We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
644
365
141
55
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
644
365
141
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park burger bar the main hotel gyros greek restaurant burger house main pool garden annex iris bar ice cream chicken dinner family holiday drink rule winner winner animation team flight path concrete steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well to start with we had a sea view room and i can not believe that people who have already wrote a review must be slightly deaf, because the noise form the planes start at 5 in the morning till gone 12 at night , the rooms are very basic and very tired, if i knew what this hotel was like before i booked it .i would never have booked it, its a shame because some of the grounds are not that bad but the main block need help, not much more to say but buy far i would not recommend this hotel and would never go back

Room tip: don*t go there
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LYNNMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LYNNMAL,

thank you for taking the time to post review on this website. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you once again for the time you took to share your experience.

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This could be a very good hotel
The location of hotel is perfect and noise from aircraft did not bother us at all
The room was clean ,we had a sea view which was lovely
The bed was uncomfortable and the room and bathroom looked “tired”
We had a kettle but were given two paper cups to make our coffee in
Drinks were not a very good standard although the beer was good
Lunch station for gyros was great as was pizza
Evening meal and breakfast were repetitive and not to a very high standard
The bar staff ,waitresses and maids worked flat out whilst some of the managers sat/stood around
The staff seemed under pressure with little time for pleasantries,however the managers always seemed to be openly critical to them
We found reception very helpful and pleasant
All in all we enjoyed our stay but felt that there are a lot of thing which could be improved

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank reetwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear reetwill,

many thanks for your stay. We are particularly pleased that you took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. We hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort.

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This isn’t really the sort of hotel we would normally stay in, we are a couple with no children and enjoy luxury, but we were invited on a family holiday and they had a budget and children to think of. This is a long but detailed personal review.

Positives -

location - is very close to Rhodes main town, you can catch the bus from the main road near the my market shop for just €2.50 each way, it’s a 20 mins ride, the last stop is the Rhodes bus station in centre of Rhodes and the bus driver will say last stop, central Rhodes. We got a taxi back it was €18. Visit the old town and market it’s beautiful. The hotel is in a village, which has a few shops and lots of restaurants. We felt safe walking around. 2km up the road there is a bigger shopping area which again felt safe.

Pools - The hotel has lots of different pools, we sat around the main pool as it was central to restaurants, bars and toilets. This pool is rather busy though and music can be quite loud. Towels were provided from the spa for beach and pool, reasonable quality. People put towels out around 8/9am the pool doesn’t open till 10am.

Water park - closed on Wednesdays. Minimum height for flumes is 1.2 metres and you need to be able to swim. There is a pirate ship with small slides for smaller children. The adults in our group rather enjoyed the flumes. The water park is just outside the main hotel. The floor around the park here can be very slippery.

Beach - the water was warm in sept and lovely to swim in, the beach is stoney though so you need water shoes. The water condition changes a lot! in the morning the waves could be massive and completely gone in afternoon. The water isn’t clear so you can’t snorkel. We visited the other side of the island and the water was good for snorkelling.

Car hire - just outside the hotel there is a few places to hire cars. These start from €35 a day and you don’t need to put down any large holding deposit. Scooters start at €14. We had a car and travelled around the island one day, the island is lovely.

Staff - pleasant enough, the lady behind the main bar with light brown curly hair was really nice.

Transfers from hotel - we got a taxi from airport to hotel. This was €15 and well worth it to us. Our family got the bus and arrived at hotel an hour and half after us, due to waiting on people to get on bus and other drops. The trip back we got the hotel bus which only took 15 mins as we was last pick up.

Neutral -

Food time - I am a fussy eater so I struggled at this hotel. Food didn’t always go together and was bland, so much pork. There is always spag bowl, chips, veg, salad available at lunch and dinner so hopefully kids will find something. I found the restaurants to be like a canteen more than a restaurant, you have you queue up for drinks and Ice cream. I think they should at least serve drinks to people tables. The staff work hard at clearing tables and resetting them. There is no dress code, you can wear what you like. The outside area is nice but there is no divid between smoking and not. There is a lot of cats in the outside eating areas, which I don’t mind but they are there. The food is very repetitive. Greek night in main restaurant was Tuesday.

The pizza and kebab stations were the best for lunch. Although you often had to queue this but was only for 5/10 mins.

The specialist restaurants - choice of three, Greek, Italian and burger house. You get one visit per stay so you have to choose one. You can visit another for €12 per person. We visited the Italian and it was ok, nice to be served one night. Although chips weren’t on the menu they did cooked some when asked, also one of our party asked for something different on their pizza which was done, nice touch!! The restaurants are closed on different nights so check this!!! I’ve added a pic of our food there.

You can get food and drink between 7am and midnight, after midnight drinks are charged. Food finishes at 10pm.

Water is not free - bottles water is €0.50 per small bottle from any bar. You can buy cases from the outside shop cheaper.

Rooms - very basic but do the job, Only family rooms have a double bed. We wasn’t happy about this as we had booked a double through first choice. We said to reception we wasn’t happy with twins and they got the beds pushed together and a double mattress on top. Which we was very happy about. The air con wasn’t great, we had to call someone out three times. It was noisy during night but needed as it was so warm. Out of our four rooms, three rooms had issues with air con. It worked but had problems, they were quite quick at responded but when we asked for it to go cooler they said it was as low as would go. As I said it was cold when you first walked in but could have been cooler for sleeping. The bathroom could do with updating, they are small and dated. I have medium length hair and the hair dryer took ages. The towels can be changed daily by placing them on floor or in bath. There is a place card next to bed you leave on it if you want sheets changing. The rooms were mostly clean. But they don’t clean your floods etc while you are there. They only make your bed, change bins and wipe the bathroom. The doors are locked by key and you only have one, very old fashioned. There is no iron, the safe is free but a key again. There was no plugs apart from next to the bed, so where do you plug kettle in?

There is no room cleaners on a Sunday.

The fridge only has a bottle of water on arrival, we asked for this to be top up but was told it’s only on arrival. We tipped the room staff and she gave us a bottle every other day. The cups for tea/coffee in room are paper and not replaced. Neither are the water glasses. Our brother had some beer glasses from bar which were never removed their whole stay. The fridge was old and not massively clean.

We had a garden view, which has off the mountains and water park, the sea view was better. This was of pool and sea.

Flight path - you are on a flight path, the planes go over very low about every 20mins during day and hourly over night. You can hear them in your room, but after first couple of days it didn’t bother us. Around the pool we quite enjoyed guessing which airline it would be. If planes bother you, this is not your hotel.

Negative -

Entertainment - the staff here work hard but it’s terrible. The games around pool are ok, but evening is shocking. The entertainment is in two places, the wooden decking near bar is ok but no where enough seating and poorly organised. The seating was be set up once the entertainment had started. The other is a marquee out the way with no bar or toilets. It’s small and you sit on floor. There was one good night which was called father and son. This was singing.

Spa - not great facilities. Very basic!

Two drink rule - this isn’t used in day, but at night is a pain. We was 9 people and meant 5 of us had to go to the bar each time.

Drinks - the alcohol was awful, the wine is undrinkable. The beer is passable, the spirits are fine but ask for more spirit than mixer as they are weak. They do a couple of basic cocktails included, the rest are payable. Sex of beach, mojito, Cosmo etc are all charged. No sparkling wine. The soft drinks are ok though, we took large drink cups with us which they would filled and made it last longer as there cups were tiny. The flume park wouldn’t fill these.

Ice cream - the ice cream in free at lunch and dinner in main restaurant and was great quality. But if you wanted around pool and flume area you had to buy them. Better to pop into restaurant and get it for free. They put it in take away pots and at lunch open till 3pm. I think just make it free everywhere.

Hotel is split - this didn’t affect us as we was in main building but something to be aware off. There is two building. One is separate from the main hotel and is situated behind the water park. I would not of been happy if we had ended up here, you need to walk out the main hotel and around the water park to get into this part, anyone walking the streets can just walk in.

Wristband - you need to sort this!!!! The kids bands are fine and are plastic like normal all inclusive. The adults are like paper and become stinky when wet, they are not nice and not hygienic. They need to all be plastic.

I hope this gives a fair reflection, overall we didn’t have a bad stay but we wouldn’t visit the hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 346emilyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 346emilyj,

to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to share your experience.We can assure you that your feedback is valuable to us in order to improve and we will be following up with the involved departments. We really thank you for your comments in things we can improve, please rest assured that everything will be taken under serious consideration. While we understand that your holiday was not 100% to your satisfaction, we still hope that you give us another chance to convince you of our exceptional service and hospitality when you visit again.

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi, I would say this is a perfect B&B hotel the reason being breakfast have a wide selection. We stayed here All Inclusive, There is no theme night. On the menu there was a lot of pork dishes and found myself a bit bored of it. There is ice cream serve in a cup at lunch time and evening. However if you want a cone then you have to pay for it. Loved the Chocolate and the caramel ice cream. There ae 7 swimming pools so go and check then all out because there will be one you like. The main poop is obviously packed. The hotel is under a flight path but it wasn't that bad. Its NOT Heathrow and not every 5 minutes as some else put, that’s misleading. A lot of people found themselves stopping to watch them fly over or just continuing to have fun. There is ice cream serve in a cup at lunch time and evening. However if you want a cone then you have to pay for it. There is plenty to do. The gym is very small. They really promote the spa treatments. We there for 12 days. Loved Rhodes. Please other people photos but ignore the close up ones of broken tiles because that just stupid. The rooms were clean but small. If you are messy it won't help. The actual baths are very small. I am 4.11 - i know don't laugh. If you are bigger then you will be so annoyed with the size of the bath because thats where the shower is. Maybe not in all rooms but definitely in the annexe rooms. Not for people that do actual plush hotels you will be very disappointed.

Room tip: The hotel rooms need to be modernised.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rita P,

many thanks for your stay. We are particularly pleased that you took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. We hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort.

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was very good and plentiful - something for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place for families.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank greecetraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear greecetraveller27,

thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon.

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews