We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is like coming home...”
Review of Vivian Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivian Studios
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

As we arrived at the airport a bright Vivan was picking us up and brought us to her little cute hostel. Normaly we wanted to stay just for one night, cause Rhodes should be our starting point for our island hoppintg tour. But as we arrived we decided to stay longer...
It was the best choice we could make getting away from the all-inclusive tourism on Rhodes. The hostel ist located in a quite residential area. A small supermarket, a bakery and some restaurants are just around the corner. For reaching the beach you have to walk for 10-15 minutes. For exploring the island we rent a scooter. Vivian and her mum helps you every time, no matter what.
Vivian Studios in 3 words: hospitable, heartly, cozy.
As we came back, after our island hopping tour, it was like coming home.
Thank you Vivian for such an amazing time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noralacanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

They deserves more than 5 points . I highly reccommend this hotel....... ;) The owner Ms.vivian is so friendly , helpful. The price is cheap. The hotel is in a nice town. Thank you very much to Vivian and her mother.... :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gokhanhasanapaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful,quite,great hospitality with a feeling that you spend your holidays in your own summer house.Only 10 minutes by feet from the sea and with a great mountain walk in Ialisos ancient church with its huge cross and the best view in Phases as an alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxmcc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staying at Vivian Studios was the best way to feel the greek hospitality. Tηe rooms are simple and tasty. Location is good especially if you have a car and if you want to discover the less touristic West coast of the island. The balcony of the room had a very nice view to the mountain. There is a small old bakery hidden in the streets near the hotel. Εarly in the morning you can just follow the smell of the fresh baked bread and find it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The proverbial "Greek hospitality"can absolutely be found at Vivian studios in Ialissos,
The place is really nicely and conveniently located,very near to the airport in a quiet part of town.It can be a really good alternative instead of going all the way to Rhodes town especially when you have an early flight or you just arrived tired from one and you want to rest right away.
You will be welcomed by Vivian and her mother both so very nice and friendly!There is a wonderful garden, by the entrance where you can sit and relax or talk with the family.
When me and my daughter went there ,we had a room with a balcony overlooking the garden and Ialissos Church.. full of red hibiscus..We had an early flight to Kastellorizo and Vivian organized our taxi to the airport and gave lots of advise about Rhodes on our way back We had a fully equipped kitchenette and the room looked lovely and so tasteful in light blue and white colours and Vivian used to leave a little shells as decoration by the towels on our arrival.
I can highly recommend Vivian studio if you are looking for a lovely family -run place where you find great hospitality besides cleanness and care!
We miss it and will go back soon!!
a big thank you to Vivian and her Mother!You made our stay in Ialissos and Rhodes very special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantarei4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely place a realy quite and friendly hotel :) with a beautiful garden where you can enjoy your ice cream or the sweet company of the family that owns the hotel!!Love it :)
Specially in summer time you can visite this island that it is like a dream and have the airport nearby this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petroskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A very charming place, run by the owner and her mother, very hospitable people, who care for every single visitor -

a bit off the beaten track in a rather quiet neighbourhood, surrounded by mostly residential houses and orchards (on the otherwise very touristic island of Rhodes), authentically Greek.

Very recommendable for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunstaffnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
30.2 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monolithos
100 reviews
5.6 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#32 of 70 in Faliraki
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
352 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#108 of 126 in Rhodes Town
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivian Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivian Studios

Address: 10 Akropoleos | Υalisos, Rhodes, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ialyssos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: $21 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Vivian Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivian Studios is a small family hotel, recently rennovated and located at the traditional village of Ialisos, Rhodes. The studios are equipped with Free WiFi, kitchen, fridge, TV and air-condition and have balconies with beautiful flowers. WiFi is free. The location of Vivian Studios is ideal for your daily excursions around the island and Ialisos beach is 15 minutes walking distance. Opposite the hotel is Filerimos mountain, with the ancient Acropolis of Ialisos, the monastery of the Knights and the Golgotha route with the peacocks. Ialisos bay is awarded with the "Blue Flag" and is well known for swimming, wind surfing and kite surfing too. Old town and the port is 7 km from Ialisos and only 7 km from the airport. Vivian Studios offers SCUBA diving, hiking and birdwatching activities. Our biggest efforts are to be eco friendly, therefore, hot water is available by solar panels, the electricity turns on with energy savings cards and uses LED lamps and the A/C operates with magnetic cards on the last technology double glass aluminium windows. Furthermore, we know how important it is to travel with your little friends, so we are pet friendly! Hope to see you on Rhodes and welcome you at Vivian Studios! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Vivian Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivian Studios Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing