We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days at Forum Beach Hotel”
Review of Dodeca Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dodeca Sea Resort
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy Days at Forum Beach Hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have just return from a 5 day all inclusive. break in Rhodes. The hotel made you feel so welcome. In the reception, the staff gave you a big smile and ask how you were every time you passed by. Nadia was really friendly, if you told her where you were going that day, she always remembered and asked if you'd enjoyed yourselves on your return. The restaurant staff were polite and happy to help. We always found the food to our liking, and if nothing appealed to you, you could always go the www.bar, where there was fresh Pizza being made,sandwiches and salads. On Fridays they have a lunchtime barbecue typically greek style. Petro the restaurant manager was always on hand for any problems you may have. The room had been modernised and was very comfortable and clean. The beach is across a small road but there are plenty sun beds available for the hotels residents. lovely place to watch the sun go down.All in all a very good hotel and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor, we were sort of below path level although it was fine. They have very good d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holidaysami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StavrosDeligiannakis, Manager at Dodeca Sea Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
On behalf of the Management and employees of Forum Beach, we would like to thank you for your positive review. We are very happy hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be a great honor and pleasure to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    188
    140
    104
    153
See reviews for
393
217
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were there in July 2012 , it's good hotel for famlies, mainly for families with more than 2 childrens. A lot of actvities for childrens , 3 pools. My childrens enjoyed a lot, they didn't go out from the hotel. It's simplest than other 4 start hotels but also chipest, i put it 3 start no more.
The food was good , free drink and food in the pools.
This hotel has a well price / return , mainly for families with 3, 4 or 5 childrens.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YairLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a lovely time at the forum beach rooms were clean some were basic but u could up grade if u paid a small supplement . Food was fabulous everything was hygienic the all inc drinks were fine I have had a lot worse u got people complaining about nothing .we had a good time weather was glorious and the staff were very friendly I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A very clean place with great atmosphere and nice staff. You may have some problems only if you don't like pork meat, from 7 days in 5 of them we ate pork. I won't return only because i want to see other places,
I received food recipes and everything I asked for! I kindly recommend this place because it is indeed a good value for the money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

was here in oct 2012 for a week. we were the last guest of the season.. about 30 of us. but the service was still great. room was good size clean and bathroom was clean, no bath mat in bath so a bit slippery when having a shower. lots of wardrobe space and shelves. nice kichtenette with a sink fridge and two elect rings for cooking, but why have this when its all excuive?? but we made use of the fridge. nice little balcony with view of the pool bar roof!!. decor a bit dated but clean and in good order onlly thing the sheets!!!!!!! they didnt fit bottom sheets were to small and there was 2 of them so when u went to bed the sheets ended up all scrunched up and sleeping on the mattress plus no mattress cover. the same applied to the top sheet we were given 2 sheets, i reall pain!!!!!!!! food was buffet style which was fairly good and plenty of it. the resturant manger was excellant as were the rest of the staff. pool area was good 3 pools with 1 of them for the kids. bar in hotel was nice with outside area only thing was no tablle service so when you wanted another drink had to get up to the bar, also the free drinks stopped at 11pm!!!!!!! but bar stayed open till 2pm, which we werent bothered but during the high season cause a mad rush before 11pm!!!!!!!! not a beach person but went to beach,only 50 yards arcross the road, saw a shower but no loo, plus no bar on beach so if you wanted a drink you have to go back to hotel, pain if its really hot and got the kids....... the beach itself was very clean no surf scum and blue so a blue flag!!! very little sand lots of pepples so you woud need some jellie shoes to wear, but a really good clean beach. the hotel has a shop but hardly anything in there?????? hotel was a 5min walk into town where there are shops bars resturants supermarket etc. not far from rodhes town a bus ride away. worth hiring a car for the day you can do the whole island in a day, by using the coastal route great views to see lots of litte village to stop for a drink, and the road signs are eay to read so you wont get lost. all in all a gret time, staff were excellant friendly and helpful. worth a vist.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rosemarie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurdalsbyen, Oppland, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Thank you for a good service and a beautiful stay. Great food especially the barbeque day!
We will be back for sure! It's a holiday I will remember for sure! Thank you Zuzu, Nadia and the rest of the staf!
Greetiings from Norway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I went to the forum beach for one week from 4aug to 11 one week is plenty there. The rooms are dated but spacious and clean if you don't look at the mouldy tiles in the bathroom.the bar service is terrible especially where they have the entertainment at night .They do not have enough glasses to serve you with so if u r lucky enough to get a pint glass hold on to it the pool bar staff are over worked and under paid .the dining room is awful no air con and warm orange juice often no cups or glasses the restaurant manager tried hard to keep things going often asking guest to finish drinks so he could have the tables.The best lunch was the BBQ lunch if u want a pizza be prepared to wait between 1 and 2 hours in the Que. The bar often runs out of glasses milk for coffee and cones for the ice cream.the hotel is not a 3 star the only person who will help you and wants you to be happy is nardia she is very helpful and is always happy to help you she is the back bone of the hotel all in all you only get what you pay for none of the staff speak greek they are all easten european so dont expect to brush up on you greek I have stayed in other 4stars in trianda and-they were much better thankyou nardia for all your hard work

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
10.3 mi away
Aegean Breeze Resort
0.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,530 reviews
11.8 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
483 reviews
11.8 mi away
Mistral Hotel
Mistral Hotel
#17 of 34 in Kolimbia
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Filerimos Village Hotel
Filerimos Village Hotel
#18 of 31 in Ialyssos
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodeca Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodeca Sea Resort

Property: Dodeca Sea Resort
Address: Ferenikis 2, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dodeca Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dodeca Sea Resort is a 5 star resort complex, consisting of 183 apartments built directly opposite a superb pebbly and sandy beach, on the north-west coast of Rhodes. Situated just 9 km from Rhodes Town and 1 km from the village of Ialysos, it offers a unique blend of relaxation and sporting activities. Quality Accommodation with fully equipped apartments for two to six persons featuring: private bath and WC, hair-dryer, direct-dial telephone, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV, Kitchenette with electric cooking rings and fridge, double glazed windows, balcony or terrace with pool, sea, garden or mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Dodeca Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Forum Beach
Forum Beach Trianda
Dodeca Sea Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing