We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
536
307
114
42
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
536
307
114
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar water park the main hotel gyros blue bay garden annex iris bar burger house greek restaurant main pool chicken dinner animation team winner winner ice cream family holiday flight path fresh pizza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

My wife and i have just returned from another 10 days holiday at this wonderful hotel complex .We had the exact same holiday (10 days in May) as last year again flying with Jet2 and just like last year we weren’t disappointed .I can not speak highly enough of the Labranda hotel chain.From the minute you arrive the staff work tirelessly until it’s time to leave to make your holiday a memorable occasion.The reception staff couldn’t be more helpful.They have a wide range of different room types available to suit everyone.The food is good with plenty of choice.We will definitely be back next year as we like the place so much

Room tip: If you feel you have a problem talk to the reception staff they will help you if they can
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markshaw10859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear markshaw10859,

we cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay. We at the LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. We are pleased that we were able to do so for you. It’s always a big honor for us to satisfy all our guest’s expectations and we hope to have you back with us in the very near future!

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We only stayed here for 2 nights, as a couple.
Very big and busy hotel.
We were checked in and taken to a nice, clean room overlooking the pool.
There was only 2 sockets in the room and one of those was for the kettle, but the lead wouldn't reach the socket so had to boil kettle on the floor. Not the safest.
There's a large water park in front of the hotel, but couldn't see anywhere to get drinks, if your kids want to spend all day here. There's another hotel block behind here which I think they use as an annex. Looked a little old an tired.
The lobby to the hotel was welcoming and there's a guest relation area for booking the on site restaurants, a gift shop and a spa, where you pick up beach towels.
There's a large pool with an animation team, in May it was Chocca block, there's also a quitter kids pool. The hotels on a gritty pebbly beach.
The main dining room gets very busy and the food though plenty was just ok. They cater to quite a few nationalities. The snack bar nearer the beach open through the day was much nicer food.
The drinks were OK, tried the vodka and coke but tasted strange and the wire wine took a bit getting used to. There are cocktails available and the Cuba libra was fine.
Staff were friendly and the complex spotless.
However, for us as a couple we chose the wrong place, it was too busy, hard to find a sunbed and evening meals a bit of a free for all.
Better suited to families who want to interact with the animation team.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elvatgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear elvatgreen,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest feedback and regret to read that your stay at the Hotel LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us because it gives us the chance to continuously improve our service as your host. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay!

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Another great holiday at this hotel , would highly reccomend this for a family vacation young and old you will enjoy it here , the entertainment are really good and a special mention for billy and shelly they are brilliant at what they do and keep you entertained throughout the day and always have time for you , dont miss there sunday night frolic to falaraki !!!! Awesome

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank daviddj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear daviddj57,

thank you very much for your review and the recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our animators are an asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements. Thank you very much for mentioning our team members by name. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest any time soon!

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We have been coming here for the past 6 years and can honestly say that the main reason why we keep coming back is due to the brilliant Animation Team - The gorgeous Shelly and the brilliance of Billy ! They certainly know how to give all holiday makers a good time from the young to the old ! They are both worth their weight in gold and an asset to the Lambranda brand and their company. Their enthusiasm for their job is infective . Keep up the fantastic work !!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank marlboro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear marlboro16,

Thank you so much for your lovely high star review! We are happy that you had such a good stay with us and will forward your feedback to our team. We already passed on these nice compliments to the colleagues you mentioned. They were really happy to hear that you appreciate their efforts and it certainly motivated them to continue providing such a great service. The entire team of the Labranda Blue Bay Resort would be more than pleased to welcome you again at our hotel!

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Six of us (adults) stayed at Blue Bay for a week from 2nd June. Huge complex right on the beach which is pebbles&shale so take swim shoes.Six of us (adults) The rooms were family rooms adequate&clean.



Date of stay: June 2019
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementlabrandabb, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Blue Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear sharon b,

many thanks for your stay. We are particularly pleased that you took the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Come back soon, we would appreciate it!

Kind Regards
Anastasia & Maria
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews