We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,087)
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveler rating
893
648
335
125
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
893
648
335
125
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath private pool alazonia restaurant rhodes town pool bar sea view deluxe room main restaurant old town bar staff relaxing holiday plenty of sunbeds a la carte restaurants buffet restaurant bottle of water lunch and dinner plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

My family and i were staying at the hotel for a weekend.
We were celebrating my Bachelorette party. It was s vacation i will never forget, 4 rooms we had, Everywhere we went at the hotel everyone congratulated us.
The rooms are super clean, the food all around the restaurants

Room tip: ask for a room with a pool
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at The Ixian Grand Adults Only Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear friends,

Thank you very much for selecting SENTIDO Ixian Grand for your holidays in Rhodes island and for taking the time to review our hotel online. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel. We look forward to the day we will welcome you back.
In the meantime, should you require our help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is situated in Ixian and has a direct acces to the beach. Only 10 minutes by taxi to the old town of Rhodos.

We had a renovated room on the fifth floor. Lateral sea view. A modern room with a jacuzzi.

Buffet and restaurant are ok. Less choiche but everything tastes good. Breakfasts were splendid. Long waiting queues at the bar but I guess this is due to the start up of the season. Definetly try this one!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 188pieterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at The Ixian Grand Adults Only Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion posted on Trip Advisor. Further to your comments we would like to express our thanks for your fine words. Your opinion is very important for our improvement.

We look forward to seeing you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

I invited my parents to Rhodes, they stayed at the hotel Sentido Ixian Grand. One evening they we were goeing all 3, to eat dinner in the "ala carte" restaurant, there we met the waiters Kostas and Fotini, so fantastic waiters !!! They know just what their guests was missing and our wish was their law! Give them a salary increase, they deserve it!

Sincerely, a Travel rep who is still working on Rhodes this summer 2015.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Lassexxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at The Ixian Grand Adults Only Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in SENTIDO Ixian Grand. Your opinion is of great importance to us in order to improve our hotel, to meet the standards of our guests.

We would love to accommodate you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand in the near future. Should you require any help from our side, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

I can't speak highly enough of our stay at this Hotel.

From the moment that we walked through the doors into Reception until we left a week later, our party of 4 adults and a 6 month old baby was made to feel as if we were the only people staying at the hotel. Everything that we needed to make our stay that extra special was done for us.

I even asked where I could watch the Mayweather vs Paciou fight and the staff found a local bar that was opening up specially for it, although i'd wished i'd stayed in bed.

The Hotel is very nice but the staff really do go out of their way to help and make your stay special.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A816NMstevend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at The Ixian Grand Adults Only Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to listen to your kind words. Here in SENTIDO Ixian Grand, we do our best to deliver the promises given to our valuable guests and when receiving such flattering comments we realize we made our goal; to create memorable accommodation to all of our visitors. Thank you once again!

We can not wait to welcoming you back in the SENTIDO Ixian Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Start by saying , very nice hotel , just returned from a week all inclusive and was well impressed , had a room in main hotel block ,it was spotless and very modern(could do with a kettle though) great range of meals although sometimes a bit cold , the lads, stellios and geogios brilliant on pool bar , lacking evening entertainment but met some great people so didn't matter to much , only 10 mins in taxi €10 to Rhodes town and ,€17(fixed) from airport , not best beach but wonderful grounds , you will enjoy

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Josuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at The Ixian Grand Adults Only Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2015

Dear guests,

We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to express your opinion about our SENTIDO Ixian Grand on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your kind words. It means a lot to us to listen to satisfied guests; a feeling that gives us the power and push we need in order to keep up with the hard work.

We wish you all the best and we can not wait to welcome you back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews