We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grande Albergo delle Rose
Ranked #87 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We are travelling a lot , specially in Europe.
we go only to 5 stars hotels.
This hotel is one of the best.
Very clean
great service ( Cleaning the rooms 3 times a day)
Vey hospitality.
the Manager of the Hotel is taking care personally to the guests.
they also have a very good restaurant in the hotel .
I recommand to any one who goes to Rhodes to be a guest in thsi hotel
Eyal

Room Tip: We have been staying in the Jujnior Suite - just one word- GREAT !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EYAL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited this hotel in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Being a five-star, we had high expectations of this hotel and were not in any way disappointed. It was incredible. High ceilings, simple but classy decorations; put basically, the quality of the facilities and services in offer eclipsed almost every hotel I have been lucky enough to visit. It was peaceful and relaxing, a wonderful location for us to truly enjoy our time together.

There is a garden and pool next to the beach at the back of the hotel which has music playing during the day and which is a magnet for people looking for somewhere a little nicer than the beach to sunbathe. We spent at least two days sunbathing and relaxing here – it was very nice indeed. The hotel manages to combine modern facilities and style with a classic design and feel – it works superbly well and we enjoyed every minute we stayed in this hotel.

We didn’t eat at the hotel during the evening, but had breakfast there. There was no set menu – we were simply brought a lovely, fresh and high quality selection of pastries, breads, eggs our own style, fruits and yoghurts. It was delicious and we were left at peace to enjoy it.

All of the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and could not do enough to make us feel welcome and at ease. We could not praise them highly enough.

There is little to say about this hotel other than this – if you are considering visiting Rhodes, you should try to spend at least a couple of nights here. It is an oasis of calm and quality in the middle of what is a bustling and chic resort city. We loved it.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xzander1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is the most excellent hotel I've ever stayed in. We originally booked a week at a hotel in Ixia but was so unimpressed we wanted to leave. We were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. We therefore looked to see what was available for the following 2 nights and got a very good deal at this hotel. It is exquisite. A beautiful property, Italian design and spotlessly clean. We had a personal butler service, fresh flowers and fruit in the room and Blvgari toiletries, a jacuzzi and towel changes twice a day. We spent the days at the pool bar Zenzibar with chilled contemporary music and comfortable sunbeds. The breakfast cafe in the hotel was very grand and one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The reception and breakfast cafe's staff were very attentive. Its central location made the old town and new town an easy 5-10 minute walk and the hotel is situated on the beachfront so a 5second walk will see you at the sea. There are some great chill of bars on the beach if you leave the casino from the beach exit and take a right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarDidsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I stayed for only one night at this hotel in September 2010, while attending a wedding party which took place there. The bride and groom where gracious enough to cover the cost of my room, therefore I have no idea what the price was.

The Hotel is part of the Rhodes Casino building. It's an old, restored, beautiful building, right on the seafront of Rhodes Town. Location wise it's great. if you want to stay in the city. The common areas of the hotel are quite luxurious, and well maintained. I also visited the casino, which was nothing special, but not bad.

My room was huge, and I understand that it was a not a suite, but a "standard" room. Great amenities, fantastic view, great bed.

The only low point was that the breakfast spread in the morning (maybe it was because of the wedding) in the breakfast area was extremely poor. No hot items, just some basic stuff. I left with a couple of mini packs of cereal to eat on my way to the airport...

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlvertosRevach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANOS C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grande Albergo delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Summergirlrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANOS C, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Grande Albergo delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
3.2 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#56 of 126 in Rhodes Town
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#34 of 126 in Rhodes Town
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Albergo delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Albergo delle Rose

Address: 4 G Papanikolaou Georgiou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $200 - $2,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Albergo delle Rose 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grande Albergo delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Albergo Delle Rose Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing