We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
352
414
162
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
414
162
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team deluxe suite artemis restaurant self catering rhodes town sea view half board island tour breakfast and dinner great resort fire show room apartment mini club children and adults whole complex pool area a la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 999 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We enjoy the hotel and its leisure area (swimming pool, kids play, etc). The beach was very clean. The staff was very gentle and helpfull (I forgot my purse at the restaurant at the dinner and they returned it to me in the other day). They also gave us early check in and later checkout without extra charge, since the hotel was not full. Good Breakfast and dinner buffet. I want to return some day to spend more time.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great hotel, great staff. We have been there a couple of times and we enjoyed it everytime. too bad the wifi isn't free. Everywhere in the neighbourhood there is free wifi, but at this hotel you have got to pay for it. And it is also very expensive.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chandini1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was hear with my wife. A nice hotel for families... A nice view to the North-West of the island, a lot of surfers... Good food and pleasant stay. We made a lot of trips inside the island, organised or by taxi. We visit the old town and castle, buterfly spring...
I recomend you to be in this complex!

Room tip: Try to obtsin s room near the beach. Even the meal ist is OK on the other side of the hotel!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the part of the hotel on the other side of the road from the beach. Nice hotel, large pool area. Nice and clean pool. A bit hard to get a sunbed sometimes, as some people get up early to reserve sunbeds. The rooms were allright, nothing special, but clean.

Overall, im happy... but what happens to free wifi? This is 2013!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vibekeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went to the Sun Beach Resort in September 2013 as part of a group tour well known for older people. We booked the tour because the brochure said we would be “staying in traditional and friendly hotels”. This description is totally inaccurate for the Sun Beach. This is a large family activities based hotel with 405 bedrooms of varying standards spread over two sites in several blocks and split by a road. The rooms allocated to guests on this trip varied considerably in location, quality and size so it is a gamble as to how good yours is likely to be. Just over a week before the holiday I requested a high room facing the sea. This was totally ignored. On arrival we were given a room one floor below ground floor level from which you could not see either the beach or the sea as they are up an incline. It was damp and had ants. Requests to move fell on deaf ears even when we offered to pay for an upgrade. We were told it was impossible as the hotel was full. Later we found that several guests in our party had been allocated high rooms with sea views and some had been moved after complaining of inferior rooms. The holiday Rep. was able to move some guests but the hotel staff were very unhelpful.

The Sun Beach Resort is probably fine for families with its unrelenting activities and noisy children’s entertainment. Two swimming pools have the water changed weekly but not heated and were therefore very cold and consequently under used. The hotel itself says the restaurant is an “American-style buffet”. To give credit where due the food was good but had little to do with tradition Greek atmosphere in a white painted room whose main feature was a cacophony of deafening noise.

Ialyssos is a purpose built, overcrowded, rather tacky seasonal resort with shops and tavernas that are nothing like the real the Greece. There is no promenade or harbour to walk round in the evening and the so called beach is nothing more than a pile of stones. The prevailing north wind supports many wind surfing activities but rough seas and the steep dropping seabed make swimming unfriendly. Under the airport flight path it is most unsuited to anyone looking for a quiet holiday in traditional Greek surroundings.

Our concerns were raised with the hotel a month ago and no reply received which is another illustration of its poor customer service ethos.

Room tip: Don't bother asking, they take no notice.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank greek_o_file2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews