We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value or money”
Review of Lomeniz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lomeniz Hotel
Ranked #72 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value or money”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice , clean hotel , very friendly staff , 200 m walk from the beach. The breakfast was ok , but the same every day. If you want to go to the city center you must take a bus or a taxi , or if you want to walk , takes about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    122
    139
    52
    50
See reviews for
73
213
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay in this hotel and I was quite disappointed with it. Most of the reviews on here were good, which was why I booked this hotel and I wish I had picked somewhere else. I am not particularly fussy when it comes to hotels and wouldn't go into whether or not there was rips in the towels or a bit of dust under the bed but a comfortable bed and something to eat is a must. The bed was not comfortable at all. it was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor and the breakfast was awful. I would have been happy if they just had toast!! There was a selection of black boiled eggs, grey scrambled eggs, cheap cornflakes with sour milk, bacon (that looked like slices of fried chopped pork),cold baked beans,cheese, cold meat, melon and pastries. The only thing that saved me from starving was the lovely barman, who works in the morning, who made me toast everyday to take into the breakfast room so I could have it with (cold) beans, even though the girl who worked in the canteen originally told me I was unable to do this.also a lot of the other guests, who I think were all inclusive, seemed like they had maybe missed their plane to Magaluf so decided to go to Rhodes instead! The town is about a 25 minute walk from the hotel which I didn't mind but it is not a nice walk. The area around the hotel is very poor with rubbish everywhere, overflowing bins, cracked pavements and old unused buildings. Rhodes town though is lovely. The hotel also does not have a pool bar. What they advertise as a pool bar is actually just the hotel bar which you can get drinks from and take out to the pool. it is not outside next to the pool. its just a normal bar which you would find in a pub. It doesn't sell ice lollies, slushes or crisps. The beach across the road is better than the pool, with a really nice man who lets you stay on the sun loungers for as long as you want. Even though I didn't like the Greek food and mostly ate chips, soup or waffles there are some nice restaurants in the old and new town but don't go to Daneila's restaurant grill house in the new town. we chose to go here as they served baked potatoes. However after ordering and eating some of the potato I found a maggot in it!!! This was a horrible disgusting experience and I found it difficult to eat anything after this. When I told the man that worked there and showed him the maggot he said it was not a problem, that it was "nothing." I'm not sure if I would go back to Rhodes as there's not much to do at night but I certainly would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean & comfortable rooms
Near to towndown- Place of rest
Average meal- unacceptable Hellenic dishes
Very bad bar - Worst music that hear ever!
Dont trust the officer for rent a car! He is cheast & big lier (is not employee of hotel)

Room Tip: swiming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theodoros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lomeniz hotel is one of the best hotels in Greece that I have been till now.It was clean , rooms were big and comfortable.The staff was very friendly and helpfull, the food was very good ( a big variety was offered).We had to walk 15 minutes to reach the town center but there were many supermarkets ,shops and kiosks near the hotel.If someone doesnt want to walk he has the opportunity to go with the taxi which is really cheap!!! Generally the hotel is in a very good condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KosKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff was very helpful ,alway friendly.
The food was very basic ,potato and rice ,very similar dishes...the quality of the food was bilowavarage ,a part the Greek yogurt in the morning and croissant.
The hotel and the room itself was always clean,and satisfied with everything else a part of the safety box which is not located in the room but next to reception,so it is very unconfortable.
The location is also very good,only 15min walk from the old town and close to the beach,but I recommend many others beautiful beaches in rodhes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is not small family hotel like many others in Rhodes Town. Very professional. Big swimming pool, good breakfast, nice rooms, air condition. It is not near to the city center, old town or bus stop, but it is good location if you have a car (main roads are close, free parking, enough parking places). We spent pleasant week during high season in this hotel, with very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikkiBgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I just came back from my vacation on Rhodes island,and Lomeniz hotel. I read the reviews before my stay in this hotel,and I did not knew what to think,but it turned out this was really great hotel. I booked the hotel online for two adults,and one child who stayed free of charge. After a late arrival at the hotel,we got our room,and it was spacious four bed room. One double and two single beds. We had a partial sea view and partial pool view. Room was cleaned daily,and towels were changed also on daily bases. Hotel was renovated few years ago,and it looks modern and clean with nice loby and beautiful bar terrace. We had breakfast included and it was really tasteful and it varied during our stay. We could chose from boiled or fried eggs, toast sandwiches, hot dogs, cheese pie, salami, cheese, feta cheese, fried ham, sweet breakfast, croissants, cocktail rolls, oranges and one more fruit type, two type of vegetable salad, olives, sweet yogurt, honey, two type of cereals, and I`m not sure I`ve mentioned everything. You can always join for a lunch or dinner for the price of 10 euro. One day I went and was also very varied type of food. Pasta bolognese, chicken wings, meat balls, french fries, rice, three type of salads, fruit, some sweet pies... I spent the whole day on the beaches so that is why I haven't ate at the hotel so much.
Only downside of the hotel is its location. Because I`ve traveled with two year old child we spent most of our time on Tsambika and Lindos beach,because water was warmer than on Zefiros beach (which is located across the hotel). Water on Zefiros beach was very clean and it was not cold that much,just not so pleasant as it could be, especially because of the wind. And Rhodes town is generally more windy than southeast part of the island.
You have all you need near the hotel. There is Kiosk just few meters away,big supermarket 5 minutes away,same as farmacy. And there is also bus station near,but only problem is that you just cant catch local buses that goes to the Mandraki port without waiting at least half and hour, since timetable is hard to rely on it. But there is also taxi station and you can always catch a taxi if you don't want to be late. Good thing is that you always know the price of the taxi,becaue on Rhodes is charged per zone, not the miles. And from the hotel to the center you will pay 5 euros. And bus costs 1euro. Just notice that buses that goes out of town,from main station are very accurate. And are clean and air conditioned.
Also,I forget to mention that there is a free wifi hotspot at the hotel loby,but we could catch it from our room (on the forst floor) too. And it was working quite well.
Hotel pool was also very clean and there is always some shade you can move your sunbed,or just find one under the parasol.
On the date of our departure receptionist gave us the other room to have a shower and change ourselves,while our bag was at the luggage room,and she also gave us safe free of charge since we spent the whole day at the beach,and left the Rhodes late in the evening.
Anyhow,I would stay here again,as it is really great value for the money hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room no 205 which had a partial sea view,and partial pool view. And it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rkulundzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
9.4 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#13 of 18 in Afandou
242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#76 of 126 in Rhodes Town
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
704 reviews
1.8 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
211 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomeniz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomeniz Hotel

Property: Lomeniz Hotel
Address: G. Mavrou & Konstantinidi Street | Zefyros, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomeniz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomeniz is a big hotel complex of 205 rooms, which offers all modern comforts to its guests. The hotel is situated at the beach of Zefyros, just 1.5 kilometers from Rhodes Town and 1 kilometer from the Old Town. Lomeniz is the ideal choice for accommodation, as it combines ideally the proximity to the sea, with the easy access to the town center and the sights. All rooms of Lomeniz Hotel are comfortable and fully equipped in order to make you feel at home. All spaces are well-designed and offer all comforts, making your stay here an unforgettable experience. The hotel includes among others a swimming pool, lounge, bar, breakfast room, restaurant, TV room and snack bar by the pool. The experienced and friendly staff is always at your disposal offering help or information concerning your stay in Rhodes island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomeniz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lomeniz Beach
Lomeniz Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing