We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alea Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$185
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vivian Studios(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Duc-Rhodes(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anixis Apartments(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
135
64
16
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
64
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut restaurantsmall poolrhodes townair conapartments are cleanthe main roadspacious roomother parts of the islandmr and mrshotel offersthe buscouples and familiestowels were changedenjoy your staywi filarge balconybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We chose the Caravel because it was near the airport, the beach, had a pool and a kitchen. We did not want a big flashy faceless hotel, we wanted cozy Greek hospitality.We were 4 adults, there was room for everyone. We prepared our meals there, but had we wanted to, we could have eaten out. The Coconut Restaurant is right downstairs. The pool was a great way to cool off after a day of sightseeing.The rooms are very clean and Anita was so helpful. The price was very reasonable. It is right near all the shops, supermarkets and gift stores. Great place, great price,great vacation.

Room Tip: Our room for 4 was bit noisy, heard the cars and trucks going by.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Caravel Hotel, Rhodes, on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We came to Rhodes on a five day holiday, 3 sisters and a cousin. Rita, from the front desk, arranged a clean, spacious 4 bed 2 room suite with kitchenette at a very reasonable price. She was very helpful about taxis, shopping, touring. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Close to the sea, close to the shops and main street, with a swimming pool, yet quiet, airy, with 2 balconies, fridge, plates, pans, and electric kettle. Very suitable for families or people who don't want to eat out all the time. Well located so we could go out in the morning, come back to swim, eat and rest and go out later in the day.Can definitely recommend this small, quiet hotel to families and/or older travelers like us.

Room Tip: Read a review by people your own age.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Gurst, The staff and management of Caravel Hotel would like to thank you for the acknowledgement of our work and for taking time to share your experience with the viewers of Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice family running hotel!

We didn`t expect anything like whau, but everything was like on your best holliday. Good food and big size, so be prepared to eat more fot a good price :) All staff in hotel are VERY friendly and when you`ll go to restaurant you`ll see it from best side! For sure don`t forget to take wine (house wine for me and my wife), be carefull It`s taste nice, but after few you`ll fill how it`s strong. Cleaning service every day, we even ask not to do it every day :)
We allmost cry when we have to say bye to all that people!
Thank you all guys! Special thanks for Leonidas, was nice to talk to you friend!
Recomended place to stay!

P.S. If you don`t do wind surfing do not go to Prasonisi beach, nothing to sea there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your glowing report following your recent visit to Caravel Hotel, Rhodes. Thank you for your positive comments, especially with regards to our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ended up staying at the Caravel when our original resort turned out to be unsuitable for us. We went to Ixia on the bus and popped into many of the hotels on the main road but it was Nita's friendliness and the very reasonable offer that she made us that made our choice to stay here a very easy one! The room was perfect for us and the bathroom by any standards was more than adequate but was sheer luxury for Greece. There was only one downside for me but it is a common one when holidaying in this part of the world; not only were there lots of cats around the rubbish bins and the side road but they were the most shabby bunch I have ever seen abroad. As a cat lover I struggled with this a bit as no one seems to look out for them and yet there are pictures of the Greek cats all over the bags and merchandise in the shops! However, all who worked at the Caravel and the Coconut restaurant (you get a discount if you eat there) were fabulous and we would recommend this hospitable place to anyone considering a trip to Ixia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booshkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caravel_Ixia_GR, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
We take all constructive comments very seriously and use them as we continue to review and refine what we offer our guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Caravel Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Caravel is what a family of four can ask for. Clean and spacious appartements, welcoming and helpful staff and owners. Everybody is always at the guest's disposal. The food at the Coconut restaurant is tasteful and the prices are very reasonable. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BETTINA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Public Relations Manager at Caravel Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon
I trust you are well wish you a Happy Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Kindest Regards,
Maria K, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews