We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing less than perfect”
Review of Camelot hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camelot hotel
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Historic, quaint, but best of all, the hostess with the most charm, friendliness and kindness. You so will not be disappointed. Traveled much of the World and rarely does a place completely beat expectations. Breakfast reflects her personal touch and care and with a smile that will make your day. If you read these ratings, and then stay anywhere else, you are crazy. Yes, no gym, spa, internet, or 5 star restaurant, but if you wish to enjoy something special; look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank army04steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 306 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

Since our return from Greece, I have been raving about this little hotel to everyone. I decided to book this place based solely on the tripadvisor reviews and wasn't sure what to expect.

What I discovered was an adorable hotel nestled in the heart of the medieval town. Nina, the hotel's owner was incredibly kind and helpful. She was always so happy to see us and provided excellent advice on food and sightseeing. Not to mention her breakfasts were the huge and delicious!! The breakfast varied each day but typically included bread, pastries, fresh cheese with homemade marmalade, yogurt with honey, sandwiches, etc. (I should mention that Nina made the best American coffee I've ever had in Europe). As you can see, breakfast was enormous but we gladly enjoyed all of it each day.

The hotel was adorable but Nina truly made the experience memorable. If you need any advice on car rentals, restaurants, etc - just ask. She is more than willing to help and has connections with some of the nearby business owners.

**Note about the hotel's location: As you can imagine, any hotel within the medieval town is difficult to find. Since we were arriving around midnight by taxi, I was especially nervous. Luckily taxis are allowed to drive inside the walls (rental cars are not) and our taxi driver was very helpful and asked some men sitting at a cafe where to find the hotel. One of the guys personally escorted us to the hotel and refused a tip. It was a great start to an incredible trip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlBugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We were in Rhodes in early October as part of our honeymoon.
The climate is hot, 20 to 30 degrees Celsius.
The hotel is located in the heart of the medieval city. The location is great while exploring. It is also near the bus station to go to other parts of the island. We recommend going to Lindos, the town is very pretty and the beach is the best.
The hotel is small, only has 3 or 4 bedrooms, although it is expanding. The building is charming, and Nina is a great hostess.
I forgot a jacket in the closet, and Nina has been mailed to my house.
The room is a bit small, I think everything in the medieval city is.
The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. If necessary, Nina will make a package to go and eat at noon.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcel036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

The Camelot hotel was chosen by my daughter and her husband as one of the stops on their honeymoon trip in Greece. One year later we decided to check the place we've heard so much about. Fantastic choice! Right in the heart of the Old Town with a very peaceful and beautiful courtyard. Clean rooms (we had an opportunity to be in 2 of them) were cozy and quiet A/C made our stay very comfortable. We've seen quite a few places in the world but this charming hotel is on the top of the list. Not mentioning the perfect weather we've got more then we have expected. Without Nina (the owner) and her hospitality it would be just another place on earth. Superb breakfasts, warm welcome, great everyday service, helpful advice on where to go, what to eat and what to see added making our trip more relaxed and interesting. Reconstructed from the ruins under the watchful eye of the Rhodes Museum Camelot Hotel adds to the atmosphere of Rhodes mighty past and the great history of this beautiful place. Can not wait to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stapetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Great traditional hotel within Rhodes "Old Town".
With a great breakfast which included, home made gourmet croissants, bruschettta sweets ... too much to mention.
Rooms very good, airconditioning great, and bathrooms very serviceable.
Location, well what can I say its right in the heart, but hidden from all the hustle and bustle.
Our host Nina, words cannot describe her hospitality, we were sentimental when we had to move on.
If only all hotels in greece were the same.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GKBatsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Nina the owner, has to be one of the nicest, genuine people you could meet in the whole of greece. She treats you like you are one of the family, with nothing appearing to be too much trouble. Superb breakfast with local honey, yogurt and an assortment of cakes plus local wine (not for breakfast I might add!). The location is wonderful tucked just round the corner from the main square, with the hotel being one of the few in the old town with its own courtyard. My only criticism is the the room and ensuite offered is small but at least the air conditioning is quiet and free. All in all a wonderful three days and given she is expanding the hotel another trip is definitely on the agenda for next year

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elthorne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

My husband and I spent four nights in Camelot Hotel. Nina the owner, is the best. She is very friendly and she makes you feel like home. Her breakfast is superb. She helped us with everything during our stay. She recomends very good restaurants. We travel a lot, but never found a person so wonderful like Nina. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the main attractions, harbour, shops, restaurants, etc. The hotel is very nice, clean and confortable. If you go to Rodhes you should go to this hotel. We had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel
S. Nikolis Boutique Hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#46 of 126 in Rhodes Town
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot hotel

Address: 18 Themistokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $130 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, right inside the Medieval Town in Rhodes, very close to the commercial Harbour, Camelot Hotel is a traditional and classic hotel which besides its unique architectural design and location, is offering a variety of services making your accomodation unforgetable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Camelot hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes Town
Camelot Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing