be better (more typical greek food).
Big disadvantage: distance to the sea.
Animations quite ok.
We enjoyed the stay but propably will not go there once again.

Room Tip: Take a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martysia-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've just got back from spending a week in delfinia resort in kolumpia. It was an exellent holiday. The room was very good. The food was quite good and plenty. The animation was very nice. The staff was very friendly and polite and always helpful. I would definetely go back again.
Nick -Hull

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick_hull31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolimbia hotels
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
SunConnect Kolymbia Star
#6 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
Kolymbia Bay Art Hotel
#14 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mistral Hotel
Mistral Hotel
#22 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Irene Palace Hotel
Irene Palace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Cook Rhodes
Casa Cook Rhodes
#5 of 33 in Kolimbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Resort Hotel

Property: Delfinia Resort Hotel
Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Kolimbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfinia Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delfinia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel Kolimbia
Delfinia Resort Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing