We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best restaurant in rhodes”

Sartaj Indian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 560 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located 3 km. away from the town of Rhodes (ON THE ROAD TO THE AIRPORT)the "Sartaj Indian "RUNNING BY PUNJABI FAMILY FROM INDIA .A warm welcome awaits you at Sartaj Indian and an invitation to take you on a culinary journey through India with its deliciously rich flavours. Take a seat in the cosy, yet sumptuously decorated dining area. For 25 years, Pardeep has been preparing and serving scrumptious dishes originating from a variety of areas in India. Leaving his native Punjab in 1990 he migrated to Rhodes bringing with him a taste of Asia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most delicious food i eat in rhodes. Dont think twice and go. The service was very good. Kind people.clean restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Adventurer314264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of 6 visited this restaurant during our holiday. We had a variety of meals including Indian, Chinese and pizza. The food is amazing, each meal was so flavoursome and tasty. Definitely the best Indian and Chinese we’ve tasted! The service we received was fantastic. A special mention to Ricky who was so friendly and attentive, what a lovely young man. Wish our holiday was longer so we could of gone back for a second visit. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ebonyl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want an authentic Indian meal cooked from scratch by an Indian chef look no further. Be prepared to wait 45-60 mins for your meal but it’s well worth it. Ricky our waiter was warm and funny and had studied in Glasgow so we had good banter. Lovely warm place

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank M4Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Akti Imperial and fancied a change, so we visited here. It’s only a short walk , approximately 5minutes.
The food was delicious and a nice change from and all inclusive buffet.
We had a poppadoms each, a starter, a main and naan. It was very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Definitely worth a visit, we highly recommend it!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank StewClur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just come back from a weeks all inclusive stay at the Akti imperial hotel.
We fancied a change so tried the local Indian. The food was lovely if anything the portion sizes were on the large side. Good value for money and great friendly service.
The only downside not really any atmosphere be nice if there was some music or something to see?
Worth a visit though!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank _jennyskeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sartaj Indian Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Sartaj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing