We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food and service”

Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 85 Restaurants in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for a week at Ialyssos and ate at the Aspri Avli Restaurant 3 times. Each time the service was excellent and the food was superb!! The ambience is warm and welcoming, we sat inside as it was quite windy but the garden area is lovely. We tried other restaurants in the area; Kostas and La Serra which were more expensive and not a patch on the service or the food. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tequilacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    38
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Traditional Greek food, reasonably priced, excellent staff, the Greeks eat here ...generally late so must be good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eps0msilverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

back again,always enjoy this place ,a warm friendly welcome from this family restaurant, we had a lovely meal, to much for us,great atmosphere. you can eat inside or in the garden , your cutlery is in the table drawer it has a great local following,which says it all, .we stop for drinks in the garden and just relax and people watch. late afternoon or romantic evening,it one place not to be missed. see you next time

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riorita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“100% excellency!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We live in Rhodes and we try everything. By far, the best restaurant in the island, with excellent cuisine, friendly service and reasonable prices. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie_yiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bittersweet Impression”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We first went there in March, the restaurant as atmosphere and design is really nice! A greek atmposhere in a more modern way! In summer must be lovely to eat in the garden! When we went to eat there it was spring but rather warm. We ate inside, the food is pretty good but we were really dissapointed from 2 things. First of all because the place is surrounded from glass doors-windows, if you go the daytime for lunch it is becoming really hot and it is not confortable at all to sit and enjoy your meal, especially if it is sunday and it crowdy, actually it becomes a nightmare. Furthermore what dissapointed me most was that one of the times we went there with a group, despite the food was good, it was very annoying to see at the end at your bill that for a variety of meat, meat of really low quality, with lot of fat you had to pay 40+ euro...i can say it was enough big but to charge like this amount for this type of meat and without any chips or salad to accompany it, i find it nasty, Its not about the 5-10 euro less or more, its about the way some people behave to you. Its a shame, a very beautiful place but i wouldnt go there again after this behaviour

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1982GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aspri Avli Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing