We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Rhodes”

Kathopoulis Family Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 502 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: WELCOME TO THE OLD TOWN OF RHODES AND WELCOME TO KATHOPOULIS FAMILY RESTAURANT. SPECIALAIZING: 1.Greek Traditional food. 2.Italian food. 3.Mediteranian food. 4.Turkish food. 5.Vegeterian food. 6.Sea food. OPEN FOR: BREAKFAST LUNCH DINNER WE SERVE SOFT DRINKS/COLD BEER/HOUSE AND BOTTLE WINES. GREEK COFFEE/FRAPE/ESPERESSO/CAPPUCCINO/FREDO ESRPESSO/FREDO CAPPUCCINO. DESERTS: ICE CREAM YOUGURT WITH HONEY RAVANI CAKE PECAN PIE BAKLAVA KANTAIFI SPECIAL ICE CREAM WITH FRUITS ALL OUR FOODS ARE PREPARED IN AN OPEN KITCHEN. YOU CAN WATCH YOUR DISHES GETTING MADE. All OF OUR INGREDIENTS ARE FRESH AND CAREFULLY PICKED FOR YOU. COOKED WITH A SMILE AND LOVE. TRY OUR FOOD YOU WILL LOVE IT. FLAVOURS OF GREECE ON YOUR PLATE. THE CHEF GUARANTEES SATISFACTION AND OUR FAMILY FILOXENIA! ENJOY OUR FOOD AND YOUR HOLIDAYS IN RHODES.
Restaurant details
Description: WELCOME TO THE OLD TOWN OF RHODES AND WELCOME TO KATHOPOULIS FAMILY RESTAURANT. SPECIALAIZING: 1.Greek Traditional food. 2.Italian food. 3.Mediteranian food. 4.Turkish food. 5.Vegeterian food. 6.Sea food. OPEN FOR: BREAKFAST LUNCH DINNER WE SERVE SOFT DRINKS/COLD BEER/HOUSE AND BOTTLE WINES. GREEK COFFEE/FRAPE/ESPERESSO/CAPPUCCINO/FREDO ESRPESSO/FREDO CAPPUCCINO. DESERTS: ICE CREAM YOUGURT WITH HONEY RAVANI CAKE PECAN PIE BAKLAVA KANTAIFI SPECIAL ICE CREAM WITH FRUITS ALL OUR FOODS ARE PREPARED IN AN OPEN KITCHEN. YOU CAN WATCH YOUR DISHES GETTING MADE. All OF OUR INGREDIENTS ARE FRESH AND CAREFULLY PICKED FOR YOU. COOKED WITH A SMILE AND LOVE. TRY OUR FOOD YOU WILL LOVE IT. FLAVOURS OF GREECE ON YOUR PLATE. THE CHEF GUARANTEES SATISFACTION AND OUR FAMILY FILOXENIA! ENJOY OUR FOOD AND YOUR HOLIDAYS IN RHODES.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked TripAdvisor for where to eat in Rhodes. This restaurant came up and it didn’t disappoint. The food is amazing, fresh and home made. I highly recommend you go here for dinner in old town Rhodes.

Thank laz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathopoulis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kathopoulis Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear our friend Laz,

Thank you for the review!
We will be happy to see you again!!

With best regards,

P.Kathopoulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Never had food like this before, AMAZING!!! Fabulous Moussaka & stuffed eggplant. Excellent, attentive service in this wonderful family-run restaurant.

Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathopoulis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kathopoulis Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alison,

Thank you for the review!!
We are happy that you got satisfied and we hope to see you again!

With best regards,

P.Kathopoulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

My family visited Rhodes Town this evening for a walk around the old town and we chose to dine at Kathopoulis based on location convenience and previous positive Trip Advisor reviews.

Pricing was expensive and the food was adequate rather than good or exceptional.

Starters of taramasalata and tzatziki with pitta bread were fine. Our Greek salad was rather small being a portion for one despite the pricing suggesting otherwise. Calamari were okay but the batter came away from the calamari and my daughters portion was a bit soggy. Accompanying chips were very good. My son didn’t enjoy his chicken fillet that came seasoned in (unstated) turmeric. We had to ask twice for ketchup. My wife had meat balls but being Cypriot we have cooked better meatballs at home.

The bill was nearly twice the amount of a better meal we had earlier in the week in our resort in Kolymbia. I guess we were paying more for the old town location than the meal itself. Service was friendly.

The meal served a purpose with a quick decision to have dinner but I would take more time next time to find a taverna frequented by locals rather than tourists.

1  Thank GiveMeFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathopoulis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kathopoulis Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018
Google Translation

Αγαπητε φιλε μας,
Ευχαριστουμε για την κριτικη σας!
Με εκτιμηση,
Π.Καθοπουλης

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous meal here last night, a street or two back from the main square but easy enough to find and nice and quiet despite how amazing the food was. Traditional Greek cooked to perfection. A couple of beers and waters, main each and starter and dessert to share €60 and worth every penny.

Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathopoulis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kathopoulis Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Cherry,

Thank you so much for the review and your kind words !!!
We hope to see you again!!

P.Kathopoulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a place, if youre looking for traditional then this is the place to park your bottom. Food and service was the best yet. We went for the mezze option we chose around 8 dishes and they came out exactly when you wanted them to.
I highly recommend this place

Thank dannyboy26street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathopoulis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kathopoulis Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear, Danny,

Thank you for the review!
We are happy that you got satisfied from us!
Hope to see you again!

With best regards,

P.Kathopoulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathopoulis Family Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Kathopoulis Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing