We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second home!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Ferrara, Italy
1 review
“Our second home!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We really find this hotel very confortable, in strategical poistion to enjoy city life but at the same time quiet enough to make our sleep really regenerating and restful. The owners are simply unique: Michaelis' sense of humor makes you feel as you have always known him. The more you stay with him the more you learn about Rhodes' traditions, best places and food. We think he can really consider himself the best hotelkeeper in Rhodes Town. Stefanìa is a perfect housekeeper and she is gentle, nice and always tries to make you feel at home.
We hope to return there soon. We really miss them!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    77
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
176
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
791 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at the Anastasia Hotel for 5 nights in March 2011, and found it good value. It was out of season so didnt know what to expect, but there as a number of other guests staying there too. Very nice Venitian building with tall rooms, I found the hosts Mihalis and Stefania friendly, and the hotel very good for some piece and quiet and decent sized. Definatly worth a stay if visiting Rhodes Town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Mihalis and Stefania are fabulous hosts, we loved our 8 days there. The hotel is well situated close to the old town in a pleasant neighbourhood. Spotlessly clean rooms, lovely breakfast and relaxing outdoor area with hosts who are keen to assist you if required.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have just returned from Greece where as part of our holiday we spent 3 nights at Anastasia and are so glad we did. We found the accommodation spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable, the location ideal for the old town, great local restaurants and shops.
The outdoor bar is great for a drink after a busy day or for a pre dinner before heading out and Mihalis is a very entertaining and helpful host, he couldn't do enough for us and offered great advice and recommendations. My husband particularly enjoyed his amazing off road 4 wheel drive stories and videos!!
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diandkenAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed 7 nights at Anastisia Hotel in Rhodes in August 2011. The location is great, not far from the Restaurants and bars street, a short walk to the old town and the port. The rooms were very spacious. The bathrooms (with clean towels and a soap bar) are bigger in some room than in others. Breakfast is basic and is served by Michalis and Stefania. It includes bread, croissant, cookies, yogurt, orange juice, tea and instant coffee. Besides the facts about the hotel, there should be a few words added for the hosts. Michalis and Stefania are often out in the garden speaking to the guests. In fact this the only place I have ever stayed where I interacted so much with the hotel owners/hosts. Michalis is very opinionated, so if you are 'sensitive', it's best that you do not start serious discussions. And if you are looking for straight answers without getting sidetracked by all types of unusual/bizarre stories, it's best to ask Stefania.
Overall, I was quite satisfied with the stay at Anastasia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kajaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed in june 2003. Found it in guide book and so glad we made the effort to find it. Room was large and clean. Price was great value. If I ever go back to Rhodes would stay here without a doubt.
Not a long walk to get yourself to the old town, which was fantastic to walk around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atmontejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Me and my wife have stayed here for four days during our honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it. Anastasia is based in a spacious and pretty Italian mansion, in a quiet corner but very well located. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast is great. More important, however, is that the owners give a really nice personal touch to the place: they are not like this fake-friendly hotel staff, but 'real'/authentic and good persons. Mihalos with his witty 'Greek' sense of humour and his gentle and sweet wife Estefania. Their dedication to looking after their guests was apparent throughout our stay; during our departure, they even made a last minute effort to bring a forgotten pair of shoes to the harbour so we could make it on time for our ferry. All in all, we had a great time and can recommend this hotel to anybody going to Rhodes!.

The rooms are very clean and spacious, and

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#42 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#64 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#45 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#20 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: 28th October Str, 46, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes Town
Anastasia Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing