We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star it isn't”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filerimos Village Hotel
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Ialyssos
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The grounds and pool are lovely. The staff friendly. DO NOT go there self catering. Minimally equipped is charitable. The bedroom units are very tired and in need of refurbishment, although the maid service is daily, but they are fighting an uphill battle.
We didn't go all inclusive, as we don't find these to be good value, but there were mixed views from those who did.
Cheap, but not so cheerful

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheUBoatcommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 739 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

small room . no light , no windows , bad food
i wanted a good vacation but this one was the worst i have
bad location, bad stuff , everting is bad in this soo called "hotel"
2* maximum
small room . no light , no windows , bad food
i wanted a good vacation but this one was the worst i have
bad location, bad stuff , everting is bad in this soo called "hotel"
2* maximum

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fofos763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Cannot believe I have just had my tenth stay at Filerimos - two brilliant weeks! Never thought I would be one of these people who goes back to the same place, but am hooked on the friendship, fun and unpretentiousness I get at Filerimos.

Have mostly said it all in previous reviews - lovely staff, beautiful gardens, clean apartment, perfectly nice food. Best of all is the chance to catch up with other returning friends and locals who have become good friends. The 'Holiday Friends of Filerimos' site on Facebook which I set up a couple of years ago now has 150+ members, where we all keep in touch, and also offer advice to travellers who are contemplating a visit.

Manager George Zouroudis does an amazing job! The hotel was full to bursting this time, but to us guests, it all appeared to be running smoothly. Well done George!!

The majority of guests were French and Russian this time, with a healthy sprinkling of us Brits. Animation were lovely, but obviously geared to the majority and had a poor selection of karaoke choices - please do better next year and then I won't have to sing without music.

Went out for a couple of meals: Antonis was disappointing after being so good in June - there was a wedding party on so did not get our usual service or quality of food. The Alkionis in Ialysos was terrific - great food and a buzzing atmosphere. (Saw a great review for them in the early summer issue of the Ryanair magazine - much deserved!)

Visited Rhodes old town during the day and Saturday night/Sunday morning - terrific atmosphere as ever.

Hope to go back in late May and see everyone. This is fast becoming a second home.........

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zorbasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Filerimos, what a fabulous time!! Lovely clean spacious room, huge swimming pools, helpful friendly staff. Tasty food though the breakfast could be improved...yummy pancakes and fruit but hot dogs and fried ham not so good!...BBQ every night and an al fresco chef cooking pasta or rice etc delicious! Met some fabulous people inc the wonderful ladies in the snack bar Alina & Maria who made our holiday so special. This hotel is not 5* but it is clean and comfortable and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsB2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Arrived at the hotel at around 1pm. Were told that our room had not been cleaned and to come back later, no offer of a room to change into cooler clothes or even a sorry. Came back 20 mins later, room still not ready, told to go away and come back in an hour. Finally got the keys to our room. Firstly, the room was right next door to the toilets, in the basement and had not been cleaned, dirty sheets, unmade beds etc. Went back to reception (after aprox 2 hours of waiting for the room!) explained the room was not cleaned and that we were unhappy with the room we had been given and would like another. After another 2 hours of waiting and arguing we were given another room which was in a nicer location by the pool, basic but no complaints. When we were given the first room we were also given air con free of charge. Went down to reception to ask about air con for the room we were finaly given and were told we would have to pay for air con in that room and could only have it for free if we moved back to the room in the basements. I said to the 'lady' at reception that what she was basically telling me was that I can have free air con if I have a [--] room and she replied yes thats right. Did not hear a single sorry/please/thank you, explanation or any form of politness at all from any reception staff the whole time.

Reception staff apart the hotel was good considering the price we payed. Food was adequate, pools were nice although I woud question hygene as we saw dogs drinking from the water on a number of occassions. Staff in the day and evening pool bars were lovely. Hotel is around half an hour walk to the resort of ialysos and a bus ride into rhodes town so not ideal location. Also a 20 min walk to the beach.

All in all if it wasnt for the rude reception staff I would say you get what you pay for so would have no complaints. Politness does not cost anything though!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RhianB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

For this money hotel is quite good. Big peaceful complex with gardens and swimming pools cleaning per day . big and clean rooms but need refurbishment. Two pools one for sport, second for recreation and is bar between. Service friendly and helpful. Food varied but had better in others hotel. There is also a playground for football soccer, tennis, volleyball. The beach is 10 minutes walking between fields. Sandy beach and windy. Two beach chairs and umbrella cost 7 euros, there is no toilet. A big plus for animation. Animations every day, aqua areobic water polo, darts, games for kids before dinner. After dinner we played football, soccer, volleyball, tennis In the evening, depending on the day, the fakir show, evening Greek dances, karaoke, disco. It was impossible to get bored with three animators from Tunisia. They were very helpful and creative. Without them, the hotel would be like a morgue.
BIG THANKS TO WILLI FAZI AND MIDU .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukas_R_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel and I stayed in a studio apartment looking over the pool and beautiful gardens. The room was clean but basic as we stayed self catering but ate out every night so this was not a problem. Maid service Monday-Saturday clean towels and bedding every day. You have to pay for the air conditioning 6 Euro's per day so bare this in mind if your staying there for 2 weeks. Not much to do outside the hotel but a visit Billy's Bar is a must YAMAS to you all thanks again for the drinks on the house! Zobar's excellent food. Pegasus is also worth a visit if you don't mind cats jumping on your tables!! although it took a long time for the food to arrive it was worth waiting for.
A trip to Rhodes by bus is well worth it for 5 euro's return .
Overall an excellent holiday staff fantastic pool and bar brilliant .
Top Tip don't go to Rhodes on a Thursday as the cruise liners dock and the Town is very busy.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the large pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 50jackiep39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.6 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,715 reviews
25.8 mi away
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
14.5 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
Labranda Blue Bay Resort
#7 of 32 in Ialyssos
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filerimos Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filerimos Village Hotel

Address: Ialyssos 37, Ialyssos 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Price Range: $44 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Filerimos Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
News for 2009: New Chef Koch employed that has extremely increased taste & quality of meals,New animation team and New service management.FILERIMOS VILLAGE is situated by the foot of the historical mountain of FILERIMOS in between the two villages Ialyssos & Kremasti on the northern west side of Rhodes . There are four room types in a revitalizing flowered garden area of 40.000m² with three pools. In the hotel, we give our guests full flexibility to choose room with breakfast, halfboard or All inclusive. Tennis court, Volley & Basket ball and Mini foot ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filerimos Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filerimos Village Hotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing