We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word, just perfect!”
Review of Knights Of Olde

Knights Of Olde
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Ialyssos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Seafood, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“In one word, just perfect!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have seiected the place just by random and the lady-I think the owner, she is so lovely nd given the first clue about the rest of the night.Kids' food was perfectly for children and we also got very delicious salad,oktopus and kalamari best of best....thanks and see you next time

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nermin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKEK571, Ιδιοκτήτης at Knights Of Olde, responded to this review, May 27, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed dining at Knights of Olde and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    110
    45
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most welcoming and excellent food!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I decided to have a holiday in Rhodes with my 2 daughters aged 26 and 21 and found this restaurant halfway through our weeks break. We returned there for more amazing meals. The staff make you feel like old friends when you return. Dawn was fantastic in ensuring that we received the best of attention, as she did with all the guests. We all chose different meals each time we went and of course had to try a bit of each others meals.....very authentic Greek meals with a modern twist which made them even more delicious. I loved our chats with Dawn at the end of the evening and I am sure that we will return! I hope that her daughter has managed to find out more about becoming a paramedic! Thank you for making our evening meals such a special occasion! xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bernie2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKEK571, Ιδιοκτήτης at Knights Of Olde, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed you evenings at Knights of Olde and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great in one word!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have been on Rhodes for 3 weeks, and almost every evening we had the luck to experience the great food, wonderful environment and especially the welcoming staff in the Knights of Olde.
I would surely recommend this to everyone who visits Rhodes, the menu is diverse, and well prepared, just a great restaurant, with a terrific staff, who have heart for the business, and most important for customers and the whole experience! The atmosphere is cosy and warm, just love it! Special requests are no problem, a nice chat and a great laugh every single evening, made us coming back every day! Their caring and lovingness even goes beyond imagination, they will try and help out in every way they can! I can`t thank them enough for everything, you are great, and we will see you next year! Efcharisto poli!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth07111983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKEK571, Ιδιοκτήτης at Knights Of Olde, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed dining here at Knights of Olde and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Outstanding menu with a mix of traditional Greek fare and also more modern twists, interesting salad combinations and great service and ambience

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoozyQ1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKEK571, Ιδιοκτήτης at Knights Of Olde, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed dining here at Knights of Olde and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Brilliant Food in a lovely setting with great friendly staff. Ate their a couple of times and chose various items from the wide choice on the menu. You wont be disappointed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIKEK571, Ιδιοκτήτης at Knights Of Olde, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed dining here at Knights of Olde and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knights Of Olde also viewed

 

Been to Knights Of Olde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing