We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“anixis is one of the best value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anixis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anixis Apartments
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“anixis is one of the best value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

apartments i have stayed at, they are a bit dated and you have to accept you are getting what you pay for but i have just come back from a great 10 day holiday there, the staff are all vey friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them, they also own the supermarket attached to the apartments so you have everything you need on your doorstep.the nearest beach is very stoney but only a 5/8 minute walk there are plenyt of sun beds and places to eat and drink along the beach front, i also found eating and drinking in the area is good value for money and a special mention to whispers for excellant service and food also right on the doorstep

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool lay back off the main road and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned from 14 day stay in Anixis. Overall, although rated a 2* it's a reasonable 3* hotel. The accommodation was full of return guests who had been attending at least once a year for 10-15 years. This made me a feel a bit of favouritism for repeat attenders compared to us as first timers. We had 2 basic beds, with small kitchenette with 1.5 electric rings and a fridge. Repeat visitors we noticed at end of stay had microwaves, TV's, electric fans, none of which as Olympus guests were we offered. We had a few minor issues, sink leaked, towels were not changed, no hot water in bathroom shower, our friends apartment had a leak from sump in bathroom floor. All were reported and rectified immediately. Cleaner did attend daily and made beds and folded towels, but only changed towels after we complained - but they were then changed daily and kids were given a bag of sweets to apologise. Aircon was payable locally but was sited a bit strangely in corner of master bedroom. Meant children's room and kitchen had no aircon and although we left doors open to try to get a breeze or aircon to flow around, children's room was considerably warmer than ours.
Nice little pool, however chemicals reacted with sun cream I think and all "white" bits on costume and friends grey hair turned green! Washed off in shower and clothes have eventually come clean at home.
Hotel is on a very busy road - one lane but the major through route to Rhides town in one way and airport in the other. As such rooms adjacent would be noisy, but more of a difficulty was physically crossing the road as a pedestrian to get to the beach and several tavernas. Hired a car for a few days and travelled to other side of island which is definately more picturesque. Entertainment of quiz, bingo and karaokee was old fashioned and a bit poor. Several residents clearly enjoyed it, but it wasn't really my thing. Felt a bit envious of hotel next door which I could see from my balcony which had a night with Greek dancing and music which I would have much rather do than bingo and karaoke.
Overall however, you get what you pay for in life, this was cheap, rooms were OK, Glynis sorted any little hiccups without any trouble, and Rhodes is a lovely island. If asked to recommend, I'd say it's fine, it's ok, and it's cheap and cheerful. Would I personally go back - no, if I returned to Rhodes, I would pay more to stay on the more picturesque side of the island (lindo's, the posher area of faliraki, or maybe smaller resorts at kolympia, or Kalithea which was truly stunning)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ksemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have coming to the Anixis since 2001 with my family, it is brilliant. Glynis makes you feel so welcome every day. They would do anything for you! Caroline and Stergos run the bar and food service and they do a great job of it. The hotel is spotless! They have entertainment which includes a buffet and karaoke night, quiz and bingo night and also a pool competition. Everyone is so friendly which makes your holiday even better. Anything you need you can also get from the Anixis supermarket. If you go to the hotel once, you will not look back! Its excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 4. They are spotlessly clean. The owners could not have made you feel any more welcome than they did. From Caroline that runs the bar in the day to the barman who looked after you at night nothing Is too much trouble. For couples this is ideal. The children might need a bigger hotel although the company for the week kept everyone occupied. Many have stayed before and we can see why. The beach about ten minutes away is pebbly but picturesque and lovely and clean. Would recommend surf shoes. The breeze was welcomed. All in all a great week and would definitely return. The restaurant attached to the apartment whispers is well worth a visit. Excellent service and a great meal. Also the pizza place in ixia sorry can't remember it's name is excellent bout a ten minute walk but worth it. No grumbles at all other than request an inland room as the road ones are located on the busiest road on the island and you would notice it but excellent location. Great supermarket just up the road. The owners will supply anything you ask for e.g. Toaster etc. Air conditioning is available at 7 euros a day but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karenchris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

...and we appeared to be the only ones who were. Enjoyed it so much though that we will also be back....though will not force anyone else to endure Echo & The Bunnymen on the karaoke again. Staff & facilities were excellent and a big up to Caroline in particular.

Room Tip: Had a room on the top floor overlooking the bar area & garden. Balcony enjoyed a lot of light at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank al e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have been going to the Anixis for many years sometimes 3 times a year. we first went with thomsons and havent looked back since as we book directly with Glynis. We are welcomed with open arms each time we arrive and treated like members of the family. There are lots of returners and it makes your holiday special when you are able to catch up with them every year. We have been once already this year and are due back very soon and then in October to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday.
Rooms are clean, food is great, thanks to Caroline and Stergos and the service is second to none.

Room Tip: room 124 is by far the best room as it gets the sun late into the day as is faces the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueFox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed at Anixis from 8 July for 11 days. Apts where good and spotlessly clean. Towels changed 10 times says it all?(missed a Sun but everyone needs day off at least). Have stayed in many countries and never had such service in SC. Have 2 boys 16 and 11 and both loved it. Which is a new one as they rave about Lanzarote (which they have been to many times). Staff esp Caroline are great and make effort to make you feel welcome. Pool area good and no panic for sunbeds. Had apart overlooking pool which was good. Said two years ago I would not return to Greece, but love country and people that we decided to go again. Prices now similar to Spain for food and drink etc. Though Car Hire and Fuel are Exp. Decision proved correct and would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ialyssos hotels
2.5 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alea Hotel
Alea Hotel
#10 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Area Blue Beach Hotel
Area Blue Beach Hotel
#20 of 32 in Ialyssos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#5 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Terinikos
Hotel Terinikos
#13 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anixis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anixis Apartments

Property: Anixis Apartments
Address: Iraklidon 34, Ialyssos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anixis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anixis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anixis Apartments Hotel Ialyssos
Anixis Apartments Ialysos
Anixis Apartments Hotel Ialysos
Anixis Apartments Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing