We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's as basic as it gets.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kassandra Family ApartHotel
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Booked a last week of season to Rhodes. Basically on arrival, they had shut 95% of rooms with shutters and put the 5 families there in a dire block at the rear. Overgrown, cats everywhere, smelly , long, dark room separated into areas by very old furniture. It was not a two room appartment. I'm sure they had them. Broken unlit bathroom. No reasonable way to cook. Broken plastic chairs in room. Pools green, no filtering, uncut grass. It reminded me of Airmanship accommodation at RAF Akrotiri. I think if they had kept the nice rooms at the front available, it might have been different. The room was very clean though. They were unable and unwilling to discuss. NOT AS SOLD. Only stayed one night and moved to Lindos Princess the next day and had an excellent holiday. Raise your game a little and you won't go bust quite as quick.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 444 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just back from Kassandra Apartments, having been there in 2010, still great value for a lovely place to stay,
Staff in Particular George the Manager of the evenings and little George in the afternoons and of course Poppy was always very pleased to help in anyway they can.
Sorry to say the gentleman in reception has not as yet been to customer care studies, (or is he just shy)
Could hardly get a good morning out of him!
Mike

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluearrow24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kassandra Family ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Bluearrow24

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Kassandra Family ApartHotel.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide service and hospitality are so much appreciated.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back
Kassandra Family ApartHotel in the near future.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best.

With our warmest regards from Rhodes
Sincerely.

Manolis Zampellakis, Hotel Manager
Kassandra Family ApartHotel
mail to: hotelkassandra@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked our apartment last minute for a four day break as we were visiting Rhodes for a friends wedding. We stayed in a self catering apartment and were pleased when we arrived that we had been given a large two room one (there were two of us) overlooking the pool. Although the apartments are fairly basic, you have everything you need and they are very clean with daily cleaning and towel changing. Admittedly the stove is a plug in two ring camping stove, so no elaborate cooking there! We didn't even switch it on and opted for the lovely 3 euro greek salad from the taverna instead! There are two pool areas (been warned front pool quite chilly!) which are great and set in pretty gardens with shady areas (no thanks!) if required. We ate in the on site Taverna twice and really enjoyed our freshly cooked traditional food, especially eating in the pretty terrace area,( look out for the large tree)! There is a big bar area selling beer, cocktails and great iced coffees! There is also a large carrefour supermarket across the road where you can stock up on the basics. The pebbly beach is about a five min walk away.
We had a lovely stay in a traditional good value apartment and if we ever return to Rhodes I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentPeggysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kassandra Family ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear KentPeggysue

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Kassandra Family ApartHotel.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide service and hospitality are so much appreciated.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back
Kassandra Family ApartHotel in the near future.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best.

With our warmest regards from Rhodes
Sincerely.

Manolis Zampellakis, Hotel Manager
Kassandra Family ApartHotel
mail to: hotelkassandra@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were in one of the newer rooms with our two kids overlooking the front swimming pool, we had no compliants about the standard of our room or view. Apart from the reception staff everyone was more than friendly and we would go back to this hotel with no hesitation. George the restaurtant manager was a great guy and the standard of food served in the hotel made it hard to go anywhere else for our evening meal. As in life you get what you pay for but we would really recommend this hotel if your on a tight family budget with kids
Cathy and Mal

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kassandra Family ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Cathy H

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Kassandra Family ApartHotel.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide service and hospitality are so much appreciated.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back
Kassandra Family ApartHotel in the near future.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best.

With our warmest regards from Rhodes
Sincerely.

Manolis Zampellakis, Hotel Manager
Kassandra Family ApartHotel
mail to: hotelkassandra@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The older blocks of apartments are really run down and badly maintained. The cooker/kettle socket was hanging off the wall, toilet seat broken, shower head fixing broken and shower leaking, bath taps didn't work, filthy shower curtain etc. We were there for 2 weeks and kept asking for a move to one of the newer blocks but they seemed to give priority for those to their Scandinavian guests. Unfriendly reception staff but pool area and taverna were good and cleaning and taverna staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Insist on one of the newer blocks before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I never write to this sort of thing but having read bad things about this place I feel I have to write down what an excellent place to have a holiday..... We are a family of 4 with kids aged 5 and 11..... The kassandra is just perfect for a family holiday... If you have booked up you are very lucky....I could not believe the appartments were cleaned everyday by loverly cleaners.... We had a car for two weeks to get round the island .... Well worth that.....we paid 1000 pounds for 2 weeks for 4 of us.....you would pay nearly that for a caravan in wet England .... Just go and enjoy.... Greece is magic for exploring and relaxing....5 star for me..... I think people expect so much for a grand.....you need to take at least 700 euros a week to spend to enjoy most things like eating out ... Ice creams etc.... So go enjoy..... We did......

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mollyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassandraHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kassandra Family ApartHotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear Mollyabi

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Kassandra Family ApartHotel.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide service and hospitality are so much appreciated.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back
Kassandra Family ApartHotel in the near future.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best.

With our warmest regards from Rhodes
Sincerely.

Manolis Zampellakis, Hotel Manager
Kassandra Family ApartHotel
mail to: hotelkassandra@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Did not enjoy it here a nice hotel staff were ok but not the best the pools are not the best to small and u have to go between the bar to get from
One to another always felt like the staff were watching us made us feel uncomfortable limited menu at snack bar and did not ervin go to bar at night as was old fashioned

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.2 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
24.6 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Alea Hotel
Alea Hotel
#11 of 32 in Ialyssos
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anixis Apartments
Anixis Apartments
#13 of 32 in Ialyssos
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heleni Beach Hotel
Heleni Beach Hotel
#15 of 32 in Ialyssos
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Family ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Family ApartHotel

Address: 1 Rimini, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Ialyssos
Price Range: $21 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassandra Family ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Rhodes and at Kassandra Family Apart Hotel and we hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Kassandra Family Apart Hotel is an independent hotel owned by a family. The Hotel first opened in 1989 and consisted of three buildings, which were extended into five building in the year 2000 and counts a number of 147 apartments, which can accommodate about 450 guests. Kassandra Family Apart Hotel is an ideal place to be for families and people who would like to enjoy their holidays in a friendly, relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Kassandra Family ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Apartments Hotel Ialyssos
Kassandra Family ApartHotel Rhodes/Ialyssos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing