We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice hotel”
Review of Alea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alea Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Reviewed June 21, 2014

i've been going to rhodes for more than 20 years and never noticed this hotel before! however, i will have no hesitation staying here again. a hidden gem! given its location right in the centre of ialyssos/trianda it is surprisingly quiet. just a few minutes walk in either direction to the beach and the shops,bars, restaurants,etc. not far from the airport, so there will be a fair bit of aircraft noise!

my room was not huge, but was fitted with all the necessities, and had a hairdrier in the bathroom (hmmm.. not too sure about the safety of this...). pool area is fairly small but not too crowded and had enough sunloungers for everyone. it should be remembered that this is a small hotel with limited space, but i did not feel it was cramped in any way. general layout was a bit strange though, on arrival i had to go up in the lift along a corridor then down a flight of stairs to my room, with a big case.

the owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. prices in the bar were quite reasonable. one thing i will say though... beware of the floor in the reception area - the tiles are VERY slippery. also i had no security concerns staying here as a single lady.

all in all i had a good holiday and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ceri_lewis253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Alea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and I ( my daughter , sister , brother in law and 2 nephews ) stayed at this hotel last summer . We thought it was real value for money .
It's really clean , the food, drink are quite cheap and it's in a fantastic location 5 minute walk away from all the eateries and the beach . It's also near the motor way if your up for hiring a car and checking out the rest of the island . We loved it and would defiantly stay here again .
You have to have realistic expectations , if you like 4 or 5 * facilities with bells and whistles then this isn't for you .
If you want a pleasant clean hotel then look no further .

Room Tip: Air con isn't free but it's essential . Also we preferred the pool facing room . They are a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iheani i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is very convenient: bus stops to Rhodes Town (15mins) or Airport (10mins) is a short walk; taxi station is nearby; lots of tasty food places surround the hotel; 5 minute walk to the beach and water sports and surrounded by super markets.

Rooms are very clean (Towels and bed linen changed daily and we saw the people who cleaned the rooms mopping daily too) and the only minor thing which we noticed is the showers can be fussy at certain times of the day until you find the right temperature setting, however, given this is the only thing we managed to find during a weeks stay I'd still highly recommend staying in this hotel.

I felt safe and well looked after during my stay at this hotel, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful and could speak English. While I have noticed that other reviewers have highlighted that the beds are hard I found them to be comfortable.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 113 (ground level and facing the pool), I felt very safe in this room but if you do...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from holiday in Trianda Rhodes. Booked this hotel through on the beach but found out 2 days before we set off that they were full for the first 3 days so was put elsewhere for the start of our holiday ( no fault of the Alea) which was ok. Once we moved we was delighted with our room and the hotel. The brothers that run the place were brilliant as were all the staff. The location was nice, not surrounded by tourist hotels and half way between the old village and the beach (10 mins either way). There is a bar/coffee shop which is lovely to sit and relax and watch the world go by. Nice restaurants within metres and the bus to Rhodes town just down the road. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area but would book direct with the Alea. Well done to the brothers for running a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scootandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We moved here after three days in another hotel due to overbooking and just wished we'd had the whole seven days at the Alea. The bar was really nice and relaxed and the staff very friendly. The rooms were really well equipped with nice bathroom and comfy beds. The room was cleaned on a regular basis and the towels changed several times during the week. A great location and although our room overlooked the street it was not noisy at night. Although we did not use the pool it looked very nice and clean with a good selection of sunbeds round it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otisloveshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Alea Hotel for a week.
We got an apartment/room next to the pool on the ground floor, couldn't have been more lucky.
The place is quiet and the staff is very friendly.
I highly recommend this hotel.
The only downside were the beds, they were very hard.
It is 600 meters to the beach, and about 100 meters to shopping.
You have to pay extra for air condition, but that was worth it !

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor ( rooms 111-114) are very qiuet and they are "colder" than the r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Monicaj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for two weeks in july 2011. Spacious rooms. Easygoing and nice staff. the hotel is familyrun which gives it a lovely atmosphere. A hotel well worth your money. a 5 minute walk to the beach. Nice restaurants in the area. Highly recommend Hotel Alea if you've decided for Ialyssos.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.6 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ialyssos
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Area Blue Beach Hotel
Area Blue Beach Hotel
#23 of 31 in Ialyssos
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terinikos
Hotel Terinikos
#13 of 31 in Ialyssos
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alea Hotel

Address: 25 Ierou Lochou, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: $25 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alea Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing