We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near the beach”
Review of Dodeca Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dodeca Sea Resort
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Forum Beach is OK hotel for everyone who wants to be near the beach and don't mind to walk to see something else than the hotel area. It is located a bit side from everything and walk to bus stop to Rhodes city is about 20 min. Local centre is 5-10 min away.

The pools and sunbeds are ok, there is two pools in the main area and a little one behind the other hotel building. Beach area is really nice and quiet. We did not swim cause of the high waves.

We had all inclusive- package and it was not good choice to take. Food was poor/simple and tasteless so usually we ate a bit in the hotel before heading to the city to eat properly. Drinks with alcohol were not proper at all and we think that the alcohol is really diluted. SPA offered a good discount for treatments and we took a massage and nail treatment. SPA was ok althought the nail maker did not speak a word of english. Staff was mainly really kind and helpful.

Our room was really nice in the first floor. It it clearly renovated with style. One thing that bothered us was the mosqitoes! We bought a electric mosquito stopper but it did not work at all. Another bothering thing was the airplanes flying really near the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 840 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a week here in June, the staff couldn't be more helpful, food was great, hand made pizza was beautiful, Johnny and Ritchie at the pool bar are amazing and never stop, dimitri in the main bar is also excellent and actually gave us gift on our last day.
I have read other reviews on here and I really don't know what they are on about, the hotel is lovely the staff couldn't be more helpful, I can only imagine they didn't tip the staff, like all hotels a few well placed euros makes all difference to the service you get.

Only hiccup and this nothing to do with the hotel was the mosquitoes, we were woefully under prepared and got eaten alive, I would advise to take vitamin b1 two weeks before and during and antihistamine well pretty much anything that works for you they are vey aggressive

Once you sort that out you will have a great time ...enjoy

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for a week in June all inclusive. Room was not cleaned the whole time we were there!!! Beds were made daily and towels changed but no cleaning done, soap scum on taps, cups not washed!!! Air Con made the room feel like an oven!!! The beds were so hard, came back home and had to see a Chiropractor for pain in my neck and shoulder. Disappointed that there was no shower gels in the bathroom and we had no toilet paper or loo seat!!!! If you complain about anything, dont expect the problem to be sorted immediately or even soon, it is more likely to take 2 or 3 days!!! On the plus side, the food was quite good and the pool bar had friendly bar staff. The pool area was very clean. We were offered an upgrade to the Adults Only hotel nearby, but after visiting that hotel, we decided to stay at Forum Beach!!!! The beach is dreadful, broken sunbeds and no sand, only stones!!! Dont book this hotel if you want real 4 star accommodation because you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

my wife and i stayed at this hotel from the 4th of june to the 11.we flew with thompson, the flight was on time and the service was good. the only downer was the screaming kids, all the way there! on arriving at rhodes we were kept waiting for 3/4 of an hour for the transport. at the hotel we were delt with a lovely girl called Dana, trouble free check in, but had to find the our own way to the rooms.the room we chose cost 275 pounds extra for a upgrade, no air/con this cost an extra 10 pounds a day, day light robbery. you would think paying this price you would at least get shower gel, not even soap.the rooms were were swept every day and the beds made.the bath was not cleaned the w hole stay , we had to do it.Food on the w hole very good, the restaurant seating was mainly long benches, with a few 2 and four seat tables. one time at dinner we got there early to have a table on our own, fine we had our first coarse re filled our drinks, left them on the table to get a pudding, away only two or three minutes to get back and find our drinks removed and four other people sitting at our table, the waitress in attendance, i was not happy, I told her were to go and stormed out, meeting the restaurant manager on the way, a few well chosen words, which is unlike me made me feel better. but to his credit, Pedro the manager calmed things down, and.gave us first class service from then on, just do not leave the table till you have finished, beware! the sun beds on the beach are free of charge, i would think so because at least half of them our broken. i would not recomend this hotel if you like to take things easy, the noise is terrible.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My entire family went on vacation for 5 days. 2 parents and 3 adult children. The staff SEEMS to be nice at first but when you need something out of the ordinary or anything goes wrong they behave terribly. They "upgraded" us to the hotel suites that were spacious but very dusty and moldy. There was only one twin bed and the 3rd place for us to sleep was a fold-out sofa with a broken bar in the back so it hurts a lot. When we asked for a solution, we were told repetedly that nothing can be done so we stayed like this for the ENTIRE time! The airconditioning was dripping and despite our talks to the front desk (phone and in person) and contionous check-ups, they did not fix it for 3 days (and lied about it). Meaning, we were either super hot with the a/c off, or had to deal with coacroaches (also eveywhere in the hotel) when the a/c was on, dripping on the carpeted floor, attracting roaches. The receptionists raised their voices at us more than once (yes, it happened) and no compensation was offered.
Except for the lobby the entire place is old, dirty and undermaintained. Free cheap alcohol is offered to deal with the horrific experience.
Throughout the week Lina and Nadia the receptionists begged us to write a positive review, I imagine the hotel needs it bad..
All and all, it is too bad that our time and money was spent there, lesson learned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and I was very disappointed with the standards. On arrival, I had to ask for toilet rolls and believe it or not, a Toilet seat. The rooms were dirty and the bed was as Hard as the floor..We had 2 single sheets on our double bed but had to pay 10 Euro for the Air conditioning which didn't work anyway.Our TV didn't work anD as we stayed during the World Cup week this was very annoying. They took 3 days to eventually fix our TV!.The enetertainment was dreadful unless you were Russian or Polish as they seemed to cater for them very well.The only plus side was John at the poolside bar who couldn't do enough to help us and was very friendly and extremly helpful.
We tried to play table tennis but the net was held together with masking tape and the bats were dreadful.
Overall the hotel is very tired and as we stayed at the very start of the season, I can only see things getting worse as no one could be bothered to fix anything we reported.And if you are looking for a nice beach...give this hotel a wide berth unless you have sturdy boots to wear into the sea and along the beach..I personally won't be going back

Room Tip: You may be offered an upgrade to their sister hotel a few yards up the road, but don't bother, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

In this hotel food was very good, and the stuff was very nice. I recommend mostly the hotel restaurant. The animation team was also good and funny. I was there for a week wiht my fiancee and my sister with her boyfrend, and they wer also very satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dobromir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,681 reviews
4.6 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
559 reviews
11.8 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#11 of 34 in Kolimbia
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Filerimos Village Hotel
Filerimos Village Hotel
#18 of 31 in Ialyssos
730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
#7 of 31 in Ialyssos
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodeca Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodeca Sea Resort

Address: Ferenikis 2, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dodeca Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dodeca Sea Resort is a 5 star resort complex, consisting of 183 apartments built directly opposite a superb pebbly and sandy beach, on the north-west coast of Rhodes. Situated just 9 km from Rhodes Town and 1 km from the village of Ialysos, it offers a unique blend of relaxation and sporting activities. Quality Accommodation with fully equipped apartments for two to six persons featuring: private bath and WC, hair-dryer, direct-dial telephone, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV, Kitchenette with electric cooking rings and fridge, double glazed windows, balcony or terrace with pool, sea, garden or mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Dodeca Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Forum Beach
Forum Beach Trianda
Dodeca Sea Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing