We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the middle of no where”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Electra Palace Rhodes
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good hotel in the middle of no where”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel in the middle of no where. Good for families with children

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilo_was
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    518
    177
    71
    40
See reviews for
464
685
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have just returned from the Electra palace and had a really good holiday,The hotel itself is lovely great facilities,nice rooms and we particularly enjoyed the italian restaurant.I am a vegetarian and the choices were a bit limited but i managed ok.Beautiful pool the best we have been in.Animation team worked hard and my husband enjoyed the activities round the pool such as darts archery and water polo.The entertainment was pretty good better than other places we have been and we enjoyed the greek night.Lastly well done to all the lovely hardworking staff in all areas particular the restaurant,bar and kitchen staff who seemed to work all day every day.Come to beautiful rhodes and stay at the Electra palace.

Room Tip: pool view rooms quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiferose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

DO NOT READ ANY BAD REVIEWS ON HERE!! they are all rubbish! Electra Palace is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in! The food is delicious and the drinks are certainly not watered down. The staff are approachable and are nice people who enjoy their job! When you get there you will see how AMAZING it looks and just how clean and luxurious it is! The rooms are comfortable as well as clean and tidy! The maids arrange your pajamas in a nice way on the bed if left there, and make sure there are clean towels every day! The pool is fresh water and if your awake early enough, you can hear and watch the attendants cleaning it! The Italian and Chinese restaurant are BEAUTIFUL! the food is gorgeous with nice waiters serving you! There is entertainment for children as well as Water Polo for adults and other activities! Music is played around the pool everyday, and it isn't too loud! The bars are nice open spaces where you can sit and enjoy a nice drink. The main restaurant is slightly strict on what to wear, and it is stated in the welcome pack that men MUST wear long trousers or will not be allowed into the dining hall...something that I feel is perfectly fine! to prevent people from coming in from around the pool in their shorts, they make sure that everyone is finally dressed! If you don't agree with this, then your not worthy of this hotel. simple as that. This hotel can be enjoyed and loved by anyone! and the luxurious interior and pool area makes it easy to enjoy! What with waiters bring round glasses of water regularly around the pool and the hotel being a 5 minute walk away from shops that sell typical holiday stuff (postcards etc)
Overall, I would never lie about a hotel, and this is definatly a hotel that is AMAZING! take my advice and go! It's lovely and everything that I experienced (during the 2 times i've been) have been 10 out of 10! take my advice, I know you won't be disappointed!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nuttynat0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

returned on the 16th june. My partner and i stayed for 10 nights, what a relaxing and enjoyable stay we had. The hotel is very clean and friendly, the maids, waiters and bar staff work so hard. The entertainment was not of a good standard, but did not bother us as we found that there were plenty of people who wanted just to sit and chill like us. The drinks were ok, coffee was fab.Food was good but not a lot of variety as some places that we have stayed at, but enjoyed every meal. Rhodes town well worth a visit, we had a taxi as the walk to the main road for the bus was a bit of trek in the 36degree heat that we were experiencing that week.would go back to this hotel but perhaps in a couple of years. (met quite a few people who have been going to the electra palace for years.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I am 22 and was looking for a really nice all inclusive holiday for my partner&i. We didn't want to spend too much&found Electra on holidayhypermarket.com for a very affordable price all inclusive. We booked a sea view double room and travelled with Olympic.

On arrival the hotel was lovely-a beautiful entrance and staff ready to assist. It is very noticeable how hard the staff work. They are there from 7am until midnight everyday and each morning there are maids cleaning everything-floors/pool/tables/bars everything. The hotel works to a very high standard. I want them to know i recognised their hard work!

We were chuffed to receive a complimentary upgrade to the 'royal suite' which sadly wasn't sea view (it looked onto gardens) but it was much larger&more accommodating.of course the maids come in&service your room everyday&very kindly arranged my pjs carefully on my pillow each day! (well its the little things!) unfortunately, the double bed was 2 singles with single sheets so my partner&i slept very much on our sides of the bed!! This would be my only complaint on the room. I did notice in other double rooms the beds were singles there as well so it may be best to check this for sure if you do want a double.

I would certainly advise booking a room either over looking the sea or in the separate suite building as music plays all day around the pool and in the evening and so the pool view rooms can be noisy-not great for babies.

The all inclusive service was fabulous- the food was brilliant and changed everyday. The hotel also has a chef cooking as you eat (omelettes/pancakes/fish/kebabs etc) so that's a nice touch. You can also book to eat in the Italian or Chinese restaurant which are both of an exceptional standard. We went on 2 boat trips whilst we were there&the hotel put together large packed lunches for us in coolers which was brilliant and saved money on the trips.

Unfortunately although Olympic were great to start with, their rep never turned up to the hotel as promised so we booked all the day trips through Thomas Cook whose reps were there everyday&happy to help. The trips were amazing (Symi&Lindos) and well arranged. I recommend them.

The beach at Electra is small and pebble but it's quiet and very peaceful. It is windy but in June the weather was 35 degrees and the breeze was warm and welcome. The hotel let you take drinks down to the beach as well which is great.

There is a daily workout plan that runs by the pool everyday. It's a really nice idea&im glad they do it (yoga/stretching/water aerobics etc). The music can be a bit off putting however if you just want to read by the pool. The staff are so incredibly friendly-by day 3 we were exchanging 'good mornings' everyday.

Overall I was really impressed with the hotel&im very hard to please!!! Rhodes town is a short taxi drive (15 mins) and I thoroughly recommend visiting the old town as it is BEAUTIFUL. For the price my partner&i paid I would certainly recommend to my friends.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BettyBoop040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just back from a very relaxing break at the Electra Palace. I have reviewed previous comments from visitors staying just recently and we have ver different thoughts on our experience whilst there. Firstly I would like to say that we had a fabulous time I would also like to say to the person who wrote about Filo being abrupt and all that I can say is that I am very shocked with their statement. Filo made our holiday, she was very kind,bubbly individual who created a good atmosphere and was very good at her job. She put a smile on peoples faces, and believe me many needed it. Hotel was great and cleaning service very good. Didnt find the library but then again i did not ask. Word of warning carry a travel iron. Hotel dont provide iron ironing board but only a laundry service which is costly.
food was good but not amazing, lunches proved to better than the evening dinner. Salad bar not that great, where was the old basic salad for those who didnt like it. Didnt like the Greek Night as it wasnt to our taste. Entertainment shocking...... they need to hire fully qualified entertainers. I felt really embarassed for them. it appeared that they didnt have the skills or tools to deliver. However on that note we still had a great time as we made our own entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here 16 to 30th may.Had a lovely time,hotel great just a few let downs.Dont let aircraft noise put you off.Not noisy at night and fascinating in day,you can forget that they are there sometimes.Beach not up to much for children,sea also very pebbly and steep incline.Food excellent plenty of choices,do try deserts they"re delicious.Not enough fresh fruit though only tinned.Thought there would have been fresh melon,pineapple,mango etc.Alcoholic drinks not very strong so would advise you to order say vodka and coke then another vodka to put in it.Not enough childrens drinks only fizzy or water and only ice cream for them around pool,could have been some ice lollies.If you go to the beach then turn right you arrive at the small village which has several bars,shops and restaurants where you can pass an evening or two.Also entertainment team (Wendy,Daphne and Daniel)were very friendly and the children miss them very much.They tried so hard to keep things going around the pool and also at night.Also rooms very clean but beds very hard.Bar staff very nice if you make the effort to talk to them especially George and Larry.We attended our daughter and son in laws wedding which was held at kallithea springs which was excellent,lovely place and stunning on the photos,having our wedding meal at The Knight of Old in Ialyssos,many thanks to Dawn and her husband who put on a lovely meal.Last but not least would go there again but not in the near future.

Room Tip: Junior suites with the seperate bedroom,DVD and large living room are worth paying that extra for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonneanddavid r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
3.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,009 reviews
5.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Rhodes

Property: Electra Palace Rhodes
Address: Papaflessa | Trianta beach, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ialyssos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
#4 Family Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of an Aegean island full of butterflies, on a sparkling beach with clear waters: there lies the Electra Palace Rhodes, bright and colorful, a modern resort with clean lines, made for you to have the best summer holidays of your life. Bright and colorful: such will be your days, and your nights, here! Start your day with a hearty breakfast in Electra's Restaurant, our main restaurant. Enjoy the magnificent views of the Aegean - and plan your day: will you be spending it all at the beach or by the big central pool? How about a tennis match at the resort's court, or maybe a friendly game of volleyball or basketball? The kids are going to love it! After lunch you can enjoy a refreshing nap in your spacious, cool room, or maybe read some more of that exciting novel you found at the hotel's reading room. It's your "me" time - the children are well taken care of at the kids' club, playing fun games and learning new things. As the evening approaches, you start to think about dinner: Chinese, or Italian? Don't forget to check out tonight's menu at Electra's Reastaurant too - its variety is so tempting! After dinner, how about a drink at Waves beach bar? Or, how about asking for our childcare services and taking a long romantic walk with your significant other on the moonlit beach? Such are the days at the Electra Palace at Rhodes, laid back and relaxing, full of fun things to do. Aiming in creating a contemporary resort worthy of our guests, we have taken care of every little detail, so that you can spend your holidays having a real holiday: there are sports courts and a gaming center. There are four restaurants, two serving ethic cuisine. There are five bars - one is certain to suit your mood. There are kids' and teenagers' clubs with qualified staff and special kids' menus and tons of fun activities for the young ones. And there are also five star services and amenities: crisp linen and fully equipped bathrooms and bathrobes for all, and safes and double glazed windows and air-conditioning and DVD players in the rooms, and views of the sea and green gardens and concierge service and so much more! And then there're the smiles. The smiles of our staff, happy to welcome you, keen on helping you make the best of your vacations. And the smiles of everyone around you, having the time of their lives! Won't you join them? Welcome to the Electra Palace Rhodes. Welcome to the hospitality you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Electra Palace Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Palace Hotel Ialyssos
Hotel Electra Palace
Electra Palace Ialysos
Electra Palace Hotel Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing