We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food we’ve ever tried 😍❤️!!!”
Review of To Posperi

To Posperi
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Ialyssos
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional Greek taverna in Ialisos village next to Rhodes town with homemade mezedes and variety of wines and ouzo!
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

This is just a fantastic place! The make very delicious food! That was the best food we’ve ever tried (and we’ve tried a lot in different countries)! If I could I would give them a Michelin stars⭐️ ⭐️⭐️. Any dish we tried there - was perfect One of my favorites - traditional Musaka ❤️. The place is always full and it’s better to make a reservation.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank _N1057CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 484 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019

My husband picked this for dinner tonight as the Trip Advisor reviews were so good. We took the advice to book a table to avoid disappointment and were grateful to have done so!

Service was very friendly, the menus looked beautiful and were in several different languages for ease of understanding. We ordered 7 dishes between us (2 adults, 3 children aged 15, 12 and 9) and also some bread and a Greek salad to share. I had a carafe of red wine, we had both sparking and still water at the table and the children had a soft drink each. All came to less than £50! We even came home with food as had ordered too much. Really recommend coming here - it is off the beaten track and the sat nav tried to get us to drive the wrong way up a one-way road to get there.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Charliebarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Visited here after struggling to find a nice restaurant in the local area. Amazing, authentic food, service and location at an extremely reasonable price. If staying in Ialysos or Ixia I recommend eating here!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SamBrown260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

The absolute finest restaurant we have visited in terms of quality of food, value and service we have ever experienced.
They serve traditional Greek food that is on another level in a friendly and professional manner.
Some great restaurants in trianta but like I said this is in a class of its own.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank jessiemomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

One of the best Greek tapas restaurants I've visited. Generous portions, delicious, fresh and tasty dishes to very affordable prices.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Berkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed To Posperi also viewed

 

Been to To Posperi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.