We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rhodes Old Town”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Sunny Inner Courtyard of Church House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Sunny Inner Courtyard of Church House
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed, Storage, Cotton Linen and Air Condtioning Second Single Bedroom with Traditional Platform, Bed Cotton Linen, Storage and Air Conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Private Sunny Inner Courtyard of Church House
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed, Storage, Cotton Linen and Air Condtioning
Second Single Bedroom with Traditional Platform, Bed Cotton Linen, Storage and Air Conditioning
Comfortable and Spacious Lounge with Door leading to the Courtyard and Stairs to the Master Bedroom
Bathroom with Waterfall Shower
Waterfall Shower in the Dome Shape Bathroom
Well Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen with the Window to the Church Frescoes and Stairs to the Single Bedroom
Entance Hall Leading to the Kitchen and Stairs to the Second Bedroom
Another View of the Inner Private Courtyard with The Dome Shape Bathroom
Another View of the Lounge
View from The Stairs to the Master Bedroom down to the Lounge and up to the Bedroom
View from the Courtyard to the Kitchen
Stairs from the Hall to the Second Bedroom
The Historic Old Town
Dorieos Square 3 minutes walk away
Filita Street Church House Location
Map Showing The Location of Church House
Map of The Old Town
Town Beach 5 minutes walk Away
Marina in The New Town for Boat Trips 10 minutes walk Away
Plaza Hotel Swimming Pool Available for All
A Trip to Lindos South of The Island of Rhodes
Boat Trip to nearby Symi Island
Trip to nearby Halki Island
Trip to nearby Kalymno The Climbing Island
Kalymnos by Day Combine a Stay With Sunset Villa near Massouri Also Listed by the Same Owner
Church House Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rhodes Town, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bettyspar...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rhodes Old Town”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location close to lots of lovely restaurants & bars - excellent correspondence before & throughout our stay. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting.”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful little house, bathed in history and allows you to feel totally immersed in Rhodes old town. You can truly live like a local.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan T
Calne, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely property-full of character”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week at this house which is well equipped. The view into the church from the kitchen is a unique feature & awe-inspiring. Our whole experience from booking to arrival to departure was very well managed by Karen & we were well looked after by Ken who did our transfers & got us some supplies ready for our arrival. The property is in a quiet location but is close to laundrette,supermarket & the main streets of Old Town. There are a multitude of restaurants nearby catering for all tastes. Only drawback was the flooding of the bathroom floor when shower was used but we soon devised our own way of dealing with it & it did not detract from our enjoyment. I would recommend this to anyone who likes something a little out of the ordinary.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Susanfor taking the time to write such a great review.
It was a pleasure to have you to stay. You would be welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonL9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little hidden gem in a beautiful area”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend this house and its surrounding areas enough!
Karen's communication before during and after our stay was second to none, nothing was enough trouble and she continuously went the extra mile to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.
The location of the house is ideal, situated right in the centre of the old town, with all the amenities just a short walk away. Karen provides a book of local information, we used a few of her recommendations and all the staff in the restaurants/pool/cafe were very welcoming and couldn't do enough! Hermes restaurant was a favourite, so much so we went back twice!
On arrival the house had been stocked with the essentials (water,bread,tea&coffee etc) which were invaluable considering our late night flight. Both bedrooms were of a good double size and the beds were extremely comfortable.. Even the pull out sofa bed, everything is obviously of good quality. The kitchen and bathroom were exceptionally clean and modern. The AC and wifi were great, an added bonus as we found not many rentals provide these! The courtyard is a lovely little spot to relax in the morning. Overall I would and will be recommending this property to everyone, I couldn't fault a thing and will definitely be returning myself again soon. A lovely little house with lots of natural character in a beautiful historic town.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay at Church House and in Rhodes. You will be welcome to stay any time in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
44judith4...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing place church house. Well located for everything, bars, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing. All in all a great place to stay. Info provided my Karen and Mike was spot on and very helpful. A lovely house and gorgeous place to visit. Will definitely love to return. Thanks Karen and Mike.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a great review. I am so pleased that you had a great stay at Church House and that you appreciated the location, the Old Town's sites and the help you received for your stay. You are most welcome to return to stay at Church House any time you want to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashleighk...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Quaint ”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the church house. We found the house beautiful and quaint and loved the original features, we also appreciated how well dressed the property was which made us feel at home. Church house is in a great location in the old town and we loved exploring the cobbled streets. A few restaurants near by we recommend trying; Jivino, Marco Polo, Yiannis and Hermes Grillhouse. Karen was extremely helpful through out the entire booking process- flawless communication. We will be recommending this beautiful property to family and friends and would love to return, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Ashleigh, Clare and Val
Newcastle Upon Tyne

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Review. I am delighted that you loved Church House and really appreciated it's character and how well dressed it is as all those involved in preparing the house work hard to make it comfortable and ready for each set of guests.
It was also easy for me and the local agent to be in touch with you too ! You, family and friends will be most welcome to stay at Church House any time in the future .
Kind Regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The smell of humidity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Review and giving me valuable feedback. I am pleased you appreciated my availability and the private transfer. Church House has a quiet location yet near to the sites, shops and restaurants . I am glad you found the bedroom roomy and liked the linen. Many guests love the shower and the fact that hot water is plentiful As it is a wet room style it does take a while to dry out and at certain times of year mosquitoes do appear. I have provided mosquito plugs for upstairs and downstairs and the air conditioning keeps the house cool so windows can be shut at night .
Church House dates back to 1846 and has very thick walls designed to keep it cool in the summer which means the mobile Wi Fi works better in some parts of the house than others Also the mobile signal for phones can be a problem within the Medieval walls of all of the Old Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing