We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
73
74
27
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
74
27
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments self catering the main road rhodes town lovely quiet location nice apartment double balcony minutes walk away cleaned every day a family run hotel patio doors turn right no matter what time of day booked this hotel great holiday lovely family clean pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We have just returned from eleven wonderful days in these delightful apartments. The rooms are serviced everyday, including Sunday. We usually go self catering in Greece and this was the most spacious apartment we have ever had. If you are used to Greece, you will know that self catering is usually quite basic but this time we were surprised to find we also had a coffee machine and toaster, both of which we've never had before!
It was very hot when we were there so the air conditioning was essential. We found the price on a par with other places in Greece. This was equally true for the safe.
The pool area was lovely; the pool was a very good size and it was set in well maintained grounds. In response to the previous review about the wasps - well, we felt they were coming down to the edge of the pool where the water was shallow to drink. They didn't bother anybody and simply left you alone. Please note I have an allergy to wasps so if I wasn't bothered or worried then .........
There is a bar, for the essential drinks; which we felt were reasonably priced ( soft drinks about two euros and only 3 euros 50 for a lovely cocktail during happy hour!) Breakfast is lovely, typical Greek and well priced. They also do burgers and small pizzas. Oh and reasonably priced ice creams! However, if you want anything else then it's a trip to one of the many tavernas or the supermarket. There are two supermarkets a stone throw away. One just outside the side gate and the other just over the road.
Ialyssos is a lovely resort. Go through the side gate, walk five minutes down the road and then walk along the beach road. You will pass loads of fabulous places to eat ( some you can sit at a table right next to the beach. It has a super , beautiful long beach, with plenty of sunbeds and water sports. If you prefer it traditional, then ignore the rep who tells you to turn right out of the hotel and walk to Ixia (ten minutes away) but go to Ialyssos instead, it is much nicer,
The location of Anita is perfect. If you bore of the resort, you can hop on the bus outside the apartments and be in Rhodes Town ( a must!) within 15- 20 minutes and it only costs 2 euros 20 each way, per person. It is very easy to get around the island with plenty of things to see and do, all of which can be accessed from this resort easily. Also, this side of the island enjoys a lovely sea breeze which meant it was easier to cope with the heat.
If you want any other trips then don't bother with the rep, use the company promoted by the hotel. They are cheaper, very good and the hotel will phone up and organise it all for you. They will also sort out taxis and car hire.
And finally, the family that run the Anita are lovely. There is somebody there to help 24 hours a day! Friendly, without being pushy, helpful and Anita's little dog is lovely!
A wonderful holiday, in a relaxing, quiet hotel in a lovely traditional resort. Thanks Anita!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 186424Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We spent two excellent weeks in Rhodes while based at the Anita Apart Hotel. The friendliness of the staff and the standard of service we received was always a welcome end to a hot day spent sightseeing or at the beach.

Our apartment was serviced every day with clean sheets and towels. We did not use the main cooking facilities, but the toaster and kettle supplied were efficient, and the fridge was clean and effective. The pool is clean and regularly maintained by Alexos (‘Groundskeeper Willie’ as he was known to the English-speaking guests), and the pool area generally is safe and well-appointed with sunbeds and shades. Yes, one small part of the drainage grid attracts some vicious-looking insects which are in fact harmless wasp flies. They didn’t bother us and we didn’t bother them. Then again, this is the Mediterranean and insects of all sorts are to be expected. The beach is around 10 minutes away if you want to find a decent spot with good facilities (see my separate review of Ialyssos Beach), and the town centre is about a 20 minute walk, though taxis are cheap and plentiful. See my separate review of San Allote restaurant which we considered to be the best place to eat in Trianda.

Drinks at the bar are fairly priced and comparable with other bars in the town itself. A small range of bar snacks is available, but there is a good supermarket directly opposite the hotel where much more can be bought if you are feeling peckish. The bus to Rhodes Town stops directly outside the supermarket and you can buy tickets either in the shop or on the bus, but it’s best to get them in advance. One person, one-way costs 2.20 Euro and the ride takes around 20 minutes. You can get free bus timetables at the Rhodes Town terminus, but this being Greece you must expect to work on ‘Maybe Time’ if you are planning a trip out. The buses are hot, crowded and gave us the impression of a refugee transport at the Syrian border, but that’s all part of the fun.

Our criticisms of Anita Apart Hotel are minor. The balconies are large and sunny, but they need drying racks for towels and swim wear. There is only so much you can wrap around the safety rails. Anita should also consider fabric softener for the towels. Although I was comfortable with a rough towel, other people might not be. The air-conditioning is pretty expensive too at 120 Euros for two weeks, and the security box at Reception will set you back another 30 Euros for the key.

All told we were very happy with our stay at Anita’s. Anita, her mother and father, Manolis and Alexos made us very comfortable and welcome. Take our advice and rent your car from Anita at Reception rather than outside. She has good contacts and the car was cheap and effective. You will have a lot of fun here, and Rhodes Old Town by day and night is a sheer delight. This hotel will give you an excellent base from which to explore, and the welcome you will receive on your return made the days all the more pleasurable. We thoroughly recommend Anita Apart Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alanbrown489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

The pool area was little unkept.not to say the least. There was black scrum all around the grids on pool which attracted wasps through out the day. And To have the cleaner enter our bedroom at 9 o'clock on last day to tell us( if we would like) where to leave her tip .well to say no more we shall not be returning. Debbys bar up the road is a must and would probably stay in the Anixis which over the road from from our apartment where us we viewed

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryjayne2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

These apartments are fabulous with the maids coming in every day to clean. The staff are lovely, think they are a family run business. The pool is spacious with lots of beds available and its a grassed area which is kept spotless.
The location is good with a regular bus to Rhodes town costing approximately 2.5 Euros or there are plenty of taxis which cost 12 euros. Walking is easy too but it takes around an hour.
The nearest resort is Ialysos which is a 10 minute walk away and this resort has plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and a night club. You must go to Kosta's in the town.
The only downside to this holiday for me was the beach, it's pebbles so not easy to walk into the sea. My advice would be to purchase some swimming shoes, these are available in the resort.

Room tip: 1 bedroom apartments are very spacious, coolest rooms are in the basement
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daffodilgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Travelled in June 2015.
Hotel is spotlessly clean and very well run. Conveniently located to nearby beach, 5 minute walk using side gate entrance, plenty of nearby bars/restaurants within 10 min walk (either direction) from main road in front of hotel. Would definitely return

Room tip: We stayed in room 212 which was a great size and near to reception so was able to pick up free wifi.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank C0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews