We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupendous”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stupendous”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for four days in June, and everything was just perfect. The staff was so gracious and anything you needed...they provided. It was just a delightful stay and the breakfasts were delicious. I will definitely be back to stay at this unique and inviting boutique hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    33
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
145
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The best hotel in old town! I have been there three times and every time i travel to Rhodes this is where i stay! Try eat your breakfast in this wonderful terrace! The hospitality of the stuff was amazing and George was very helpful with recommendations of bars and restaurants. The room was very comfortable and clean and different! The decoration is unique and you can feel that the owners take a very good care of it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

On our dodecanesos islands visit, our last stay was in Rhodes in Nikos and Takis fashion hotel.
It is truly the best place in the old town or maybe the whole city to stay: friendly, cosy, authentic and quiet location and YES different. It's more like a hotel in Ibiza than the mass tourism tower hotels that are so common in Rhodes nowadays.
Great location and once styled with fantasy and fun however I feel the hotel is in need of the care of it's creators.
One of the original designers has passed away so I can understand that the designer's touch is not really vivid anymore.
The concept however still works with me: byzantium epoque feeling with the knights of St John and Sultan Sulaiman.
You really get the feeling!

Stayed July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nikos Takis was actually the only hotel out of 8 that my husband and I stayed in that we didn't book ourselves. I cannot be grateful enough for the choice. Not only was the room and bathroom above and beyond our expectations (so lush and spacious!), but George and Michael really made us feel at home.

Favorite details: the tub, robes, welcome wine and fruit, location in Old Town, YUMMY breakfast, George's advice about Rhodes, incredibly romantic. Oh, did I mention that they let us keep the AC on while we were away. VERY rare. My only regret is that we didn't stay more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed out stay here!The room was a treat and the location was perfect for wandering around Old Town. All the staff were friendly and helpful and made the stay a joy! Nice breakfast too al fresco Highly recommend getting a suite and feel like royalty!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently stayed at Nikos Takis hotel for 4 nights. For a small price, we took a bus from the airport to Old Town. We were very pleased by the hotel itself, and mostly with the hospitality of it's staff. There was an excellent breakfast every morning; an assortment of bread and preserves, as well as spinach and cheese pies is automatically brought to your table. From then you can order omelettes, crepes, yogurt and honey, etc. The fresh squeezed orange juice was delicious! George was extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and excursions, and helped us book a taxi to the airport at 5:00am one day. The location is excellent as we walked all around Old Town, went to the harbor, and even spent an afternoon at the small beach outside one of the gates by the harbor. The only drawbacks to this hotel is that the lighting was somewhat dim in our room. Otherwise, we were thrilled to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLICOTT CITY
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our three night stay in Rodos at this boutique hotel. The location was great and the staff was wonderful - from our welcoming champagne to our last morning's breakfast. The difference in a four star versus five star rating is based on two things. First, the lighting in the room seemed somewhat dim and the dark colors just exaggerated the effect. Of course we did not see the interior of any of the other rooms. Secondly, the reception desk is not always manned. This presented a minor inconvenience on a couple of occasions. These two items don't prevent us from recommending this hotel but you should know what you may or may not consider drawbacks.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#8 of 126 in Rhodes Town
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel

Property: Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Address: Panetiou 26 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Medieval Town of Rhodes, and just a few steps from the Great Magistro’s Palace, and the Knight’s street, you will meet the brand new “Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel”, which was recently created by the well known fashion designers Nikos and Takis. Every single corner in this hotel reflects a great oriental atmosphere with bright colours, and of course all the modern facilities that make it the perfect choice for a short or even longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikos Takis Fashion Boutique
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing