We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EYAL Tal Caspi
Herzliya, Israel

One of the best hotels !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2012
We are travelling a lot , specially in Europe.
we go only to 5 stars hotels.
This hotel is one of the best.
Very clean
great service ( Cleaning the rooms 3 times a day)
Vey hospitality.
the Manager of the Hotel is taking care personally to the guests.
they also have a very good restaurant in the hotel .
I recommand to any one who goes to Rhodes to be a guest in thsi hotel
Eyal
Date of stay: October 2012
Room Tip: We have been staying in the Jujnior Suite - just one word- GREAT !!
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$199
$185
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $186
0.1 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Pool
Restaurant
$296
  • Expedia.com
    $371
  • StayForLong
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $371
0.7 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$133
  • Expedia.com
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $160
0.1 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$160
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $135
  • Algotels
    $144
0.5 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Pool
Restaurant
$167
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Trip.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $168
0.2 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Pool
Restaurant
$258
$231
  • Expedia.com
    $232
  • Hotels.com
    $232
  • Tripadvisor
    $232
0.6 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Free Wifi
Pool
$301
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $247
  • Agoda.com
    $221
  • Trip.com
    $227
0.6 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Free Wifi
Pool
$108
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    $115
  • Trip.com
    $105
  • Vio.com
    $104
3.6 miles from Grande Albergo delle Rose
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
38
12
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
12
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited this hotel in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Being a five-star, we had high expectations of this hotel and were not in any way disappointed. It was incredible. High ceilings, simple but classy decorations; put basically, the quality of the facilities and services in offer eclipsed almost every hotel I have been lucky enough to visit. It was peaceful and relaxing, a wonderful location for us to truly enjoy our time together.

There is a garden and pool next to the beach at the back of the hotel which has music playing during the day and which is a magnet for people looking for somewhere a little nicer than the beach to sunbathe. We spent at least two days sunbathing and relaxing here – it was very nice indeed. The hotel manages to combine modern facilities and style with a classic design and feel – it works superbly well and we enjoyed every minute we stayed in this hotel.

We didn’t eat at the hotel during the evening, but had breakfast there. There was no set menu – we were simply brought a lovely, fresh and high quality selection of pastries, breads, eggs our own style, fruits and yoghurts. It was delicious and we were left at peace to enjoy it.

All of the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and could not do enough to make us feel welcome and at ease. We could not praise them highly enough.

There is little to say about this hotel other than this – if you are considering visiting Rhodes, you should try to spend at least a couple of nights here. It is an oasis of calm and quality in the middle of what is a bustling and chic resort city. We loved it.

Room tip: Try to get a sea view.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xzander1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is the most excellent hotel I've ever stayed in. We originally booked a week at a hotel in Ixia but was so unimpressed we wanted to leave. We were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. We therefore looked to see what was available for the following 2 nights and got a very good deal at this hotel. It is exquisite. A beautiful property, Italian design and spotlessly clean. We had a personal butler service, fresh flowers and fruit in the room and Blvgari toiletries, a jacuzzi and towel changes twice a day. We spent the days at the pool bar Zenzibar with chilled contemporary music and comfortable sunbeds. The breakfast cafe in the hotel was very grand and one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The reception and breakfast cafe's staff were very attentive. Its central location made the old town and new town an easy 5-10 minute walk and the hotel is situated on the beachfront so a 5second walk will see you at the sea. There are some great chill of bars on the beach if you leave the casino from the beach exit and take a right.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Car-Mcr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I stayed for only one night at this hotel in September 2010, while attending a wedding party which took place there. The bride and groom where gracious enough to cover the cost of my room, therefore I have no idea what the price was.

The Hotel is part of the Rhodes Casino building. It's an old, restored, beautiful building, right on the seafront of Rhodes Town. Location wise it's great. if you want to stay in the city. The common areas of the hotel are quite luxurious, and well maintained. I also visited the casino, which was nothing special, but not bad.

My room was huge, and I understand that it was a not a suite, but a "standard" room. Great amenities, fantastic view, great bed.

The only low point was that the breakfast spread in the morning (maybe it was because of the wedding) in the breakfast area was extremely poor. No hot items, just some basic stuff. I left with a couple of mini packs of cereal to eat on my way to the airport...

I would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvertos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews