We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Ranked #68 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
American Canyon, California
1 review
“One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Rhodes”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly and responded to anything we needed at the time. What I liked the most was the convenient location of the hotel, located in the heart of the city but at the same time just a minute walk from the beach downtown. If we didn't feel like going to the beach there were plenty of other options nearby such as the Old town of Rhodes. Our room was always clean and the pool they had was also a big plus. Being in the city, you'd expect some extra noise, it was not a problem however. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    51
    43
    22
    28
See reviews for
28
70
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed there last October with my friends and we had a great time. The hotel is exactly in the downtown of Rhodes Island and in front of the hotel you have the chance to see a big part of the Aegean Sea. The beach is 1 minute from the hotel so even in October we were wearing our swimming suits and we were lying under the perfect sun of Rhodes. Also a very famous street called "Orfanidou" is passing behind Europa Hotel were you can find any kind of clubs, bars and cafeterias you want. About the Hotel there is nothing negative to comment. The rooms are more than comfortable and the atmosphere is very positive. A great thanks to this hotel for our special holidays in Rhodes island!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyG166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. I had read some bad reviews, unfortunately only after booking though. The staff were said to be surly, but we didn't find that the case. They were distracted, but did help when required. The breakfast and location is good. We had a sea view which we enjoyed. My beef is with the room and bathroom. The bathroom is really a wet room, no space to turn around and water from the shower just floods the bathroom floor. Our air con, I found out later had the overflow pipe into a bucket which when it got full caused the air con to leak. The placement of the bench for your suitcases is under the air con. Result, wet clothes. I took to emptying the bucket myself each day as the staff didn't. The beds were pretty back breaking and we didn't really get much sleep there. They have a very nice pool, and we spent part of each day there. I would not go back again, and in fact didn't when we stayed in Rhodes again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the higher sea facing rooms, you can actually see Turkey on a clear day. Suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Criky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for a week at hotel Europa and we were absolutely satisfied.Due to hotel’s location we didn’t need to rent a car. It is situated in the perfect position; it is 10m far from the beach, it is close to the restaurants and it is approximately 5 minutes walk from the city centre, the old town as well as from the central bus station. The room we stayed in, was very nice, very clean – sheets and towels were changed every day- and the sea view from our balcony was amazing. Contrary to my expectations, it was very quiet during the night; as we realized afterwards, this month many middle-aged couples chose hotel Europa for their vacations. Also, in our room we had the chance to cook, as there was a small kitchen with the available kitchenware. The fact that there was a mini market inside the hotel, was really convenient for us because it was open until late. As far as the staff is concerned, they were very friendly and willing to serve us every time we needed something. All in all, honestly we didn’t have any complaints during our stay. Our overall impression was that this hotel provides good value for money and it is a good choice for those who want to visit Rhodes on September and be downtown as well as next to the beach. When we go back to Rhodes, we’ll definitely be choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the worst hotel we stayed in throughout our 2 month Europe trip. We did not sleep a wink. The hotel was full of drunk teenagers playing loud music, and running through the hotel. The staff had no control over the situation. In the morning we had to leave for an early departure and the hotel had vomit on the floor, toilet paper was strung all through the corridors and empty beer bottles in the lift. It was disgusting. I complained through the night to the staff but nothing was done. I also sent an email expressing my disappointment although I did not receive a reply. Poor service, poor facilities and an absolute rip off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
When we arrived, the clean sheets on our bed were wet. After a 5 hour flight all we wanted was a hot shower and our bed, but we didn;t have any hot water. We complained and continued to complain for the duration of our 10 night stay, but this didn't help. We had no hot water for the length of our stay. The manager told us that it was impossible for only one room to have no hot water, but I would have liked her to try to take a shower in our room.
The noise in the hotel was terrible. I understood that this hotel was likely to be full of young people, but banging on the doors at 5am and blasting music all night with no attempt by the staff to quiten them down was unacceptable.
The plates and bowls that were provided were dirty on our arrival. The pool area was also disgusting, with groups of young people pouring beer over each other into the water and even spitting into the pool. The groups were stealing beers from the fridge and throwing them to each other, once narrowlt missing a child who was swimming. Again, there was no effort by the staff to stop this behaviour.

I would never stay at this hotel again and I would beg anyone with young children to stay away. I was travelling with a group of friends and we all like to drink and have a good time - but this place was badly run and dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storvreta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I were worried when we read earlier reviews of Europa Hotel after we had booked our trip. We were however, pleasantly surprised. Europa Hotel has excellent staff both at the front desk and in house-keeping. Two nights after our arrival they offered us another room with a better view. Our first room was fine except that it faced an alley. The staff noticed this and offered us another, better room without our requesting it. House-keeping always asked if we needed anything extra and took wonderful care of the room. The studios we stayed in were clean and comfortable though somewhat small. The location of the hotel is great, being close to the beach and a short walk away from Old Town. The street outside of the hotel is quite busy so I wouldn't recommend it for families with small children. There were lots of young people staying at the hotel (under 25) but there were even older guests. The only complaint we have is not about the hotel, but the total disregard for others that some of the younger guests showed by screaming and yelling in the corridors late at night. It didn't keep me awake but I can understand how others might be bothered by it. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#65 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#71 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#67 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manousos City Hotel
Manousos City Hotel
#110 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios

Property: Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Address: Eikostis Ogdois Oktovriou 94, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europa Hotel is located in the center of Rhodes Town directly opposite from Psaropoula beach which is one of the cleanest beaches on the Island. The hotel offers great self-catering studios and guest rooms for 1up to 3 persons all decorated with excellent modern Mediterranean style with tiled floors and balconies. Most of them overlooking to the sea or to swimming pool. The hotel's ideal location allows guests easy access to all amenities and local sightseeing . Hotel guests will be within walking distance at Mandraki Harbor, the Casino Rodos , the historic Medieval Old Town ,the Palace of the Grand Masters, the Archaeology Museum, the Rhodes National Theatre, and Rhodes Aquarium. The hotel is also very close to a large variety of restaurants, bars, shops , banks etc. Guests can easily reach the hotel by public transport or taxi. Outside the hotel there is bus and taxi station. It is located 15 km from Diagoras International Airport and 1.5 km from the commercial port of Rhodes. The Europa Hotel staff provides friendly and professional service, which will assure guests a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Rhodes Town
Europa Hotel Rooms And Studios Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing