We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - NOT 5 STAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

WE WERE SOLD THIS HOLIDAY AS 5 STAR SO WERE NOT HAPPY WITH THE CHEAP AND CHEERFUL HOLIDAY WE GOT.
It was supposed to be all-inclusive but very limited facilities, local drinks rubbish, even the soft drinks - (their tonic water made the gin undrinkable,) the wine was even more dire. The "sea views" were obscured by a building site. Whole place was understaffed. Staff were friendly but their hands were tied obviously everything was very low budget. Not much for kids to do, it was very noisy, buzzed day and night by low flying air craft often as on landing path for airport.
We ate out often as the hotel food was very repetitive. (defeats the object of all inclusive really.)
The so called junior suite was just a slightly bigger space than normal room. Altogether it just didn't live up to what it was listed as being in any way.

Won't be going back, will be chasing Sun Save for refund for advertising it on their website as 5 star, clearly it was not, altogether feeling very misled and cheated.

Shame beautiful island and weather was warm for the end of the season.

Room Tip: If you have a sea view ask for top floor then you might be able to ignore the building site in froun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jane586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Daughter & boyfriend spent week 14-21st October there. Loved it. Upgraded (free) to a sea view room on arrival. Food excellent, staff great, all very clean. Loved the AI cocktails! Right on (enable) beach with glorious views. Huge comfy bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jacqui13Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

rooms were cleaned every day staff couldn't do enough for you the dining was mostly good greek food which was excellent but they did cater for the egg and chip brigade head chef was always about for your convenience overall we would defo go back next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

on arrival was at night, greeted at reception very helpful, room was perfect clean and a pool veiw, in the morning went for breakfast,dinner, evening meal, all was perfect althought second week was a bit bland, and it was pot luck wheather the dinner time meal would be better than the evening meal there was quite of varitey to pick from. the temperure of food was tested every day the head chef was very helpful if you didnt like what was on he would get you something different. the staff were very helpful, all over the building, which was very clean, the bars where staff where working were very good. The pool was very clean, and the animation crew where excellent and kept you enertained every day and night and after a while you got use to a flight path of planes was not that bad, the beach was ok only thing i would say is bottled warer should be free in the hotel fridge for those who arrive very late as we could not drink the water and every was closed. otherwise perfect for couples

Room Tip: ask for the 3 floor lovely veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank janet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

It's a basic all inclusive hotel but its not too bad
This hotel is right under the flight path of planes landing at Rhodes Int Airport but you get a great view of the fuselage.
The staff are friendly and helpful particularly the maître d' Juliann a lovely woman
and the bar staff, who admittedly were under pressure at times but pulled through. Some who we talked too said that one of the reception staff was a bit rude but we had no problems with them although e40 was a bit steep for keeping the room on the day of departure considering there was only about 150 guests left.
Hotel it's self was a bit tired but this is the end of season. And there is Wi-Fi at e4 -5 per day but the signal is only any good in reception
The food served in the restaurant is ok cant really fault it we could always find something to eat and it was always hot which is a bonus but don't go looking for a la carte
The rooms are really basic, no tea/coffee facilities (I know its all inclusive but I like a cup in the morning whilst getting dressed or after coming up from the pool in the afternoon) twin beds pushed together to form a double and they were very firm, small T.V. 14" bad reception and only a couple of English channels, there is a manual safe in the wardrobe 20 Euro for the week and apart for two small bars of soap in the bathroom no other toiletries, there was a hairdryer.
We had a shower and bath but there was a struggle to get water the was sufficiently hot enough for the shower never mind the bath.
Rooms were kept clean and bedding changed every day.
The animation team were very nice, I don't want to play bingo every night but some of the other things they did were amusing and there was the typical table tennis, keep fit and water polo during the day.
The pool area was always clean and tidy with lots of sun beds and mattresses (remember this is the end of the season the hotel closes at the end of October) and towels for the pool can be hired from reception 2 Euro deposit 8Euro for the week.
The hotel is handy for the village 10 min walk away and you can catch a local bus, their about every 15 min on the main road about 7 min walk costs e2.30 into Rhodes town and tickets purchased in local shops hotels etc you can pay on board at a very slightly inflated cost
Old town Rhodes and Lhindos are worth a visit there's a little tour operator Essential Travel in the village its on the main street that comes down from the main road they do good deals.
We went there to have a quick relaxing holiday and that's what we had weather good hotel ok and we got a tan,not bad for October.
This is definitely not a four star hotel it struggles to make three but you get what you pay for.
Would I go again no life is to short and there are other places in the world to see

Room Tip: If you do go to this hotel ask for a room number that ends in 19 upwards (119+,219+, 319+) these roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

On arrival we were upgraded to a superior garden bungalow. Very spacious and nicely decorated rooms. All staff were very friendly and always helpful. Restaurant nice and airy with a good selection of food and always something different every day. Pool area kept clean and tidy. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with great location to Rhodes town etc then this is the place. Thank you Ialyssos Bay Hotel for a wonderful weeks holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Atkinson_GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

it u want to relax , enjoy a nice meals , and to have a good time , this is the hotel for u.
great animation crew , lovley hostiong by thr hotel crew , and peaceful hotel.

it u want to relax , enjoy a nice meals , and to have a good time , this is the hotel for u.
great animation crew , lovley hostiong by thr hotel crew , and peaceful hotel.

it u want to relax , enjoy a nice meals , and to have a good time , this is the hotel for u.
great animation crew , lovley hostiong by thr hotel crew , and peaceful hotel.

Room Tip: pool side , not above dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idb8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Dodeca Sea Resort
Dodeca Sea Resort
#22 of 31 in Ialyssos
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,897 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#3 of 31 in Ialyssos
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club

Address: Ialyssos Bay, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Ialyssos Bay Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: $35 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Ialyssos
Ialyssos Bay Ialysos
Ialyssos Bay Hotel Suneo Club Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing