We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Electra Palace Rhodes
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Mosciano Sant'Angelo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely time”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is positioned as a 5 star hotel , which is of course Greek 5 stars..
But being on vacation what else do u need for happiness except : beautiful sea , fresh good food, sun and a good company! All this u can find in Electra:) Team of Electra Palace deserves a special thanks for combining a great job& being highly welcome,- they are real treasure of this hotel !!!

Italian restaurant is awesome
Chinese one, probably is not Greek specific :)
Super bars on the territory , - keep on like that)

Room Tip: Higher than standard one recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    507
    175
    70
    39
See reviews for
450
661
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent 4 nights with my wife a two teenage kids at the end of July 2012
Had a room in the spared east side building at the 1st' floor, our room had a separating door to our double bed section (had a pluming issue that couldn't be fixed and needed a maintenance person after every shower we took!!!)
Food was OK, we love eating fresh vegetables and except for few tomatoes and cucumber slices none were to be found, still not a big issue. Rest of the food was ok (need more flavors but this is a personal preference) men need trousers in the noon and dinner. Also apart from the main dining room you have a choose of an additional Italian and a Chinese restaurants that you need to book upfront (nice and tasty)
Swimming pool was great for the kids, not crowded and plenty of space for all (no shortage of pool beds). Note, a slight wind/breeze starts daily in the afternoon hours
Airplanes fly over every few minutes but after a few, you stop noticing them
Beach is pebbled (no sand) and the water is very turbulent so we didn't go in
In the lobby they have a car rental agency and the women operating it was great, very polite, helpful and fun to talk to, also the price was excellent (we took a car for 24h and drove to lindos and Rhodes city)
At the evening they had activities for small kids that seemed to enjoy it and a show for the grownups/family (just nice)
Every morning an army of cleaning a maintenance people is maintaining the hotel (do a good job, all is cleaned, fixed and maintained)
Would come again in the future

Room Tip: Take a room away from the lift and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank eCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times. We are seasoned world travellers and have been to Rhodes many, many times and this is our favourite hotel. The staff are great, the drinks are good,( they are quality brands) and the food excellent. There is always something for everyone's taste and if there isn't, the chef will whistle something up. The entertainment is pretty tame, but very 'all incl resort'! The pool is fabulous and scenic. The beach is on the doorstep and the beds are free as are the beach towels. Bad bit is that the Internet is not free and in my view, really expensive. This ought to be addressed by management. The area is a bit run down, but a a short walk along the beach/carpark area, to the resort centre, only takes five minutes or so. At the front of the hotel is a bar, which I am told is very good, with free WiFi. Also, turn left at the front gate, walk 50 meters, and you will come to the tourist shop of Markos and Martina. Lovely people, with an Alladin's Cave of a shop. Everything from phone cards to Pashminas. Passable wine and other booze for taking home. Best bit is that they are much cheaper, generally, than the tourist shop on the hotel site. We are returning very soon.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool in the main building are sunny. The sea view rooms are not. The Junior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kalavarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwick-up
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in October with our family , we were celebrating our golden wedding anniversary , it was a nice hotel good rooms and the food was reasonable , although there was nothing in the way of entertainment....we found that in the bar opposite the hotel , thanks to Ali..his wife cooked us a wonderful steak and laid a lovely table for us helping us to celebrate our anniversary , we had a really good time .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nunnyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

booked our holiday through easy jet ,we had booked to stay at the blue bay deluxe so our three children could use there free small water park,but easy jet contacted us ONE week b 4 we were due to travel and informed us that the blue bay had closed for the season and offered us to stay at the blue bay sister hotel on other side of the island ,we told easy jet that we wanted to stay in lalyssos and could they help us ,i must say easy jet were BRILL ,TONI at easy jet did everything possible for us and offered us the ELECTRA palace ,the cost was over £300 pound more but easy jet would pay the difference, we found the electra palace to be a great hotel ,very clean and by rhodes standard i would say this hotel is 4 star plus ,had a room over looking the sea great views of turkey on a clear day ,food was very good ,staff very friendly ,hotel also has 2 other resteraunts that can be used ,at the entrance to the hotel there is also a bar that has all sports on daily just ask and they will help although this bar has nothing to do with the electra palace ,but if you want to watch football this is a great bar, the hotel is right on the beach walk out the back of hotel through the garden and there you are ,also if you come out the back of the hotel there is a small car park if you walk across the car park into the only road you can see ,then within 5 mins you will see bars, shops and resteraunts ,we booked a hire car from rhodes airport through economy car hire on line, we booked through them as they offered pick up car half full and return half full ,so we did not get ripped off for high fuel charges picked car up right outside airport and dropped off right outside airport, getting round the island in a car was no problem ,we took a day trip over to turkey from the port at rhodes old town, cost about £100 pound 2 adults 3 children well worth the visit as we bought quite alot of turkeys famous genuine fake goods saved us a packet on xmas presents ,richmond superkings £12 at the departure lounge at turkey port ,Rhodes old town was also fairly good for shopping fake rolex £10 (just ask for one in any watch shop) we parked at the port and walked in to rhodes old town,weather was not great in october rained for 4 days also alot of rhodes seems to shut down in late october ,would not travel there again at this time of year ,but overall a very good holiday and again many thanks tp TONI at easy jet your a STAR

Room Tip: room over looking the sea ,but if your not happy with any thing just ask reception ,they seemed very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveandmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A modern hotel, open light and spacious. I stayed here by being transferred through last minute dot com. I went with my son for a weeks rest. It was all inclusive. I didn't take full advantage of the complimentary drinks buy my son enjoyed the food all day long, Cakes, ice cream etc. They have a beautiful bar that looks out across the med. You can walk straight onto the beach to the sunbeds. There is a great little taverna across the road if you fancy stretching your legs. The rooms are well maintained and modern. The foods is buffet style and have different theme evenings. We mainly had traditional greek salads with meat in the day. You can have an English breakfast in the mornings but we never made it on time. Nice pools and plenty of room on the resort. The have entertainment for the children in the afternoons.

Room Tip: We had a side room, but this was an upgrade from the other hotel. It is so near the beach it made no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank p t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A nice and modern hotel that caters for many many all inclusives. We went in oct and unfortunately it rained for a few days - unfortunately this hotel doesn't have much to do if its not sunny so I wouldn't recommend at this time of year. Food was ok - standard thoroughfare all inclusive buffet, with an Italian (very few options) and Chinese which was almost fully booked when we arrived. All drinks included. Small details likes only one staff on the bar meant things weren't as efficient as possible. Would not want to be here when it's summer and at full capacity!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JosieKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
3.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
0.2 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
5.0 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Rhodes

Property: Electra Palace Rhodes
Address: Papaflessa | Trianta beach, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#4 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of an Aegean island full of butterflies, on a sparkling beach with clear waters: there lies the Electra Palace Rhodes, bright and colorful, a modern resort with clean lines, made for you to have the best summer holidays of your life. Bright and colorful: such will be your days, and your nights, here! Start your day with a hearty breakfast in Electra's Restaurant, our main restaurant. Enjoy the magnificent views of the Aegean - and plan your day: will you be spending it all at the beach or by the big central pool? How about a tennis match at the resort's court, or maybe a friendly game of volleyball or basketball? The kids are going to love it! After lunch you can enjoy a refreshing nap in your spacious, cool room, or maybe read some more of that exciting novel you found at the hotel's reading room. It's your "me" time - the children are well taken care of at the kids' club, playing fun games and learning new things. As the evening approaches, you start to think about dinner: Chinese, or Italian? Don't forget to check out tonight's menu at Electra's Reastaurant too - its variety is so tempting! After dinner, how about a drink at Waves beach bar? Or, how about asking for our childcare services and taking a long romantic walk with your significant other on the moonlit beach? Such are the days at the Electra Palace at Rhodes, laid back and relaxing, full of fun things to do. Aiming in creating a contemporary resort worthy of our guests, we have taken care of every little detail, so that you can spend your holidays having a real holiday: there are sports courts and a gaming center. There are four restaurants, two serving ethic cuisine. There are five bars - one is certain to suit your mood. There are kids' and teenagers' clubs with qualified staff and special kids' menus and tons of fun activities for the young ones. And there are also five star services and amenities: crisp linen and fully equipped bathrooms and bathrobes for all, and safes and double glazed windows and air-conditioning and DVD players in the rooms, and views of the sea and green gardens and concierge service and so much more! And then there're the smiles. The smiles of our staff, happy to welcome you, keen on helping you make the best of your vacations. And the smiles of everyone around you, having the time of their lives! Won't you join them? Welcome to the Electra Palace Rhodes. Welcome to the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Electra Palace Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Palace Hotel Ialyssos
Hotel Electra Palace
Electra Palace Ialysos
Electra Palace Hotel Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing