We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and quiet location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect and quiet location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Set in a beautiful italian villa of 1932, in a rear street, this hotel is a must to visit easily Rhodes city.
Rooms offer standard comfort and you can enjoy free breakfast either indoors or in a close little garden alley.
WiFi is free, easy and works perfectly.
You can get there whithin 30 mn by bus from the airport for 2,20 EUR.
You’re less than 10 mn by foot to the ancient wall and closest gate. The bus station is less than 5 mn far to get to the whole island...
The host takes plenty of time to explain what’s worth to be seen in the city and gives right advices about other visits in the rest of the island.
I do recommend this hotel where the rates are highly affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabien_voyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    77
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
176
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had one of the best holidays at this hotel. I was kindly welcomed of the owners of the hotel. They were very nice and were trying to help me in every situation I need it. I was also not disappointed with the big and cosy room they gave me, which also had very comfortable bed. In the morning, so well, I was enjoying rich and tasteful breakfast. The hotel had also very good location which keeps you not far away from the Rhodes Old town, nice beaches, restaurants, shops and other facilities you need to visit when you are on your holidays. And for the conclusion, I would like to add that all these goodies you can have for a very fantastic price! Perfect quality and price relation!!! I recommend Anastasia Hotel for everybody who wants to taste real Greece:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and we were happy we found this place. It is a fantastic value. The rooms are big, comfortable and possess the old world charm. Spotless clean.
Mihalis, the owner was very helpful and particular about details. His wife noticed we had not touched the bread at breakfast, and I explained we preferred the denser German rye bread. Next morning there was the German Rye bread for us!!
It is less than 10 minutes walk from the entrances to the Old town, five minutes to the beaches and there are great restaurants and stores around. Fantastic value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

it was the perfect hotel for my holidays. the owners were very friendly and helpful .the room was very nice and comfortable. the morning food was very tastefull and the service was very good .the hotel was very beautifull it has nice decorated garden the rooms are very nice and that make me to visit again that BEAUTIFULL HOTEL

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kostandino h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived in Rhodes from Crete on the 10:30 pm ferry. The taxi to the Anastasia cost 5 Euros and took all of five minutes. Michalis met us at the door, helped with our bags and showed us to a large, corner room with a very comfortable bed. We were the only ones in the hotel. Like most places in the Greek Islands in February, Rhodes was pretty much closed down for the season. The Anastasia was a ten minute walk to the harbor and the Old City, the largest, lived-in, medieval city in the world. Restaurants and markets are right around the corner. Michalis and his wife were always helpful spent time getting to know us and tell us about their island and about Greece. The hotel is in a 1930's Italian mansion, set back away from the street so it's very quiet. A great place to stay in Rhodes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the rest we got in this great little hotel. The owners were helpful and spent time getting to know us. The experience could not be duplicated for any price. It is a few minutes walk from the Old Town, the harbor and all the attractions. The room was comfortable and the neighborhood quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippynwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was just the place i wanted. A building with character, location, cleanliness, and not over the top expensive. Anastasia hotel over delivered. This isn't the place for everyone.. It has B&B charm without all the crazy frills. Mihalis and his wife are warm and gracious hosts. With that said, those who do not know Greeks may not be able to pick up on Mihali's sense of humor. Ask him about his turtles and he will smile and warm your heart! The breakfast was perfect. The 3 seat bar that opens up in the evening provides the perfect cocktail after a day of touring around. The rooms are huge with high ceilings. Absolutely beautiful, but again.. don't expect fancy.. just simple beauty. I met up with friends elsewhere on the island and when they asked for recommendations for when they got to Rhodes town, Anastasia hotel is where they went and had the same amazing experience as I.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loxa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#43 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#45 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing