We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel, close to city center”
Review of Lomeniz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lomeniz Hotel
Ranked #75 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value hotel, close to city center”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with my wife. Overall we think that lomeniz hotel has good value because rooms are renovated, modern and clean. 5 minutes from old town by car, free and large parking area, free wifi at the lobby are the pozitive sides of lomeniz hotel. Negative sides are, towels are worn out, breakfast is poor, at minimum. As a result if you are looking for an average hotel with good value this could be a good choice. But if you want more, like being right in the heart of the city, don't have a car or motorbike or If you want to be pampered by boutique service then you must stay away from this hotel and go for more luxury small hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selimonart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    117
    134
    52
    50
See reviews for
70
207
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I have only bag things to say about this hotel. Dirty rooms, disastrous towels, all year long uncrossed dust!!! Awful food, not to mention 1 night we spent it in a room which they considered to be suited for a young couple - instead of a mirror and a place where to store my clothes, they gave me a room with a kitchen board (with no wardrobe place), like i came for my vacations to cook there! Had to beg and bribe everyone in the reception to get another one!
The list is never ending, so for all ages and tastes this is not a place to go, it doesn't even fulfills the decent conditions to be in!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramona18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel itself is very nice. The communal areas are kept clean and the staff are all very polite. However, the food is absolutely appalling. If you remember school dinners fondly then you will be delighted. There is minimum choice and very little to entice. They offer water melon or ice cream as dessert for both lunch and dinner - without exception. Imagine that every meal for fourteen days!!
The second problem is the location of the hotel. It is firmly within the residential area for Rhodes. The beach is nothing to write home about and is frequented mainly by local people and accessible by crossing the main road to Falaraki - the graffiti is a little offputting and overall very basic. There are many derelict bulidings in the vacinity and I did not feel safe walking in the area, especially after an experience with a pack of wild dogs who took exception to us walking too near to them.
Overall - nice hotel - nice staff but dreadful food and location. We hired a vehicle to escape the area and Kalithea has some exceptionally beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

good hotel rooms are clean. staff was very helpful. Buttttt the food .My god .Every day the same the same the same.R you crazy.?Who wants to eat tasteless food for 8 days ? Maybee the staff will change this next year. Beside that very nice

Nandor. B ; Romania

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here in August 2010. We found the hotel very lovely and friendly. All the staff couldn't have been nicer (especially the girl with the curly blonde hair on the main desk) and more helpful with anything we needed (with the exception of the all inclusive bar staff who could have cheered up a bit). We had a lovely room on the ground floor which was perfectly clean with easy access to the restaurant, bar and pool area. The all inclusive drinks were ok standard, local drinks as to be expected. The food was average buffet style, got a bit repetative after a while. The pool area is quite small so get down nice and early to get a sun lounger. Wouldn't recommend for familys as there is no entertainment, much better suited to groups of friends and couples. Location is ok, would recommend getting taxis when going out in the evening. For a relaxed evening head to the old town. Plenty to see and plenty going on. For a more lively/boozy evening head to bar street. You'll pay around 12 euros there and back for both in a taxi. Overall, would defo go back to the hotel if I were visiting Rhodes Town again.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oliver12-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I returned from Lomeniz yesterday, having spent an All Inclusive week there with my boyfriend. The guests at Lomeniz are mainly families and couples and a mixture of nationalities. When I was reading reviews I wanted clear, honest opinions on the negatives and positives of the hotel. So I hope this helps!

Positives
Rooms: Simple décor and recently refurbished. We had a pool view room on the 3rd floor which we were happy with, although some of the rooms look out to the scruffy road.

Pool: Clean with music, children and families playing around the pool.

Cleanliness: Rooms were cleaned daily and hotel was always clean (apart from downstairs communal toilets which could be pretty grim at times).

Reception staff: very helpful, polite and were happy to help with any enquiries, they also rescued us when we had a problem with our transfer to the airport.

Negatives
Beds were two singles pushed together (not exactly the romantic!)

Beware of the guy on reception at night. We arrived very tired at about 2pm, wanting a drink of water. We were informed we had to wear a tacky wrist band to show we were all inclusive, the bar was closed and no drinks were available and the lift was broken, meaning I had to drag my suitcase up 2 flights of stairs with no offer of help from the receptionist.

Not enough sun loungers to accommodate guests. On our last day more loungers appeared, however there was still a shortage and you have to reserve one early morning. Not enough outside chairs and tables by the bar in the evening.

No evening entertainment. I thought that this wouldn’t bother me, however being away from the main town, the hotel certainly needs some source of entertainment.

Location was not ideal. However, having read some reviews on here the surrounding area is not as bad as some say. Certainly not picturesque but it is not isolated, there are some nearby restaurants and corner shops. Only a twenty minute walk to Old Town and 5 Euro taxi ride. Beach nearby which is pebbly. We didn’t go (preferring free drinks around the pool!) but it looked fine.

Bar staff aren’t overly hospitable and the girls have trouble understanding simple orders at times, but they do their job and can understand their attitude given the never ending stream of All Inclusive guests wanting drinks.

The FOOD: very repetitive and cold. Every single lunch and evening meal consisted of: plain beetroot, grilled peppers from out of a jar, dolmades, failed attempt at roast potatoes, either smash/limp French fries/weird potato dauphonoise which was more potato in mayo, plain pasta and rice, a different tomato and vegetable based dish (aubergine/okra and courgette/broad beans), a meat in a sauce that was buttery and fatty and chicken on the bone which you had to scrape to get meat from. Every dessert consisted of water melon, ice cream and jelly. The breakfasts were also the same every day.

For the first couple of days the food was fine, it tastes okay and isn’t terrible but seven days of the same meals is not much fun and if you are looking for authentic Greek food, as we were, do not go here! We tended to eat out once a day for a break and the food in town is amazing and great value.

All in all, the hotel itself is absolutely fine and is good value for money. However, you can tell the managers have things on a purse string, not spending money on entertainment/extra loungers and chairs/spending minimum on the food/turning Air con off at 7am. I recommend going to this hotel as Bed and Breakfast/Self Catered as long as you don’t mind a short walk into town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hka_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

i would never normally be bothered to write a review on a hotel as most iv stayed in have been fine, however i feel its only fair to warn anybody who might be considering a holiday at the lomeniz, after i was attacked for NO REASON!! by some loonatic girl who when checkin in was having an almighty row with her boyfriend!! shortly after they had checked in i was taken off my feet by this nutter just for being in the wrong place at the wrong time!! i know this was no fault of the hotels but the fact she caused no end of trouble ie, smashed up her room and frightened the life out of some children stayin in the room next to her, and generally making mine and a lot of other peoples stay very uncomfortable !!! there were a number of complaints made about her ,but despite all the complaints and the attack the manager allowed her to stay in the hotel puttin mine and everybody elses safety at risk!! i was told to ignore her for the last 4 days of my so called holiday! and if i did anything to her the police would be called! sure enough she went mad again less than 2 days later and although i was assured if she done 1 more thing wrong the police would be called and she would be out ! they let her get away with it again, i asked the hotel to call the police on the night she attacked me but they did not! so if you like spending your holiday looking over your shoulder the whole time and being concerned for your safety then by all means book the lomeniz, the 1st 2 days of the holiday we were most dissapointed with the food, it was like slop! pkt mash potatoe, peas and carrotts in mayonaisse annorexic chicken wings and no toaster in mornings, and we could never get one of the 20 odd sunbeds they had round the pool, but we were quite happy to just eat out and go to the beach, but after i was assaulted i was adament i would write a review! luckily for us we met some very nice people on this holiday which was the only thing that kept us sane! also alex in the restaraunt was very pleasant and so was lucky in the bar, and georgina at reception did try her hardest to help me but had to do as the manager said, also if your scared of big dogs there are lots of strays in the surrounding streets of the hotel,the rooms were clean and the look of the hotel overall was very nice, but they had obviously scrimped in other areas ie. the food,sunbeds and lifts did not work most of the time

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
9.4 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#13 of 18 in Afandou
235 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
643 reviews
1.7 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#14 of 34 in Kolimbia
686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#30 of 126 in Rhodes Town
735 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#12 of 72 in Faliraki
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomeniz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomeniz Hotel

Property: Lomeniz Hotel
Address: G. Mavrou & Konstantinidi Street | Zefyros, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomeniz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomeniz is a big hotel complex of 205 rooms, which offers all modern comforts to its guests. The hotel is situated at the beach of Zefyros, just 1.5 kilometers from Rhodes Town and 1 kilometer from the Old Town. Lomeniz is the ideal choice for accommodation, as it combines ideally the proximity to the sea, with the easy access to the town center and the sights. All rooms of Lomeniz Hotel are comfortable and fully equipped in order to make you feel at home. All spaces are well-designed and offer all comforts, making your stay here an unforgettable experience. The hotel includes among others a swimming pool, lounge, bar, breakfast room, restaurant, TV room and snack bar by the pool. The experienced and friendly staff is always at your disposal offering help or information concerning your stay in Rhodes island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomeniz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lomeniz Beach
Lomeniz Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing