We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forum beach hotel in rodos”
Review of Dodeca Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dodeca Sea Resort
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Reviewed October 12, 2012

in general its a 4 star hotel that is a bit old in design,
me and my friend took it because it was all inclusive and in a good price but,

we found out that the people that works in forum beach are more that great,

the service and the warm staff that did all he could to make us happy in our staying makes us wanting to back next time in rodos,

nadiya, petros and all of the other staff there are excelent people and that's why we had so much fun,
the food was very good specially in dinners ,every morning they clean up your rooms and try all they to give you the best they can

thank's for everything

moshe

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moshe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 841 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nadia was lovely and really looked after us. Pedro the resturant manager was very attentive. The food was fab catering for everyone. Great selection of foods cooked to perfection. Pizza outside great. Rooms lovely and clean. Chambermaids very sweet. Staff very friendly. We had a great hold. Juliet and james.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I can only comment on our own experience 3-10 October 2012 at Forum Beach, but am happy to report that we feel we have had an excellent all-inclusive holiday.

We found our first room to be noisy in the evening as it was situated above the evening bar and restaurant but, after a word with Nadia (everyone's favourite Guest Relations manager) we were able to move to a similar, but quieter, room across the corridor next evening. No fuss, no extra fees, and a kettle supplied free of charge on request. The room was clean and very well equipped, and anything reported as faulty - lightbulbs, bath plug, etc - was remedied very quickly. Hairdryers are fitted. Bedside light switches are on one side only.

The weather was probably warmer than expected in October at night, but unfortunately the air conditioning was not available at this time of year, so we opened the patio doors at night instead, keeping the curtain drawn to avoid attracting midges. A room safe is available for 25 Euros a week, which I would recommend, since you don't need to carry any money or documents whilst in the hotel. It's a nuisance to look after your valuables all the time, and absolutely essential not to leave them in your room unprotected.

Other charges? Drinks are payable after 11 pm, but are free all day, every day, otherwise. We hadn't realised till we arrived that beach towels are available for a 10 Euro deposit each, refunded on return - that would have saved on luggage! Brilliant!

Food in the restaurant was plentiful and seemed to cater for the majority of guests' tastes. Again, if you're not happy, speak to Petros, the Restaurant Manager, and he will do his best to accommodate your requests. The smiling restaurant staff worked very efficiently, keeping the tables cleared and cleaned - so much so that if we left the table to collect another plate of food, the table was reset before we returned!

The fresh-made pizzas from the outside oven were super, but it was a slow process queueing. I would suggest you have something from the restaurant, or a roll or salad from the pool bar, and ask for a pizza a little later - he cooks until 4 pm. Ice creams are available from the restaurant when open, or from the bars all day.

The beach is a few steps across a quiet road, with plenty more sunbeds with mattresses, and a warmer water temperature than the pool! However, it is pebbly, and beach shoes would be useful - available from the local shops for about 7 Euros. We found it to be nice and quiet with no hawkers, and you can take drinks and ices from the bars with you. Heaven!

OK, so there are a few drawbacks in this paradise - the fact that this Rhodes coastline forms the final approach path for the airport was a surprise, but we did get used to the planes, which seem to arrive in groups of four or five, in four or five time slots each day. But the hotel is only a 7 km, 18 Euro taxi ride away from the airport - and after all, you've got to arrive there somehow, too!

Our other problem was the midges, which nip worst in the evenings - be careful on your bedroom terrace. If you're at all prone to bites, I would recommend taking plug-in room repellers, mozzie body spray, and anti-histamines if you need them. You can buy them all locally, but certainly I found the anti-histamines to be very expensive at the pharmacy.

Finally, you can get to Rhodes Town (and elsewhere) by local bus. The fare to Rhodes terminus is 2.10 Euros, and all the buses run there, taking about 25 minutes. The stop is on the main road, by the Lancelot bar, about a half-mile walk inland.

Would we go again - yes, for a superb, good value, all inclusive beach holiday. The hotel doesn't meet British 4 star standards, and is generally a little tired in appearance, but is comfortable, clean, welcoming, and well managed, with an excellent, mainly East European staff.

Room Tip: Rooms above restaurant block are fine further away from the bar area - some have side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just got back, wish we were still there! Staff were amazing, helpful and friendly, had such a laugh! Food was good too, and the rooms and room service were excellent.
Me and my boyfriend went for the nightlife, and even in October it was decent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went with my husband and 2 children in june and i have to say we had a great time.
The staff are so friendly throughout the whole hotel, nadia in the restaurant really made us feel very welcome.
The food was different every night, and they had different themes and lots of variety we enjoyed trying new dishes and it was all very tasty.
The kids had a great time, the animation team took them off our hands for a few hours, they had a wonderful time with the team doing different activities and taking part in some sports.
The room size was great and comfortable and had everything we needed, and we were told they were newly renovated as well.
i think value for money was great, pretty cheap if i say so!
i have no complaints whatsoever, all in all it was a great success!
we are already booking our trip for next summer, our kids haven't stopped talking about it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jesshrt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were a family of 19 ages 6-68, all of us enjoyed this vacation with no exception. The staff is so kind and helpful; it was just a pleasure to stay there.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, exactly as we were informed prior to the vacation.
The location is very nice, the sea and the pools are great.
We were there from September 30-Oct 4th, and had real fun.
The facilities are not very classy but sure are comfortable and kept well.
As we were informed before, since it wasn't the season there are no air condition in the rooms, but for Euro 10 per day, you can have it- since we are used to air condition, some of us decided to use and others managed without it.
The staff was so nice and helpful, that even that the elevator was out of order, we understood and have no hard feelings.
I want to thank especially Nadia- guest relation for being so nice to us, and helped us with everything, and Pedro the restaurant manager who assisted with every one of our wishes.
Thank you - Forum Beach - It has been a real pleasure!
Galit Menashe- Israel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalitMenashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I spent 10 days in the hotel and it was great. I will always remember this holiday! The location is very nice, near to the sea, Staff was very kindly and ready to help you. The room was clean and i really liked the pool. I would like to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,686 reviews
4.6 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
563 reviews
11.8 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#11 of 34 in Kolimbia
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Filerimos Village Hotel
Filerimos Village Hotel
#18 of 31 in Ialyssos
731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
#7 of 31 in Ialyssos
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodeca Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodeca Sea Resort

Address: Ferenikis 2, Ialyssos 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dodeca Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dodeca Sea Resort is a 5 star resort complex, consisting of 183 apartments built directly opposite a superb pebbly and sandy beach, on the north-west coast of Rhodes. Situated just 9 km from Rhodes Town and 1 km from the village of Ialysos, it offers a unique blend of relaxation and sporting activities. Quality Accommodation with fully equipped apartments for two to six persons featuring: private bath and WC, hair-dryer, direct-dial telephone, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV, Kitchenette with electric cooking rings and fridge, double glazed windows, balcony or terrace with pool, sea, garden or mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dodeca Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Forum Beach
Forum Beach Trianda
Dodeca Sea Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing