We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy apartment, wonderful staff, fast wifi”
Review of Vivian Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivian Studios
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment, wonderful staff, fast wifi”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was one of the cosiest apartments I have visited for my vacations. The room was very clean and comfortable (tip: unlimited use of the aircondition is included in the price) and very close to the beach. The center is just a 10' walk. Also, the city of Rhodes is only a 15' drive.

Another pleasant surprise of the place is its fast WiFi connection to the Internet which is extremely valuable for people who are busy as myself

Finally, Vivia and her mom are just awesome :) They arranged my airport pick-up and helped me with any issues/questions I had, always smiling and polite.

Definitely suggest this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SL291985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    24
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
38
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Cozy family hotel, with spacious and clean rooms. Very close to the beach of Ialisos and only 15 minutes from Rhodes town. Our balcony had a nice view to the village and Filerimos mountain. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We felt like home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Βασω Γ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

They tool care of everything for us!
The place was clean and organized!
Good value for money!!! They received us at 4 am! Opened the door for us! So sweet!

Thank you Vivian and mama Irene

Kisses from portugal and hope to see you again!!


Ana lopes

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Vivian and her Mom are worth a trip to Greece from anywhere in the world! If you want to experience what the spirit of being welcomed into a Greek family is like this is your spot! (which means being embraced with care, love, kindness, and having your every need attended to and thensome!). I cannot speak highly enough about Vivian! I was in Rhodes at a very awkward time. There was a huge conference of physicians happening and every local resort hotel was overbooked on my last night there, when I needed to teach an international online course at what was 3:30 in the morning in Rhodes. I needed reliable internet and phone connections, and was at a loss with no place to stay! Step in Vivian. With two solid internet connections at her studios and a phone she promised me in the lobby, she went out of her way to give me a room away from others so it wouldn't be a problem for me to teach a class at 3:30 in the morning. She even got up at that hour to make sure I myself was awake to teach my class! And offered to come and pick me up herself in Rhodes for my stay with her! I just cannot recommend this place highly enough. I would consider going back to Rhodes just to see Vivian and her Mom for their big hearts and warm, genuine caring. IF I could give Vivian Studios a 20 out of 10 I would. If you like big resorts and impersonal treatment, there are plenty of those in Rhodes. But if you like to be with the real people in a place and feel the spirit of the local people Vivian Studios is THE SPOT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I recomend Vivian studios, it's confortable, clean, and you get great value for money.
They arrange for scooters and car rental at the hostel, so you dont have to go to city center to take care of that, very convenient.
Vivian and her mother we're absolutely welcoming, we felt at home :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Vivian and her mother are warm hostesses and are available around the clock to assist in anyway they can. This hostel is about 25 minute bus ride from Old Rhodes and buried in a quiet part of town so don't go if looking for a party. Actual state of building is simple. Everything worked as it needed to. The highlight of my stay was Vivian and her mother's company and assistance in my traveling around Rhodes. I'm sure you will enjoy as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We initially booked with the intention of staying just two nights, but after a bit of exploring, we were hooked and wanted to continue our stay at Vivian Studios for an additional three nights. We were not looking for a 'tourist' resort, or big flashy hotel, rather a great home base with basic accommodations, to feel comfortable returning to after long days of wandering. We were so happy to get this and more!!!! It was so delightful, and Vivian was so helpful, just having her around to chat with about our adventures in Rhodos! I highly recommend renting a car, and seeing everything the island has to offer!

Room Tip: Because we chose to stay longer than initially booked, we had to switch rooms. Initially we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.7 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#39 of 127 in Rhodes Town
129 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#92 of 127 in Rhodes Town
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
5.6 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#30 of 71 in Faliraki
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivian Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivian Studios

Property: Vivian Studios
Address: 10 Akropoleos | Υalisos, Rhodes, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Vivian Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivian Studios is a small family hotel, recently rennovated and located at the traditional village of Ialisos, Rhodes. The studios are equipped with Free WiFi, kitchen, fridge, TV and air-condition and have balconies with beautiful flowers. WiFi is free. The location of Vivian Studios is ideal for your daily excursions around the island and Ialisos beach is 15 minutes walking distance. Opposite the hotel is Filerimos mountain, with the ancient Acropolis of Ialisos, the monastery of the Knights and the Golgotha route with the peacocks. Ialisos bay is awarded with the "Blue Flag" and is well known for swimming, wind surfing and kite surfing too. Old town and the port is 7 km from Ialisos and only 7 km from the airport. Vivian Studios offers SCUBA diving, hiking and birdwatching activities. Our biggest efforts are to be eco friendly, therefore, hot water is available by solar panels, the electricity turns on with energy savings cards and uses LED lamps and the A/C operates with magnetic cards on the last technology double glass aluminium windows. Furthermore, we know how important it is to travel with your little friends, so we are pet friendly! Hope to see you on Rhodes and welcome you at Vivian Studios! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Vivian Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivian Studios Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing