We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anixis Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$118
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alea Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Horizon Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$428
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caravel Apartment Hotel(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$29
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Duc-Rhodes(Ialyssos)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
63
32
17
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
32
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewellery shopbusy roadrhodes townfriendly hotellovely family runthe main roadan ironregular busesair conshort walkthe buslovely ladypool arealovely holidaycarolineixiatrianda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed at the apartments for 1 week. Staff very nice but apartment was in need of drastic refurb. It was very basic and didn't appear to have been updated in years, The bathroom was extremely small. Clean but very shabby towels were provided daily and there was hot water if you showered before 7pm.
We used the pool and pool bar of the apartments next door at Katia as it was far nicer.
The area along the main road is very run down with empty premises, half built buildings and rubbish.
The location was ok but there is very little near by. Would not give it 3 stars and would not return.
If you like chips and egg and bad karaoke then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerswestlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Travelled to the Anixis Apartments on the 27th July 2011 for 1 week, We was allocated room 126, a 2 bedroomed Apartment. Glynis was a fabulous Owner, always on hand for any of your needs & questions. The Anixis also own a supermarket and jewellery shop Next Door, very convienient and reasonably priced.

LOCATION
On a main busy road which links Rhodes Town with Trianda, the Apartments are in Ixia which is not a town,Ixia is just the name of the area of shops & Bars on the road, your literally 5mins walk to the beach, but must cross the busy road, sadly has not pedestrian crossing at all!!!, not far to Trianda and Kremasti, 10min drive into Rhodes Town.

APARTMENT
Our apartment was Basic, but fulfilled what we needed. A large balcony, Kitchen had 2 ring oven, but no Toaster, Bedrooms were good size and very comfortable, Air con was in the bedroom along with a safe (payable locally)

GENERAL
Pool was a decent size, entertainment was twice a week but there was something always going on. We hired a car which was fab as we could explore the island, a must see if Tsambiki beach Near Kolymbia - Best Beach on Rhodes or visit Anthony Quinn bay, a rocky beach near Faliraki, great for snorkelling!

Overall we enjoyed our Stay and will be back again, Thanks for a great time Glynis!

Room Tip: Request Back of Apartments, as you get sun in morning and shade in Afternoon
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSM533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

myself and my partner ( in our 20's) stayed here for 2 weeks in july and had a really good time. the appartments are very clean for british standards neither mind greek and are comfy. the noise from the road can be heard at times depending on which room your in.

the owners are very friendily and helpful, nothing is to much trouble. the pool is great, never busy even when the hotel was full. the bar area is nice and the food is good and reasonably priced considering how poor the euro rate is. as said before whispers bar is nice next door.

theres two resorts near by, ixia to the right as you leave the hotel and trianda to the left. we prefered trianda as it was away from the busy road!

all in all a very nice appartment that is well worth staying at

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredbear_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and daughter and I went to the Anixis for the first time this July and like many other customers will definitely return. Glynis and Stematis are amazing: so friendly and helpful. There was a taxi strike when we were there and they used their own car to ferry their customers to the airport and to pick up new arrivals. Can’t say how grateful we were for that help.
The apartments are typically Greek but spotlessly clean. There is maid service every day except Sunday. There is free Wi Fi in the Bar area and the indefatigable Caroline is always on hand to serve or just to have a chat.
We spent most of our time at the pool: the beach is disappointing but Anixis more than made up for that little downside.
I cannot recommend this place too highly – 11out of 10!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheReaperDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

stayed in anixis for 2 weeks with my mum,brother and dad and although we've been to anixis dozens of times and came back happy,that year we didnt because my brother was really ill over there and for most of the fortnight,we had to stay in the hotel but anixis is like family to us and they helped us alot when needed without asking. if you ever want to go to a hotel which is peaceful and fun then assure you 100% this is the hotel because they make you feel like family straight away and you make new friends.There is also a restaurant called whispers just around the corner and they are the best including the jewellery shop,the supermarket and the internet cafe so thank you glynis and stamatis,stergos and caroline for making our stay very welcome once again at anixis :) xx

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zozozozob15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews