We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting place to visit but not good ventilation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casino Rodos

Casino Rodos
Ranked #22 of 108 things to do in Rhodes Town
Attraction details
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very interesting place to visit but not good ventilation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Me any friends have visited Rhodes casino last night . There are many slot machines but no one to explain you how to use them if its your first time there. There are a few free refreshments minibars but usually there is luck of ice there. Staff generally friendly. Smoking is permitted everywhere ( I do not know the laws about that in Greece) but the ventilation was definitely not working properly. Really beautiful building but from my point of view it's pitty for such a nice place to have such a cheap decoration and furniture ( all of them quite old and old fashion)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaphosOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    74
    87
    42
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best place in Rhodes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was walking around with my husband andI we found this amazing place in the perfect spot!! It was a perfect sunny day. The music was excellent, people friendly. The waiter was amazing. It is in front of the beach and has all the beach action in front of you. The pool was impeccable. The funniest part was the lifeguard that took his job very seriously.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaVM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looks impressive but rubbish service and atmosphere!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Came here in july 2013 just for drinks and food. Service was polite but extremely slow, waited 30 mins for a bottle of house wine. 7 staff at bar doing nothing atall!
Impressives surroundings but lacked any atmosphere and rubbish value! Seems to me if you come here and gamble alot of money, youl be treated like royalty. If your just an average joe like myself they could care less if u eat or drink here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Casino Cocktails”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

They were beautifully served and tasted fantastic.
However it took 7 staff standing about in a quiet garden 20 minutes to serve 4 drinks!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“'Disappointing really, go for a Meze instead'”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The building looks the part from the road but believe me once your in its like Skeggy-vagas!
We have visited many European casinos and this one was a disappointment, the drinks are over priced, the slot machines are in your face at every turn, there's a charge on the door that you don't expect from a class act, its more of an amusement arcade than a casino.
Last month I was in the draconian in Malta, I believe this casino could learn wonders from there example but then this casino has no competition on the island and to be frank, it shows.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank olliemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Rodos also viewed

 

Been to Casino Rodos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing